Lintian Reports

P source-contains-svn-control-dir

All reports of source-contains-svn-control-dir for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The upstream source contains an .svn directory. It was most likely included by accident since Subversion version control directories usually don't belong in releases. When packaging a Subversion snapshot, export from Subversion rather than checkout. If an upstream release tarball contains .svn directories, this should be reported as a bug to upstream since it can double the size of the tarball to no purpose.

Severity: pedantic, Certainty: certain

Check: cruft, Type: source

Evolution of the source-contains-svn-control-dir Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the source-contains-svn-control-dir tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 156, overridden: 1, total: 157

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

avis-client-c 1.2.4-9 (source) (Debian Middleware Maintainers <pkg-middleware-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

clamsmtp 1.10-17 (source) (ClamAV Team <pkg-clamav-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

curtain 0.3-1.1 (source) (Andrea Colangelo <warp10@debian.org>)

emu8051 1.1.1-1 (source) (Bhavani Shankar <bhavi@ubuntu.com>)

exuberant-ctags 1:5.9~svn20110310-12 (source) (Colin Watson <cjwatson@debian.org>)

fonts-anonymous-pro 1.002-1 (source) (Debian Fonts Task Force <pkg-fonts-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fonts-arphic-uming 0.2.20080216.2-10 (source) (Debian Fonts Task Force <pkg-fonts-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fonts-paktype 0.0svn20121225-2 (source) (Debian Fonts Task Force <pkg-fonts-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gamin 0.1.10-5 (source) (Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>)

gmorgan 0.40-1 (source) (Bart Martens <bartm@debian.org>)

hhvm 3.24.7+dfsg-2 (source) (Moritz Muehlenhoff <jmm@debian.org>)

kephra 0.4.3.34+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lcmaps-plugins-verify-proxy 1.5.10-2 (source) (Dennis van Dok <dennisvd@nikhef.nl>)

libirclib-java 1.10-3 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libsquish 1.15-1 (source) (Wookey <wookey@debian.org>)

libtest-email-perl 0.07-2 (source) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libtfbs-perl 0.7.1-2 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libwhisker2-perl 2.5-1 (source) (Vincent Bernat <bernat@debian.org>)

matchbox-keyboard 0.1+svn20080916-12 (source) (Moray Allan <moray@debian.org>)

maven-scm 1.11.1-1 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mdk3 6.0-6 (source) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

meshlab 1.3.2+dfsg1-4 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nagzilla 2.0-1 (source) (Rhonda D'Vine <rhonda@debian.org>)

netexpect 0.22-2 (source) (Eloy Paris <peloy@debian.org>)

netperf 2.6.0-2.1 (source) (Erik Wenzel <erik@debian.org>)

nxcl 0.9-3.1 (source) (Matthew Johnson <mjj29@debian.org>)

oasis3 3.mct+dfsg.121022-13 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

objcryst-fox 1.9.6.0-2.1 (source) (Carlo Segre <segre@debian.org>)

pd-readanysf 0.43-3 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

plasma-desktop 4:5.14.3-1 (source) (Debian Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

pms 0.42-1 (source) (Alejandro Garrido Mota <garridomota@gmail.com>) overridden

pong2 0.1.3-2 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sift 4.0.3b-6 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

skinedit 1.27-3 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sopt 2.0.0-5 (source) (Debian Astro Team <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sparsehash 2.0.2-1 (source) (Athena Capital Research <acr-debian@athenacr.com>)

spotlighter 0.3-1.1 (source) (Andrea Colangelo <warp10@debian.org>)

spread-phy 1.0.7+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

squeak-plugins-scratch 1.4.0.2~svn.r83-3 (source) (Miriam Ruiz <miriam@debian.org>)

tcpser 1.0rc12-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

tycho 1.0.0-1 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

universalindentgui 1.2.0-1.1 (source) (Thomas Schweitzer <thomas-schweitzer@arcor.de>)