Lintian Reports

P uses-debhelper-compat-file

All reports of uses-debhelper-compat-file for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

This package uses a debian/compat file to denote the required debhelper compatibility number.

However, debhelper has replaced debian/compat with the debhelper-compat virtual package for most circumstances.

Packages not using an experimental or beta compatibility level should Build-Depend on the debhelper-compat virtual package, for example:

     Build-Depends: debhelper-compat (= 12)
    

Refer to the debhelper(7) manual page for details.

Severity: pedantic, Certainty: certain

Check: debhelper, Type: source

Emitted (non-overridden): 36, overridden: 0, total: 36

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

apcupsd 3.14.14-3 (source) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)


artha 1.0.3-3 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


aws-shell 0.2.1-1 (source) (TANIGUCHI Takaki <takaki@debian.org>)


braa 0.82-4 (source) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)


charmap.app 0.3~rc1-4 (source) (Debian GNUstep maintainers <pkg-gnustep-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


cl-csv 20180712.git3eba29c-1 (source) (Debian Common Lisp Team <debian-common-lisp@lists.debian.org>)


edtsurf 0.2009-6 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


ferret-vis 7.5.0-2 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)


fonts-fanwood 1.1-6 (source) (Debian Fonts Task Force <pkg-fonts-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


gajim-pgp 1.2.24-1 (source) (Debian XMPP Maintainers <pkg-xmpp-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


golang-github-danverbraganza-varcaser 0.0~git20151108.ce61ec4-1 (source) (Debian Go Packaging Team <team+pkg-go@tracker.debian.org>)


golang-github-glycerine-go-unsnap-stream 0.0~git20180323.9f0cb55-2 (source) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


golang-github-mendersoftware-mender-artifact 3.2.1-1 (source) (Debian Go Packaging Team <team+pkg-go@tracker.debian.org>)


gozer 0.7.nofont.1-7 (source) (Eric Dorland <eric@debian.org>)


grafx2 2.6+git20191023-1 (source) (Gürkan Myczko <gurkan@phys.ethz.ch>)


ipig 0.0.r5-3 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


kicad-symbols 5.1.5-1 (source) (Debian Electronics Team <pkg-electronics-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)


kopanocore 8.7.0-6 (source) (Giraffe Maintainers <pkg-giraffe-maintainers@alioth-lists.debian.net>)


libfile-which-perl 1.23-1 (source) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


libkf5sane 19.08.1-1 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)


libnews-nntpclient-perl 0.37-9 (source) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


pd-boids 1.1.1-4 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)


plexus-build-api 0.0.7-3 (source) (Debian Java maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


pxlib 0.6.8-1 (source) (Uwe Steinmann <steinm@debian.org>)


pyxid 1.0-2 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


qtwebsockets-opensource-src 5.12.5-2 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)


r-cran-reprex 0.3.0-1 (source) (Debian R Packages Maintainers <r-pkg-team@alioth-lists.debian.net>)


rebound 2.0.0-1 (source) (SZ Lin (林上智) <szlin@debian.org>)


ruby-aes-key-wrap 1.0.1-1 (source) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


rust-gumdrop-derive 0.7.0-2 (source) (Debian Rust Maintainers <pkg-rust-maintainers@alioth-lists.debian.net>)


seqtk 1.3-1 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


sqitch 0.9999-2 (source) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


subtitleeditor 0.54.0-3 (source) (Philip Rinn <rinni@inventati.org>)


trophy 2.0.3-2 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


xfpt 0.10-1 (source) (Andreas Metzler <ametzler@debian.org>)


zoneminder 1.32.3-2 (source) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)