Lintian Reports

E untranslatable-debconf-templates

All reports of untranslatable-debconf-templates for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

This package seems to be using debconf templates, but some descriptions are not translatable. You should prepend an underscore before every translatable field, as described in po-debconf(7). This may mean that translators weren't properly warned about new strings.

Translators may be notified of changes using podebconf-report-po, for example:

     podebconf-report-po --call --withtranslators --deadline="+10 days" \
     --languageteam
    

If the field is not intended for users to see, ensure the first line of the description contains "for internal use".

Refer to Debian Policy Manual section 3.9.1 (Prompting in maintainer scripts) for details.

Severity: serious, Certainty: possible

Check: po-debconf, Type: source

Emitted (non-overridden): 73, overridden: 15, total: 88

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

console-cyrillic 0.9-17 (source) (Anton Zinoviev <zinoviev@debian.org>)

cpufrequtils 008-1.1 (source) (Mattia Dongili <malattia@debian.org>)

debconf 1.5.71 (source) (Debconf Developers <debconf-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

debian-installer-utils 1.131 (source) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

dnprogs 2.65 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

firmware-nonfree 20190114-1 (source) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>) overridden

ftpwatch 1.23+nmu1 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

geneweb 6.08+git20181019+dfsg-2 (source) (Guillaume Brochu <guillaume.brochu@gmail.com>) overridden

kerberos-configs 2.6 (source) (Sam Hartman <hartmans@debian.org>)

kickseed 0.63 (source) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

logtool 1.2.8-10 (source) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

lowmem 1.46 (source) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

mandos 1.8.4-1 (source) (Mandos Maintainers <mandos@recompile.se>)

mgetty 1.2.1-1 (source) (Andreas Barth <aba@ayous.org>)

mrtg 2.17.7-1 (source) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)

netcfg 1.160 (source) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

openldap 2.4.47+dfsg-3 (source) (Debian OpenLDAP Maintainers <pkg-openldap-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

openssh 1:7.9p1-10 (source) (Debian OpenSSH Maintainers <debian-ssh@lists.debian.org>) overridden

partman-base 208 (source) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

partman-crypto 103 (source) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>) overridden

prometheus-blackbox-exporter 0.13.0+ds-2 (source) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

tzsetup 1:0.111 (source) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

xdm 1:1.1.11-3 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)