Lintian Reports

W source-contains-prebuilt-windows-binary

All reports of source-contains-prebuilt-windows-binary for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The source tarball contains a prebuilt binary for Microsoft Windows. They are usually provided for the convenience of users. These files usually just take up space in the tarball.

However, they may be a DFSG violation in that the corresponding source and build system are not available.

Check if upstream also provides source-only tarballs that you can use as the upstream distribution instead. If not, you may want to ask upstream to provide source-only tarballs.

Severity: minor, Certainty: certain

Check: cruft, Type: source

Emitted (non-overridden): 696, overridden: 24, total: 720

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

ace 6.4.5+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian ACE+TAO maintainers <pkg-ace-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

allure 0.8.3.0-3 (source) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

amoeba-data 1.1-6 (source) (Steinar H. Gunderson <sesse@debian.org>)

angband 1:3.5.1-2.3 (source) (Chris Carr <rantingman@gmail.com>)

anope 2.0.6-1 (source) (Dominic Hargreaves <dom@earth.li>)

antlr 2.7.7+dfsg-10 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

antpm 1.19-6 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

anytun 0.3.7-1.1 (source) (Darshaka Pathirana <dpat@syn-net.org>)

aseba-plugin-blockly 20180211+git-2 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

avifile 1:0.7.48~20090503.ds-20.1 (source) (Ying-Chun Liu (PaulLiu) <paulliu@debian.org>)

avrdude 6.3-20171130+svn1429-2 (source) (Milan Kupcevic <milan@debian.org>)

basic256 1.1.4.0-3 (source) (Ryan Kavanagh <rak@debian.org>)

baycomepp 0.10-15 (source) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

baycomusb 0.10-14 (source) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

billard-gl 1.75-17 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

buzztrax 0.10.2-6 (source) (Maintainers of GStreamer packages <buzztrax@packages.debian.org>)

cal 4.0-4 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

cataclysm-dda 0.D-4 (source) (Reiner Herrmann <reiner@reiner-h.de>)

cecil 0.9.5+dfsg-5 (source) (Debian CLI Libraries Team <pkg-cli-libs-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

chipmunk 6.1.5-1 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cl-sql 6.7.0-1.1 (source) (Kevin M. Rosenberg <kmr@debian.org>)

coinmp 1.8.3-2 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

combat 0.8.1-1 (source) (Debian CORBA Team <pkg-corba-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

condor 8.6.8~dfsg.1-2 (source) (HTCondor Developers <condor-debian@cs.wisc.edu>)

devil 1.7.8-10 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

digikam 4:5.9.0-1 (source) (Debian KDE Extras Team <pkg-kde-extras@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dime 0.20111205-2.1 (source) (A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>)

ecaccess 4.0.1-1 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

eonasdan-bootstrap-datetimepicker 4.17.47-3 (source) (Debian Javascript Maintainers <pkg-javascript-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

exiv2 0.25-4 (source) (Debian Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

faac 1.30-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

ffdiaporama 2.1+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

fische 3.2.2-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

fsharp 4.0.0.4+dfsg2-2 (source) (Debian CLI Applications Team <pkg-cli-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gambc 4.9.3-1 (source) (Abdelhakim Qbaich <abdelhakim@qbaich.com>)

gatos 0.0.5-19 (source) (Christian Bayle <bayle@debian.org>)

gauche-gl 0.6-4 (source) (NIIBE Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>)

gcc-avr 1:5.4.0+Atmel3.6.1-2 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

gcc-riscv64-unknown-elf 8.3.0.2019.08+dfsg-1 (source) (Keith Packard <keith.packard@sifive.com>)

gdata-sharp 2.2.0.0-2 (source) (Debian CLI Libraries Team <pkg-cli-libs-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

geophar 18.08.4+dfsg1-2 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

gnunet 0.10.1-5.1 (source) (Bertrand Marc <bmarc@debian.org>)

gnunet 0.11.0-1 (source) (Bertrand Marc <bmarc@debian.org>)

goldencheetah 1:3.5~DEV1903-1 (source) (KURASHIKI Satoru <lurdan@gmail.com>)

goo 0.155-17 (source) (Aaron M. Ucko <ucko@debian.org>)

graphviz 2.42.2-3 (source) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

gravitywars 1.102-34 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

grr-client-templates 3.1.0.2-2 (source) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>) overridden

hashdeep 4.4-6 (source) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

haskell-lambdahack 0.8.3.0-4 (source) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

heimdall-flash 1.4.1-2 (source) (Steve Langasek <vorlon@debian.org>)

hexbox 1.5.0-5 (source) (Debian CLI Applications Team <pkg-cli-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

hol88 2.02.19940316-35 (source) (Camm Maguire <camm@debian.org>)

hugs98 98.200609.21-5.4 (source) (Isaac Jones <ijones@debian.org>)

inkscape 0.92.4-4 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

jed 1:0.99.19-7 (source) (Wookey <wookey@debian.org>)

jline 1.0-2 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

jruby 9.1.17.0-3 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

jssc 2.8.0-2 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

leocad 19.07.1-1 (source) (Debian LEGO Team <debian-lego-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libmng 2.0.3+dfsg-3 (source) (Kartik Mistry <kartik@debian.org>)

libmng 1.0.10+dfsg-3.1 (source) (Kartik Mistry <kartik@debian.org>)

libpolyclipping 6.4.2-6 (source) (Debian 3-D Printing Packages <3dprinter-general@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libterralib 4.3.0+dfsg.2-12.1 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

