Lintian Reports

I systemd-service-file-pidfile-refers-to-var-run

All reports of systemd-service-file-pidfile-refers-to-var-run for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The specified systemd service file declares a PIDFile= that references /var/run.

/var/run is now merely a symlink pointing to /run and thus it is now considered best practice that packages use /run directly.

Please update the specified service file.

Severity: wishlist, Certainty: certain

Check: systemd, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 90, overridden: 0, total: 90

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

389-ds-base 1.4.0.21-1 (binary) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

apcupsd 3.14.14-2 (binary) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)

argonaut-client 1.2.3-2 (binary) (FusionDirectory Packagers <team+fusiondirectory@tracker.debian.org>)

argonaut-fai-monitor 1.2.3-2 (binary) (FusionDirectory Packagers <team+fusiondirectory@tracker.debian.org>)

argonaut-fuse 1.2.3-2 (binary) (FusionDirectory Packagers <team+fusiondirectory@tracker.debian.org>)

argonaut-server 1.2.3-2 (binary) (FusionDirectory Packagers <team+fusiondirectory@tracker.debian.org>)

arpon 3.0-ng+dfsg1-3 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

auditd 1:2.8.4-2 (binary) (Laurent Bigonville <bigon@debian.org>)

autofs 5.1.2-4 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

certmonger 0.79.6-1 (binary) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

coquelicot 0.9.6-1.1 (binary) (Jérémy Bobbio <lunar@debian.org>)

dhcp-helper 1.2-1+b1 (binary) (Simon Kelley <simon@thekelleys.org.uk>)

dkim-milter-python 0.9-2 (binary) (Scott Kitterman <scott@kitterman.com>)

dkimpy-milter 1.0.1-1 (binary) (Scott Kitterman <scott@kitterman.com>)

fail2ban 0.10.2-2.1 (binary) (Yaroslav Halchenko <debian@onerussian.com>)

fancontrol 1:3.5.0-3 (binary) (Aurelien Jarno <aurel32@debian.org>)

fenrir 1.9.3-2 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gammu-smsd 1.40.0-1 (binary) (Michal Čihař <nijel@debian.org>)

gfmd 2.7.11+dfsg-1.1 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)

gfsd 2.7.11+dfsg-1.1 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)

graphite-carbon 1.1.4-2 (binary) (Debian Graphite Group <team+debian-graphite-team@tracker.debian.org>)

greenbone-security-assistant 7.0.3+dfsg.1-1 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

guacd 0.9.9-2 (binary) (Debian Remote Maintainers <pkg-remote-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

heartbeat 1:3.0.6-9 (binary) (Debian HA Maintainers <debian-ha-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

homer-api 5.0.6+dfsg2-3.1 (binary) (Debian VoIP Team <pkg-voip-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

i2pd 2.23.0-1 (binary) (Yangfl <mmyangfl@gmail.com>)

ircd-irc2 2.11.2p3~dfsg-5 (binary) (Kurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>)

iwatch 0.2.2-6 (binary) (Joao Eriberto Mota Filho <eriberto@debian.org>)

kamailio 5.2.2-1 (binary) (Debian VoIP Team <pkg-voip-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

krb5-kdc 1.17-2 (binary) (Sam Hartman <hartmans@debian.org>)

lcd4linux 0.11.0~svn1203-2+b2 (binary) (Reinhard Tartler <siretart@tauware.de>)

mailman 1:2.1.29-1 (binary) (Debian Mailman Team <pkg-mailman-hackers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mbpfan 2.0.2-1 (binary) (Chow Loong Jin <hyperair@debian.org>)

mcollective 2.12.1+dfsg-1 (binary) (Puppet Package Maintainers <pkg-puppet-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

memcached 1.5.6-1 (binary) (Guillaume Delacour <gui@iroqwa.org>)

myproxy-server 6.2.4-1 (binary) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

nagios-nrpe-server 3.2.1-2 (binary) (Debian Nagios Maintainer Group <pkg-nagios-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nfdump 1.6.17-1 (binary) (Erik Wenzel <erik@debian.org>)

