Lintian Reports

W wrong-name-for-upstream-changelog

All reports of wrong-name-for-upstream-changelog for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

If there is an upstream changelog file, it should usually be installed as /usr/share/doc/pkg/changelog.gz

Refer to Debian Policy Manual section 12.7 (Changelog files) for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: possible

Check: changelog-file, Type: binary

Evolution of the wrong-name-for-upstream-changelog Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the wrong-name-for-upstream-changelog tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 19, overridden: 12, total: 31

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

aewm++-goodies 1.0-10 (binary) (Chris Boyle <cmb@debian.org>) overridden

auctex 11.91-2 (binary) (Davide G. M. Salvetti <salve@debian.org>) overridden

caveconverter 0~20170114-3 (binary) (Wookey <wookey@debian.org>)

fasta3 36.3.8g-1 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

inform6-library 6.12~dfsg.1-1 (binary) (Ben Finney <ben+debian@benfinney.id.au>) overridden

ivtools-bin 1.2.11a2-1 (binary) (Barak A. Pearlmutter <bap@debian.org>)

libjcode-pm-perl 2.06-1 (binary) (Atsushi KAMOSHIDA <kamop@debian.org>)

lp-solve-doc 5.5.0.15-4 (binary) (Juan Esteban Monsalve Tobon <esteban@v7w.com>)

mono-runtime-common 4.6.2.7+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

namazu2-common 2.0.21-21 (binary) (NOKUBI Takatsugu <knok@daionet.gr.jp>)

ocaml-tools 20120103-5 (binary) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>) overridden

ooo2dbk 2.1.0-1.1 (binary) (Mohammed Adnène Trojette <adn+deb@diwi.org>)

php-cas 1.3.3-4 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

phpsysinfo 3.2.5-3 (binary) (Bjoern Boschman <bjoern@boschman.de>) overridden

python-pyramid-zcml 1.0.0-1 (binary) (Free Ekanayaka <freee@debian.org>)

python-wsgicors 0.4.1-1 (binary) (David Douard <david.douard@logilab.fr>)

python3-wsgicors 0.4.1-1 (binary) (David Douard <david.douard@logilab.fr>)

qtcreator-data 4.7.2-2 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

roundcube-plugins-extra 1.3.0-20170826 (binary) (Debian Roundcube Maintainers <pkg-roundcube-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

scilab-ann 0.4.2.4-1 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

signing-party 2.7-2 (binary) (Guilhem Moulin <guilhem@debian.org>) overridden

stow 2.2.2-1 (binary) (Chuan-kai Lin <cklin@debian.org>)

texlive-base 2018.20181116-1 (binary) (Debian TeX maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>) overridden

xul-ext-sogo-connector 60.0.0+gite2547a3-1 (binary) (Carsten Schoenert <c.schoenert@t-online.de>) overridden

yap 6.2.2-6+b2 (binary) (Ralf Treinen <treinen@debian.org>)

yap 6.2.2-6+b3 (binary) (Ralf Treinen <treinen@debian.org>)