lisaac 1:0.39~rc1-3 (source) (Picca Frédéric-Emmanuel <picca@debian.org>)

lmodern 2.004.5-6 (source) (Debian TeX Task Force <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)

lzma 9.22-2.1 (source) (Mohammed Adnène Trojette <adn+deb@diwi.org>)

macopix 1.7.4-6 (source) (Ying-Chun Liu (PaulLiu) <paulliu@debian.org>)

memtest86+ 5.01-3.1 (source) (Yann Dirson <dirson@debian.org>)

mgltools-opengltk 1.5.7-3 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mono 5.18.0.240+dfsg-5 (source) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mono-basic 4.0.1-3 (source) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mono-reference-assemblies 3.12.1+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mozjs52 52.9.1-1 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mozjs60 60.8.0-2 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mp3info 0.8.5a-1 (source) (Paweł Więcek <coven@debian.org>)

mrtg 2.17.7-1 (source) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)

myodbc 5.1.10-3 (source) (Steve Langasek <vorlon@debian.org>)

mysql-5.7 5.7.26-1 (source) (Debian MySQL Maintainers <pkg-mysql-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

netrek-client-cow 3.3.1-4 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

netw-ib-ox-ag 5.39.0-1.3 (source) (Bartosz Fenski <fenio@debian.org>)

nunit 2.6.4+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian CLI Libraries Team <pkg-cli-libs-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ode 2:0.16-3 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ogre-1.9 1.9.0+dfsg1-12 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

openclonk 8.1-1 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

openmsx 0.15.0-2 (source) (Bas Wijnen <wijnen@debian.org>)

openmsx-catapult 0.15.0-2 (source) (Bas Wijnen <wijnen@debian.org>)

openni 1.5.4.0+dfsg-3 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

openni-sensor-pointclouds 5.1.0.41.9-3 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

openni-sensor-primesense 5.1.0.41-10 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

openttd 1.9.3-1 (source) (Matthijs Kooijman <matthijs@stdin.nl>) overridden

otp 1:1.2.2-1 (source) (Colin Tuckley <colint@debian.org>)

pipenv 11.9.0-1 (source) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

portmidi 1:217-6 (source) (Paul Brossier <piem@debian.org>)

puppet 5.5.10-4 (source) (Puppet Package Maintainers <pkg-puppet-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

python-cddb 1.4-5.3 (source) (Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>)

python-pip 18.1-5 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python2.7 2.7.17-1 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

qconf 2.4-5 (source) (Debian Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

qiskit-terra 0.5.6-1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

qnapi 0.1.9-1 (source) (Patryk Cisek <patryk@debian.org>)

qt4-x11 4:4.8.7+dfsg-19 (source) (Debian Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

regina-rexx 3.6-2.1 (source) (Alen Zekulic <alen@nms.hr>)

scalpel 1.60-6 (source) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

sdl-image1.2 1.2.12-12 (source) (Debian SDL packages maintainers <pkg-sdl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sdl-mixer1.2 1.2.12-16 (source) (Debian SDL packages maintainers <pkg-sdl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sdl-ttf2.0 2.0.11-6 (source) (Debian SDL packages maintainers <pkg-sdl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

shim-signed 1.33 (source) (Debian EFI Team <debian-efi@lists.debian.org>) overridden

simage 1.7.1~2c958a6.dfsg-5 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

slang2 2.3.2-4 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

sleuthkit 4.6.7-1 (source) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

smlnj 110.79-6 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

smuxi 1.0.7-5 (source) (Mirco Bauer <meebey@debian.org>)

snek 1.1-1.1 (source) (Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>) overridden

snmptt 1.4-2 (source) (Christoph Berg <myon@debian.org>)

snort 2.9.7.0-5 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

sofia-sip 1.12.11+20110422.1-2.1 (source) (Ron Lee <ron@debian.org>)

tarantool 1.9.1.26.g63eb81e3c-1.1 (source) (Roman Tsisyk <roman@tarantool.org>)

tcptrace 6.6.7-6 (source) (Noah Meyerhans <noahm@debian.org>)

tex-gyre 20180621-3 (source) (Debian TeX Task Force <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)

texlive-base 2018.20190227-2 (source) (Debian TeX Task Force <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)

tome 2.4~0.git.2015.12.29-1.2 (source) (Manoj Srivastava <srivasta@debian.org>)

twittering-mode 3.1.0-1.1 (source) (Takaya Yamashita <takaya@debian.or.jp>)

uhd 3.14.1.1-1 (source) (A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>)

umlet 13.3-1.3 (source) (Benjamin Mesing <ben@debian.org>)

vibe.d 0.8.4-2 (source) (Debian D Language Group <team+d-team@tracker.debian.org>)

vowpal-wabbit 8.6.1.dfsg1-1 (source) (Yaroslav Halchenko <debian@onerussian.com>)

wbxml2 0.10.7-1 (source) (Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>)

wims 1:4.15d~dfsg1-3 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

xbmc-pvr-addons 13.0+git20140512+g91cc731+dfsg1-3 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

xboard 4.9.1-1 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

xfractint 20.4.10-2 (source) (Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@iki.fi>)

xine-lib-1.2 1.2.9-1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

xmlcopyeditor 1.2.1.3-4 (source) (Miriam Ruiz <miriam@debian.org>)

zangband 1:2.7.5pre1-12 (source) (Markus Koschany <apo@debian.org>)

zziplib 0.13.62-3.2 (source) (Scott Howard <showard@debian.org>)