nfs-common 1:1.3.4-2.5 (binary) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

niceshaper 1.2.4-1 (binary) (Mariusz Jedwabny <mariusz@jedwabny.net>)

nut-client 2.7.4-8 (binary) (Arnaud Quette <aquette@debian.org>)

oddjob 0.34.4-1 (binary) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

opencryptoki 3.8.1+dfsg-3.1 (binary) (Paulo Vital <pvital@gmail.com>)

opendkim 2.11.0~alpha-12 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

opendmarc 1.3.2-6 (binary) (Scott Kitterman <scott@kitterman.com>)

openvas-manager 7.0.3-1 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

openvas-scanner 5.1.3-2 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

pesign 0.112-4 (binary) (Debian EFI <debian-efi@lists.debian.org>)

pgqd 3.3-2 (binary) (Debian PostgreSQL Maintainers <team+postgresql@tracker.debian.org>)

pyspf-milter 2.9.0-3 (binary) (Scott Kitterman <scott@kitterman.com>)

racoon 1:0.8.2+20140711-12 (binary) (ipsec-tools packagers <team+ipsec-tools@tracker.debian.org>)

radioclk 1.0.pristine-2 (binary) (Paride Legovini <pl@ninthfloor.org>)

radvd 1:2.17-2 (binary) (Geert Stappers <stappers@debian.org>)

rdnssd 1.0.4-1 (binary) (Bernhard Schmidt <berni@debian.org>)

restorecond 2.8-1 (binary) (Debian SELinux maintainers <selinux-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

rt4-fcgi 4.4.3-2 (binary) (Debian Request Tracker Group <pkg-request-tracker-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

samba 2:4.9.5+dfsg-3 (binary) (Debian Samba Maintainers <pkg-samba-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sbd 1.4.0-1 (binary) (Debian HA Maintainers <debian-ha-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sec 2.8.1-1 (binary) (Jaakko Niemi <liiwi@debian.org>)

spamassassin 3.4.2-1 (binary) (Noah Meyerhans <noahm@debian.org>)

spampd 2.53-1 (binary) (Michael Meskes <meskes@debian.org>)

speech-dispatcher 0.9.0-5 (binary) (Debian TTS team <tts-project@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

spf-milter-python 0.9-2 (binary) (Scott Kitterman <scott@kitterman.com>)

spice-vdagent 0.18.0-1 (binary) (Liang Guo <guoliang@debian.org>)

squid 4.6-2 (binary) (Luigi Gangitano <luigi@debian.org>)

sreview-web 0.4.0-2 (binary) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

sssd-common 1.16.4-1~exp1 (binary) (Debian SSSD Team <pkg-sssd-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

sssd-common 1.16.3-3.1 (binary) (Debian SSSD Team <pkg-sssd-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

suricata 1:4.1.3-1 (binary) (Pierre Chifflier <pollux@debian.org>)

thinkfan 0.9.3-2 (binary) (Evgeni Golov <evgeni@debian.org>)

usbguard 0.7.4+ds-1 (binary) (Birger Schacht <birger@rantanplan.org>)

usbguard 0.7.4+ds-1+b1 (binary) (Birger Schacht <birger@rantanplan.org>)

usbmuxd 1.1.1~git20181007.f838cf6-1 (binary) (gtkpod Maintainers <pkg-gtkpod-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

vrfydmn 0.9.1-2 (binary) (Scott Kitterman <scott@kitterman.com>)

webdis 0.1.4+dfsg-1 (binary) (Andrii Senkovych <andrii@senkovych.com>)

webdis 0.1.4+dfsg-1+b1 (binary) (Andrii Senkovych <andrii@senkovych.com>)

winbind 2:4.9.5+dfsg-3 (binary) (Debian Samba Maintainers <pkg-samba-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

xrdp 0.9.9-1 (binary) (Debian Remote Maintainers <debian-remote@lists.debian.org>)

zabbix-java-gateway 1:4.0.4+dfsg-1 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)

zoneminder 1.32.3-2 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)