Lintian Reports

W systemd-service-file-refers-to-unusual-wantedby-target

All reports of systemd-service-file-refers-to-unusual-wantedby-target for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The specified systemd service file declares an unusual WantedBy= relationship.

Most services that want to be started automatically at boot should use WantedBy=multi-user.target or WantedBy=graphical.target. Services that want to be started in rescue or single-user mode should instead use WantedBy=sysinit.target

Refer to https://wiki.debian.org/Teams/pkg-systemd/rcSMigration for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: systemd, Type: binary

Evolution of the systemd-service-file-refers-to-unusual-wantedby-target Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the systemd-service-file-refers-to-unusual-wantedby-target tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 119, overridden: 37, total: 156

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

autorandr 1.6-1 (binary) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

autosuspend 2.0.2-1 (binary) (Johannes Wienke <languitar@semipol.de>) overridden

bind 1:9.13.3-1 (binary) (BIND <bind@packages.debian.org>)

bind9 1:9.11.5+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian DNS Team <team+dns@tracker.debian.org>)

bit-babbler 0.8 (binary) (Ron Lee <ron@debian.org>)

bluez 5.50-1 (binary) (Debian Bluetooth Maintainers <team+pkg-bluetooth@tracker.debian.org>)

bootchart2 0.14.4-3+b1 (binary) (David Paleino <dapal@debian.org>)

ceph-mds 12.2.8+dfsg1-5 (binary) (Ceph Maintainers <ceph-maintainers@lists.ceph.com>) overridden

ceph-mon 12.2.8+dfsg1-5 (binary) (Ceph Maintainers <ceph-maintainers@lists.ceph.com>) overridden

ceph-osd 12.2.8+dfsg1-5 (binary) (Ceph Maintainers <ceph-maintainers@lists.ceph.com>) overridden

cloud-init 18.3-3 (binary) (Debian Cloud <debian-cloud@lists.debian.org>)

connman 1.36-1 (binary) (Alexander Sack <asac@debian.org>) overridden

cups-daemon 2.3~b7-1 (binary) (Debian Printing Team <debian-printing@lists.debian.org>) overridden

cups-daemon 2.2.10-3 (binary) (Debian Printing Team <debian-printing@lists.debian.org>) overridden

espeakup 1:0.80-12 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fenrir 1.9.3-2 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

galileo-daemon 0.5.1-6 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gitlab 11.4.9+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

haveged 1.9.1-6 (binary) (Jérémy Bobbio <lunar@debian.org>)

hostapd 2:2.7-1 (binary) (Debian wpasupplicant Maintainers <wpa@packages.debian.org>)

hostapd 2:2.6-18 (binary) (Debian wpasupplicant Maintainers <wpa@packages.debian.org>)

ibacm 21.0-1 (binary) (Benjamin Drung <benjamin.drung@cloud.ionos.com>) overridden

ifscheme 1.7-5 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

ifupdown 0.8.34 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>) overridden

ifupdown-extra 0.28 (binary) (Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

ifupdown2 1.0~git20170314-1 (binary) (Julien Fortin <julien@cumulusnetworks.com>)

jitterentropy-rngd 1.0.8-3 (binary) (Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>) overridden

kea-ctrl-agent 1.4.0.P1-3+b1 (binary) (Kea <isc-kea@packages.debian.org>)

kea-dhcp-ddns-server 1.4.0.P1-3+b1 (binary) (Kea <isc-kea@packages.debian.org>)

knot-resolver 3.1.0-1 (binary) (knot-resolver packagers <knot-resolver@packages.debian.org>) overridden

limba 0.5.6-2+b2 (binary) (Matthias Klumpp <mak@debian.org>)

live-config-systemd 5.20180224 (binary) (Live Systems Maintainers <debian-live@lists.debian.org>) overridden

netscript-2.4 5.5.3 (binary) (Matt Grant <matt@mattgrant.net.nz>)

netscript-ipfilter 5.5.3 (binary) (Matt Grant <matt@mattgrant.net.nz>)

network-manager 1.14.4-4 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nfs-common 1:1.3.4-2.3 (binary) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

nfs-kernel-server 1:1.3.4-2.3 (binary) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

ntpsec 1.1.2+dfsg1-5 (binary) (Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>) overridden

open-infrastructure-system-config 20161101-lts1-2 (binary) (Daniel Baumann <daniel.baumann@progress-linux.org>)

openafs-client 1.8.2-1 (binary) (Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>)

prometheus-pgbouncer-exporter 1.7-1 (binary) (Christopher Baines <mail@cbaines.net>)

pyroman 0.5.0-1 (binary) (Erich Schubert <erich@debian.org>)

python-pyres 1.5-1 (binary) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python-remotecv 2.2.1-1 (binary) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

radosgw 12.2.8+dfsg1-5 (binary) (Ceph Maintainers <ceph-maintainers@lists.ceph.com>) overridden

rbd-mirror 12.2.8+dfsg1-5 (binary) (Ceph Maintainers <ceph-maintainers@lists.ceph.com>) overridden

rear 2.3+dfsg-1 (binary) (Frédéric Bonnard <frediz@debian.org>)

sec 2.8.1-1 (binary) (Jaakko Niemi <liiwi@debian.org>)

shorewall 5.1.12.3-1 (binary) (Roberto C. Sanchez <roberto@connexer.com>)

shorewall-init 5.1.12.3-1 (binary) (Roberto C. Sanchez <roberto@connexer.com>)

shorewall-lite 5.1.12.3-1 (binary) (Roberto C. Sanchez <roberto@connexer.com>)

shorewall6 5.1.12.3-1 (binary) (Roberto C. Sanchez <roberto@connexer.com>)

shorewall6-lite 5.1.12.3-1 (binary) (Roberto C. Sanchez <roberto@connexer.com>)

snapd 2.30-5+b1 (binary) (Steve Langasek <vorlon@debian.org>)

srptools 21.0-1 (binary) (Benjamin Drung <benjamin.drung@cloud.ionos.com>) overridden

syncthing 0.14.54+ds1-2 (binary) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

systemd-container 239-15 (binary) (Debian systemd Maintainers <pkg-systemd-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

thumbor 6.5.1-2 (binary) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

tinc 1.1~pre17-1.1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

tinc 1.0.35-1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

tlp 1.1-2 (binary) (Raphaël Halimi <raphael.halimi@gmail.com>) overridden

udevil 0.4.4-2 (binary) (Mateusz Łukasik <mati75@linuxmint.pl>)

unbound 1.8.1-1+b1 (binary) (unbound packagers <unbound@packages.debian.org>)

usbguard 0.7.2+ds-2+b1 (binary) (Muri Nicanor <muri@immerda.ch>)

waagent 2.2.26-1 (binary) (Bastian Blank <bastian.blank@credativ.de>)

watchdog 5.15-2 (binary) (Michael Meskes <meskes@debian.org>)

writeboost 1.20170616-1 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)

zfs-zed 0.7.12-1 (binary) (Debian ZFS on Linux maintainers <pkg-zfsonlinux-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

zfsutils-linux 0.7.12-1 (binary) (Debian ZFS on Linux maintainers <pkg-zfsonlinux-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)