Lintian Reports

W zero-byte-file-in-doc-directory

All reports of zero-byte-file-in-doc-directory for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The documentation directory for this package contains an empty file. This is often due to installing an upstream NEWS or README file without realizing it's empty and hence not useful.

Files in the examples subdirectory are excluded from this check, but there are some cases where empty files are legitimate parts of the documentation without being examples. In those cases, please add an override.

Severity: normal, Certainty: possible

Check: files, Type: binary, udeb

Evolution of the zero-byte-file-in-doc-directory Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the zero-byte-file-in-doc-directory tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 78, overridden: 53, total: 131

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

acl2-doc 8.0dfsg-1 (binary) (Camm Maguire <camm@debian.org>)

afuse 0.4.1-1+b3 (binary) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)

aodh-doc 7.0.0-2 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)

bfbtester 2.0.1-7.1+b2 (binary) (Uwe Hermann <uwe@debian.org>)

blimps-utils 3.9-3 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

blktool 4-7+b1 (binary) (Azat Khuzhin <a3at.mail@gmail.com>)

ceilometer-doc 1:11.0.0-3 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)

centrifuge 1.0.3-1 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cloudkitty-doc 8.0.0-2 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)

dmitry 1.3a-1+b2 (binary) (Runa Sandvik <runa.sandvik@gmail.com>)

frown-doc 0.6.2.3-4 (binary) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fs-uae-arcade 2.8.4+dfsg-2 (binary) (John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de>)

fusefat 0.1a-1.1+b1 (binary) (Debian VSquare Team <pkg-vsquare-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

htcondor-doc 8.6.8~dfsg.1-2 (binary) (HTCondor Developers <condor-debian@cs.wisc.edu>)

ibus-clutter 0.0+git20090728.a936bacf-5.1+b2 (binary) (Ying-Chun Liu (PaulLiu) <paulliu@debian.org>)

ironic-doc 1:11.1.0-4 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)

jquery-alternative-doc 1.7+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Javascript Maintainers <pkg-javascript-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libcluttergesture-0.0.2-0 0.0.2.1-7.1 (binary) (Ying-Chun Liu (PaulLiu) <paulliu@debian.org>)

libcluttergesture-0.0.2-0-dbg 0.0.2.1-7.1 (binary) (Ying-Chun Liu (PaulLiu) <paulliu@debian.org>)

libcluttergesture-dev 0.0.2.1-7.1 (binary) (Ying-Chun Liu (PaulLiu) <paulliu@debian.org>)

libdune-common-doc 2.6.0-3 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libgradle-android-plugin-java-doc 2.2.2-3 (binary) (Android Tools Maintainers <android-tools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

libnetcf-dev 1:0.2.8-1+b2 (binary) (Serge Hallyn <serge.hallyn@ubuntu.com>)

libnetcf1 1:0.2.8-1+b2 (binary) (Serge Hallyn <serge.hallyn@ubuntu.com>)

libnetcf1-dbg 1:0.2.8-1+b2 (binary) (Serge Hallyn <serge.hallyn@ubuntu.com>)

libwayland-doc 1.16.0-1 (binary) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)

liece-dcc 2.0+0.20030527cvs-11.2+b1 (binary) (OHASHI Akira <bg66@debian.org>)

lilypond-doc-html 2.19.82-1~exp1 (binary) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

maliit-framework-doc 0.94.1-2 (binary) (Debian Mobile Team <debian-mobile@lists.debian.org>)

moblin-icon-theme 0.10.0-2 (binary) (Zhengpeng Hou <zhengpeng-hou@ubuntu.com>)

mswatch 1.2.0-2.2 (binary) (Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>)

netcf 1:0.2.8-1+b2 (binary) (Serge Hallyn <serge.hallyn@ubuntu.com>)

nfs-ganesha-doc 2.7.1-1 (binary) (Philippe Deniel <philippe.deniel@cea.fr>)

node-package 1.0.1-1 (binary) (Debian Javascript Maintainers <pkg-javascript-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

paleomix 1.2.13.2-1 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

panko-doc 5.0.0-2 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)

python-biopython-doc 1.72+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

python-nbconvert-doc 5.3.1-1 (binary) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

python-pecan-doc 1.3.2-2 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)

python-plastex 0.9.2-1.2 (binary) (Carl F├╝rstenberg <azatoth@gmail.com>)

python-plastex-doc 0.9.2-1.2 (binary) (Carl F├╝rstenberg <azatoth@gmail.com>)

python-pysam-tests 0.15.1+ds-1 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

racket-doc 7.0+dfsg2-1 (binary) (David Bremner <bremner@debian.org>)

scala-doc 2.11.12-4 (binary) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

shotdetect 1.0.86-5+b2 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

staden-io-lib-examples 1.14.9-4 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

staden-io-lib-examples 1.14.11-5 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

swig3.0-examples 3.0.12-1.2 (binary) (Torsten Landschoff <torsten@debian.org>)

texlive-lang-chinese 2018.20181116-1 (binary) (Debian Tex Maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>) overridden

texlive-lang-english 2018.20181116-1 (binary) (Debian Tex Maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>) overridden

texlive-lang-french 2018.20181116-1 (binary) (Debian Tex Maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>) overridden

texlive-latex-extra-doc 2018.20181116-1 (binary) (Debian Tex Maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>) overridden

texlive-pictures-doc 2018.20181116-1 (binary) (Debian Tex Maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>) overridden

texlive-plain-generic 2018.20181116-1 (binary) (Debian Tex Maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>) overridden

texlive-publishers-doc 2018.20181116-1 (binary) (Debian Tex Maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>) overridden

texlive-science-doc 2018.20181116-1 (binary) (Debian Tex Maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>) overridden

umview-mod-umfusefat 0.1a-1.1+b1 (binary) (Debian VSquare Team <pkg-vsquare-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

watch-maildirs 1.2.0-2.2 (binary) (Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>)

watcher-doc 1.8.0-5 (binary) (PKG OpenStack <openstack-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)