Lintian Reports

I systemd-service-file-missing-install-key

All reports of systemd-service-file-missing-install-key for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The systemd service file does not contain a WantedBy= or RequiredBy= key in its [Install] section.

Forgetting to add such a line (e.g. WantedBy=multi-user.target) results in the service file not being started by default.

Refer to the systemd.unit(5) manual page for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: wild-guess

Check: systemd, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 139, overridden: 20, total: 159

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

acpi-fakekey 0.142-8+b1 (binary) (Debian Acpi Team <pkg-acpi-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

alsa-utils 1.1.8-2 (binary) (Debian ALSA Maintainers <pkg-alsa-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

batmand 0.3.2+72+ga83038a-3 (binary) (Sven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>)

batmand 0.3.2-18 (binary) (Sven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>)

bolt 0.7-2 (binary) (Debian freedesktop.org maintainers <pkg-freedesktop-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

btrfsmaintenance 0.4.2-1 (binary) (Nicholas D Steeves <nsteeves@gmail.com>)

cockpit-ws 188-1 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

colord 1.4.3-4 (binary) (Christopher James Halse Rogers <raof@ubuntu.com>)

comitup 1.3.1-1 (binary) (David Steele <steele@debian.org>) overridden

crossfire-server 1.71.0+dfsg1-2 (binary) (Kari Pahula <kaol@debian.org>)

dbus 1.13.8-1 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

dbus 1.12.12-1 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

dmeventd 2:1.02.155-2 (binary) (Debian LVM Team <team+lvm@tracker.debian.org>)

drbl 2.20.11-7 (binary) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

flatpak 1.2.4-1 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

fprintd 0.8.1-1 (binary) (FingerForce Team <fingerforce-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

friendly-recovery 0.2.40 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

fwupd 1.2.6-1 (binary) (Debian EFI <debian-efi@lists.debian.org>) overridden

gdm3 3.32.0-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

gdm3 3.30.2-3 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

geoclue-2.0 2.5.2-1 (binary) (Laurent Bigonville <bigon@debian.org>)

iio-sensor-proxy 2.4-2 (binary) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)

knockd 0.7-1 (binary) (Leo Costela <costela@debian.org>)

lightdm 1.26.0-4 (binary) (Debian Xfce Maintainers <debian-xfce@lists.debian.org>)

limba 0.5.6-2+b2 (binary) (Matthias Klumpp <mak@debian.org>)

ltspfsd 1.5-2 (binary) (Debian LTSP Maintainers <team+ltsp@tracker.debian.org>)

lvm2 2.03.02-2 (binary) (Debian LVM Team <team+lvm@tracker.debian.org>)

lxdm 0.5.3-2.1 (binary) (Debian LXDE Maintainers <pkg-lxde-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

marionnet 0.90.6+bzr508-1 (binary) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)

mdadm 4.1-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

mimedefang 2.84-3 (binary) (Christoph Martin <martin@uni-mainz.de>)

network-manager 1.14.6-2 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

network-manager 1.16.0-2 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nfs-common 1:1.3.4-2.5 (binary) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

nfs-ganesha 2.7.1-2 (binary) (Philippe Deniel <philippe.deniel@cea.fr>)

nfs-kernel-server 1:1.3.4-2.5 (binary) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

nodm 0.13-5 (binary) (Mike Gabriel <sunweaver@debian.org>)

ntpsec 1.1.3+dfsg1-2 (binary) (Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>) overridden

ntpsec-ntpviz 1.1.3+dfsg1-2 (binary) (Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>) overridden

nut-server 2.7.4-8 (binary) (Arnaud Quette <aquette@debian.org>)

packagekit 1.1.12-5 (binary) (Matthias Klumpp <mak@debian.org>)

pesign 0.112-4 (binary) (Debian EFI <debian-efi@lists.debian.org>)

plymouth 0.9.4-1.1 (binary) (Laurent Bigonville <bigon@debian.org>)

policykit-1 0.115-3 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

policykit-1 0.105-25 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

qemu-guest-agent 1:3.1+dfsg-7 (binary) (Debian QEMU Team <pkg-qemu-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ratbagd 0.9.905-1 (binary) (Stephen Kitt <skitt@debian.org>)

rawdns 1.6~ds1-1+b14 (binary) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

razercfg 0.40+ds-1 (binary) (Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>)

rdma-core 22.1-1 (binary) (Benjamin Drung <benjamin.drung@cloud.ionos.com>) overridden

realmd 0.16.3-2 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

rear 2.4+dfsg-1 (binary) (Frédéric Bonnard <frediz@debian.org>)

sddm 0.18.0-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

slim 1.3.6-5.1 (binary) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)

snapper 0.8.3-1 (binary) (Hideki Yamane <henrich@debian.org>)

spice-webdavd 2.3-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

spice-webdavd 2.2-3 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sssd-dbus 1.16.4-1~exp1 (binary) (Debian SSSD Team <pkg-sssd-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

sysprof 3.32.0-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sysprof 3.30.2-2 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

systemd 241-3 (binary) (Debian systemd Maintainers <pkg-systemd-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

systemd-container 241-3 (binary) (Debian systemd Maintainers <pkg-systemd-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

tor 0.3.5.8-1 (binary) (Peter Palfrader <weasel@debian.org>)

udev 241-3 (binary) (Debian systemd Maintainers <pkg-systemd-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ufod 0.15.1-1 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

usbmuxd 1.1.1~git20181007.f838cf6-1 (binary) (gtkpod Maintainers <pkg-gtkpod-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>) overridden

watchdog 5.15-2 (binary) (Michael Meskes <meskes@debian.org>)

wdm 1.28-24 (binary) (Axel Beckert <abe@debian.org>) overridden

xdm 1:1.1.11-3 (binary) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)