Lintian Reports

W syntax-error-in-debian-changelog

All reports of syntax-error-in-debian-changelog for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

While parsing the Debian changelog, a syntax error was found. If you have old changelog entries that don't follow the current syntax but that you want to keep as-is for the historical record, add the line:

      Old Changelog:

with no leading whitespace before the legacy entries. This line and everything after it will be ignored.

Refer to Debian Policy Manual section 4.4 (Debian changelog: debian/changelog) for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: possible

Check: changelog-file, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 146, overridden: 6, total: 152

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

apsfilter 7.2.6-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <>)

beav 1:1.40-18+b3 (binary) (Sam Hocevar (Debian packages) <>)

binstats 1.08-8.2 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Pen~a <>)

bonnie++ 1.98 (binary) (Russell Coker <>)

cfingerd 1.4.3-3.2+b1 (binary) (Martin Schulze <>)

cgilib 0.6-1.1 (binary) (Martin Schulze <>)

cgoban 1.9.14-18+b1 (binary) (Martin A. Godisch <>)

checkpw 1.02-1.1+b1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <>)

command-not-found 18.04.5-1 (binary) (Julian Andres Klode <>)

cvm 0.97-0.1+b1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <>)

cvm-mysql 0.97-0.1+b1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <>)

cvm-pgsql 0.97-0.1+b1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <>)

dbview 1.0.4-1+b2 (binary) (Martin Schulze <>)

debian-installer-launcher 35 (binary) (Debian QA Group <>)

dhcp-helper 1.2-1+b1 (binary) (Simon Kelley <>)

dtaus 0.9-1.1 (binary) (Martin Schulze <>)

fs-uae 2.8.4+dfsg-2 (binary) (John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <>)

fs-uae-arcade 2.8.4+dfsg-2 (binary) (John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <>)

fs-uae-launcher 2.8.4+dfsg-2 (binary) (John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <>)

fs-uae-netplay-server 2.8.4+dfsg-2 (binary) (John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <>)

ftnchek 3.3.1-5+b1 (binary) (Mark Brown <>)

gnugo 3.8-9+b3 (binary) (Martin A. Godisch <>)

hello-traditional 2.10-3+b1 (binary) (Santiago Vila <>)

integrit 4.1-1.1+b11 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <>)

ircd-ircu (binary) (Martin Loschwitz <>) overridden

joe 4.6-1+b1 (binary) (Josip Rodin <>)

leave 1.12-2.1+b1 (binary) (Josip Rodin <>)

libcvm1 0.97-0.1+b1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <>)

libcvm1-dev 0.97-0.1+b1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <>)

logapp 0.15-1+b2 (binary) (Kumar Appaiah <>)

mailto 1.3.2-3+b2 (binary) (Martin Schulze <>)

make-doc 4.2.1-1 (binary) (Manoj Srivastava <>)

makepasswd 1.10-12 (binary) (Colin Watson <>) overridden

mgetty 1.2.1-1 (binary) (Andreas Barth <>)

mgetty-docs 1.2.1-1 (binary) (Andreas Barth <>)

mgetty-pvftools 1.2.1-1 (binary) (Andreas Barth <>)

mgetty-viewfax 1.2.1-1 (binary) (Andreas Barth <>)

minicom 2.7.1-1+b1 (binary) (Martin A. Godisch <>)

newmail 0.5-2+b2 (binary) (Martin Schulze <>)

nis 3.17.1-3+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <>)

nitpic 0.1-16+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <>)

paxtest 1:0.9.14-2+b1 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <>)

pgplot5 5.2.2-19.3+b2 (binary) (Carlo Segre <>)

pixmap 2.6pl4-20+b1 (binary) (Paul Slootman <>)

postfix-gld 1.7-8+b1 (binary) (Santiago Vila <>)

qmail 1.06-6+b1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <>)

qsampler 0.5.0-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <>)

rbootd 2.0-10+b2 (binary) (Martin Schulze <>)

rsbackup 5.1-1+b1 (binary) (Debian rsbackup maintainers <>)

sendfile 2.1b.20080616-5.3+b3 (binary) (Martin Schulze <>)

smartlist 3.15-25+b1 (binary) (Santiago Vila <>)

ssmtp 2.64-8+b2 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <>)

the 3.3~rc1-3+b1 (binary) (Alen Zekulic <>)

tinydyndns 0.4.2.debian1-1+b2 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <>)

unicode 2.7-1 (binary) (Radovan Garabík <>)

userv 1.2.0 (binary) (Ian Jackson <>)

wmpuzzle 0.5.2-2+b1 (binary) (Martin A. Godisch <>)

wmwork 0.2.6-2+b1 (binary) (Martin A. Godisch <>)

xfaces 3.3-29+b1 (binary) (Hakan Ardo <>)

xfsdump 3.1.6+nmu2+b2 (binary) (Nathan Scott <>)

xfsdump 3.1.6+nmu2+b1 (binary) (Nathan Scott <>)