Lintian Reports

E source-contains-unsafe-symlink

All reports of source-contains-unsafe-symlink for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The source contains an unsafe symlink. If followed, the link will escape the source root. Note that all absolute symlinks are unconditionally considered "unsafe" in this case (unlike in binary packages).

If it is a part of the package's testsuite, Lintian may have failed to recognise it as a test. In that case, please override the tag.

Severity: serious, Certainty: possible

Check: cruft, Type: source

Emitted (non-overridden): 205, overridden: 168, total: 373

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

aces3 3.0.8-6 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

android-platform-frameworks-base 1:8.1.0+r23-3 (source) (Android Tools Maintainers <android-tools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

apron 0.9.10-9 (source) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)

apt-dater 1.0.4-2 (source) (Patrick Matthäi <pmatthaei@debian.org>)

bumprace 1.5.7-1 (source) (Christian T. Steigies <cts@debian.org>)

chasquid 0.07-1 (source) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

cod-tools 2.1+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

collatinus 11-1 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>) overridden

command-not-found 18.04.5-1 (source) (Julian Andres Klode <jak@debian.org>)

criu 3.11-2 (source) (Salvatore Bonaccorso <carnil@debian.org>)

criu 3.8.1-1 (source) (Salvatore Bonaccorso <carnil@debian.org>)

dh-kpatches 0.100.1+nmu1 (source) (Yann Dirson <dirson@debian.org>)

dh-kpatches 0.99.36+nmu4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

dieharder 3.31.1-7 (source) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>) overridden

edk2 0~20181115.85588389-3 (source) (Debian QEMU Team <pkg-qemu-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

edk2 0~20190309.89910a39-1 (source) (Debian QEMU Team <pkg-qemu-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

eso-midas 19.02pl1.0-1 (source) (Debian Astro Maintainers <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

flam3 3.1.1-1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gettext-lint 0.4-2.1 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

go-dep 0.5.1-1 (source) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

google-glog 0.3.5-1 (source) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

gpr 0.15deb-2 (source) (A Mennucc1 <mennucc1@debian.org>)

ipywidgets 6.0.0-3 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

libpam-blue 0.9.0-3 (source) (Ulises Vitulli <uvitulli@fi.uba.ar>)

live-build 1:20190311 (source) (Debian Live <debian-live@lists.debian.org>) overridden

nautic 1.5-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

open-infrastructure-storage-tools 20190301-lts1-1 (source) (Daniel Baumann <daniel.baumann@progress-linux.org>)

open-infrastructure-system-build 20161115-1 (source) (Daniel Baumann <mail@daniel-baumann.ch>) overridden

open-infrastructure-system-images 20161115-1 (source) (Daniel Baumann <mail@daniel-baumann.ch>) overridden

open-infrastructure-system-tools 20190301-lts1-1 (source) (Daniel Baumann <daniel.baumann@progress-linux.org>)

openthesaurus 20160424-3 (source) (Rene Engelhard <rene@debian.org>)

pagekite 0.5.9.3-2 (source) (FreedomBox packaging team <freedombox-pkg-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pam-tmpdir 0.09 (source) (Tollef Fog Heen <tfheen@debian.org>)

pcb2gcode 1.1.4-git20120902-1.1 (source) (Christian M. Amsüss <chrysn@fsfe.org>) overridden

plinth 19.2 (source) (FreedomBox packaging team <freedombox-pkg-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

plinth 19.5 (source) (FreedomBox packaging team <freedombox-pkg-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

prometheus-process-exporter 0.4.0+ds-1 (source) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

rtpg 0.2.11-3 (source) (Dmitry E. Oboukhov <unera@debian.org>)

scribus-template 1.2.4.1-2 (source) (Oleksandr Moskalenko <malex@debian.org>)

sift 4.0.3b-6 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

syslinux-themes-debian 12-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)