Lintian Reports

I systemd-service-file-pidfile-refers-to-var-run

All reports of systemd-service-file-pidfile-refers-to-var-run for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The specified systemd service file declares a PIDFile= that references /var/run.

/var/run is now merely a symlink pointing to /run and thus it is now considered best practice that packages use /run directly.

Please update the specified service file.

Severity: wishlist, Certainty: certain

Check: systemd, Type: binary

Evolution of the systemd-service-file-pidfile-refers-to-var-run Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the systemd-service-file-pidfile-refers-to-var-run tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 192, overridden: 0, total: 192

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

389-ds-base 1.4.0.19-2 (binary) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

apcupsd 3.14.14-2 (binary) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)

argonaut-client 1.2-2 (binary) (FusionDirectory Packagers <packages@lists.fusiondirectory.org>)

argonaut-fai-monitor 1.2-2 (binary) (FusionDirectory Packagers <packages@lists.fusiondirectory.org>)

argonaut-fuse 1.2-2 (binary) (FusionDirectory Packagers <packages@lists.fusiondirectory.org>)

argonaut-server 1.2-2 (binary) (FusionDirectory Packagers <packages@lists.fusiondirectory.org>)

arpon 3.0-ng+dfsg1-3 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

auditd 1:2.8.4-2 (binary) (Laurent Bigonville <bigon@debian.org>)

autofs 5.1.2-4 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

certmonger 0.79.6-1 (binary) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

coquelicot 0.9.6-1.1 (binary) (Jérémy Bobbio <lunar@debian.org>)

dante-server 1.4.2+dfsg-3+b1 (binary) (Peter Pentchev <roam@debian.org>)

dhcp-helper 1.2-1+b1 (binary) (Simon Kelley <simon@thekelleys.org.uk>)

dkimpy-milter 1.0.0-1 (binary) (Scott Kitterman <scott@kitterman.com>)

dovecot-core 1:2.3.4-2 (binary) (Dovecot Maintainers <dovecot@packages.debian.org>)

fail2ban 0.10.2-2.1 (binary) (Yaroslav Halchenko <debian@onerussian.com>)

fancontrol 1:3.4.0-4 (binary) (Aurelien Jarno <aurel32@debian.org>)

fancontrol 1:3.5.0-2 (binary) (Aurelien Jarno <aurel32@debian.org>)

fenrir 1.9.3-2 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gammu-smsd 1.39.0-1 (binary) (Michal Čihař <nijel@debian.org>)

gfmd 2.6.15+dfsg-1 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)

gfsd 2.6.15+dfsg-1 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)

graphite-carbon 1.1.4-2 (binary) (Debian Graphite Group <team+debian-graphite-team@tracker.debian.org>)

greenbone-security-assistant 7.0.3+dfsg.1-1 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

guacd 0.9.9-2 (binary) (Debian Remote Maintainers <pkg-remote-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

heartbeat 1:3.0.6-9 (binary) (Debian HA Maintainers <debian-ha-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

homer-api 5.0.6+dfsg2-3 (binary) (Debian VoIP team <pkg-voip-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

i2pd 2.21.1-1+b1 (binary) (Yangfl <mmyangfl@gmail.com>)

ircd-irc2 2.11.2p3~dfsg-5 (binary) (Kurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>)

iwatch 0.2.2-6 (binary) (Joao Eriberto Mota Filho <eriberto@debian.org>)

kamailio 5.2.0-1 (binary) (Debian VoIP team <pkg-voip-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

krb5-kdc 1.16.1-1 (binary) (Sam Hartman <hartmans@debian.org>)

lcd4linux 0.11.0~svn1203-2+b1 (binary) (Reinhard Tartler <siretart@tauware.de>)

lighttpd 1.4.52-1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

mailman 1:2.1.29-1 (binary) (Debian Mailman Team <pkg-mailman-hackers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mbpfan 2.0.2-1 (binary) (Chow Loong Jin <hyperair@debian.org>)

mcollective 2.12.1+dfsg-1 (binary) (Puppet Package Maintainers <pkg-puppet-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

memcached 1.5.6-1 (binary) (Guillaume Delacour <gui@iroqwa.org>)

minissdpd 1.5.20180223-3 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>)

miniupnpd 2.1-2 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>)

munge 0.5.13-1 (binary) (Gennaro Oliva <oliva.g@na.icar.cnr.it>)

myproxy-server 6.2.3-1 (binary) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

nagios-nrpe-server 3.2.1-2 (binary) (Debian Nagios Maintainer Group <pkg-nagios-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nfdump 1.6.17-1 (binary) (Erik Wenzel <erik@debian.org>)

nfs-common 1:1.3.4-2.3 (binary) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

niceshaper 1.2.4-1 (binary) (Mariusz Jedwabny <mariusz@jedwabny.net>)

nut-client 2.7.4-8 (binary) (Arnaud Quette <aquette@debian.org>)

ocserv 0.12.1-1 (binary) (Aron Xu <aron@debian.org>)

oddjob 0.34.4-1 (binary) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

opencryptoki 3.8.1+dfsg-3.1 (binary) (Paulo Vital <pvital@gmail.com>)

opendkim 2.11.0~alpha-12 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

opendmarc 1.3.2-4 (binary) (Scott Kitterman <scott@kitterman.com>)

openvas-manager 7.0.3-1 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

openvas-scanner 5.1.3-2 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

pesign 0.112-4 (binary) (Debian EFI <debian-efi@lists.debian.org>)

pgqd 3.3-1 (binary) (Debian PostgreSQL Maintainers <pkg-postgresql-public@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

postgresql-common 198 (binary) (Debian PostgreSQL Maintainers <team+postgresql@tracker.debian.org>)

privoxy 3.0.26-6 (binary) (Roland Rosenfeld <roland@debian.org>)

racoon 1:0.8.2+20140711-12 (binary) (ipsec-tools packagers <team+ipsec-tools@tracker.debian.org>)

radioclk 1.0.pristine-2 (binary) (Paride Legovini <pl@ninthfloor.org>)

radvd 1:2.17-1 (binary) (Geert Stappers <stappers@debian.org>)

rdnssd 1.0.3-3 (binary) (Bernhard Schmidt <berni@debian.org>)

restorecond 2.8-1 (binary) (Debian SELinux maintainers <selinux-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

rozofs-exportd 2.6.2-2 (binary) (Sophie Brun <sophie@freexian.com>)

rozofs-geomgr 2.6.2-2 (binary) (Sophie Brun <sophie@freexian.com>)

rozofs-manager-agent 2.6.2-2 (binary) (Sophie Brun <sophie@freexian.com>)

rozofs-storaged 2.6.2-2 (binary) (Sophie Brun <sophie@freexian.com>)

rt4-fcgi 4.4.3-1 (binary) (Debian Request Tracker Group <pkg-request-tracker-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

samba 2:4.9.2+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian Samba Maintainers <pkg-samba-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sbd 1.3.1-4 (binary) (Debian HA Maintainers <debian-ha-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sec 2.8.1-1 (binary) (Jaakko Niemi <liiwi@debian.org>)

slurmctld 18.08.3-1+b2 (binary) (Debian HPC Team <debian-hpc@lists.debian.org>)

slurmd 18.08.3-1+b2 (binary) (Debian HPC Team <debian-hpc@lists.debian.org>)

slurmdbd 18.08.3-1+b2 (binary) (Debian HPC Team <debian-hpc@lists.debian.org>)

spamassassin 3.4.2-1 (binary) (Noah Meyerhans <noahm@debian.org>)

spampd 2.52-1 (binary) (Michael Meskes <meskes@debian.org>)

speech-dispatcher 0.8.8-7 (binary) (Debian TTS Team <tts-project@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

speech-dispatcher 0.9.0~rc3-1 (binary) (Debian TTS Team <tts-project@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

spice-vdagent 0.18.0-1 (binary) (Liang Guo <guoliang@debian.org>)

squid 4.4-1 (binary) (Luigi Gangitano <luigi@debian.org>)

sreview-web 0.3.1-2 (binary) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

sssd-common 1.16.3-3 (binary) (Debian SSSD Team <pkg-sssd-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

suricata 1:4.0.6-1 (binary) (Pierre Chifflier <pollux@debian.org>)

suricata 1:4.1.0-2 (binary) (Pierre Chifflier <pollux@debian.org>)

thinkfan 0.9.3-2 (binary) (Evgeni Golov <evgeni@debian.org>)

tor 0.3.4.9-7 (binary) (Peter Palfrader <weasel@debian.org>)

tor 0.3.5.5-alpha-1 (binary) (Peter Palfrader <weasel@debian.org>)

trafficserver 8.0.1-1 (binary) (Aron Xu <aron@debian.org>)

usbguard 0.7.2+ds-2+b1 (binary) (Muri Nicanor <muri@immerda.ch>)

usbmuxd 1.1.1~git20181007.f838cf6-1 (binary) (gtkpod Maintainers <pkg-gtkpod-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

vrfydmn 0.9.1-2 (binary) (Scott Kitterman <scott@kitterman.com>)

webdis 0.1.4+dfsg-1+b1 (binary) (Andrii Senkovych <andrii@senkovych.com>)

winbind 2:4.9.2+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian Samba Maintainers <pkg-samba-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

xrdp 0.9.8-2 (binary) (Debian Remote Maintainers <debian-remote@lists.debian.org>)

zabbix-java-gateway 1:4.0.2+dfsg-1 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)

zoneminder 1.32.3-1 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)

zoneminder 1.30.4+dfsg1-5 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)