Lintian Reports

W source-contains-prebuilt-windows-binary

A subset of the reports of source-contains-prebuilt-windows-binary for the archive. Unfortunately the full list is too long, so only 321 instances are listed on this page. At most 3 tags are shown per package. If you need the full list of tags, please download the lintian.log.gz file and extract the data you need.

The extended description of this tag is:

The source tarball contains a prebuilt binary for Microsoft Windows. They are usually provided for the convenience of users. These files usually just take up space in the tarball.

However, they may be a DFSG violation in that the corresponding source and build system are not available.

Check if upstream also provides source-only tarballs that you can use as the upstream distribution instead. If not, you may want to ask upstream to provide source-only tarballs.

Severity: minor, Certainty: certain

Check: cruft, Type: source

Evolution of the source-contains-prebuilt-windows-binary Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the source-contains-prebuilt-windows-binary tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 994, overridden: 39, total: 1033

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

ace 6.4.5+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian ACE+TAO maintainers <pkg-ace-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

alliance 5.1.1-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

allure 0.8.3.0-3 (source) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

altos 1.9-3 (source) (Bdale Garbee <bdale@gag.com>) overridden

amoeba-data 1.1-6 (source) (Steinar H. Gunderson <sesse@debian.org>)

angband 1:3.5.1-2.3 (source) (Chris Carr <rantingman@gmail.com>)

anope 2.0.6-1 (source) (Dominic Hargreaves <dom@earth.li>)

antlr 2.7.7+dfsg-9.2 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

antpm 1.19-6 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

anytun 0.3.7-1.1 (source) (Darshaka Pathirana <dpat@syn-net.org>)

aseba-plugin-blockly 20180211+git-2 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

avifile 1:0.7.48~20090503.ds-20.1 (source) (Ying-Chun Liu (PaulLiu) <paulliu@debian.org>)

avrdude 6.3-20171130+svn1429-2 (source) (Milan Kupcevic <milan@debian.org>)

basic256 1.1.4.0-3 (source) (Ryan Kavanagh <rak@debian.org>)

baycomepp 0.10-15 (source) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

baycomusb 0.10-14 (source) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

billard-gl 1.75-17 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

boogie 2.3.0.61016+dfsg+3.gbp1f2d6c1-1 (source) (Benjamin Barenblat <bbaren@mit.edu>)

boost1.62 1.62.0+dfsg-10 (source) (Debian Boost Team <team+boost@tracker.debian.org>)

brltty 5.6-10 (source) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

buzztrax 0.10.2-6 (source) (Maintainers of GStreamer packages <buzztrax@packages.debian.org>)

cal 4.0-4 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

cataclysm-dda 0.D-1 (source) (Reiner Herrmann <reiner@reiner-h.de>)

cataclysm-dda 0.C+git20190228.faafa3a-2 (source) (Reiner Herrmann <reiner@reiner-h.de>)

cecil 0.9.5+dfsg-5 (source) (Debian CLI Libraries Team <pkg-cli-libs-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ceph 12.2.11+dfsg1-2 (source) (Ceph Maintainers <ceph-maintainers@lists.ceph.com>)

chipmunk 6.1.5-1 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cl-sql 6.7.0-1.1 (source) (Kevin M. Rosenberg <kmr@debian.org>)

codeblocks 16.01+dfsg-2.1 (source) (David Paleino <dapal@debian.org>)

coinmp 1.8.3-2 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

combat 0.8.1-1 (source) (Debian CORBA Team <pkg-corba-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

condor 8.6.8~dfsg.1-2 (source) (HTCondor Developers <condor-debian@cs.wisc.edu>)

dafny 1.9.7-1 (source) (Benjamin Barenblat <bbaren@mit.edu>)

dasher 5.0.0~beta~repack-7 (source) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

devil 1.7.8-10 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

digikam 4:5.9.0-1 (source) (Debian KDE Extras Team <pkg-kde-extras@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dime 0.20111205-2.1 (source) (A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>)

displaycal 3.7.1.4-1 (source) (Christian Marillat <marillat@debian.org>)

distlib 0.2.8-1 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

dub 1.12.1-1 (source) (Debian D Language Group <team+d-team@tracker.debian.org>)

ecaccess 4.0.1-1 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

eonasdan-bootstrap-datetimepicker 4.17.47-3 (source) (Debian Javascript Maintainers <pkg-javascript-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

erlang 1:21.2.6+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Erlang Packagers <pkg-erlang-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

exiv2 0.25-4 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

exiv2 0.26-1 (source) (Debian KDE Extras Team <pkg-kde-extras@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

faad2 2.8.8-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ffdiaporama 2.1+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

filezilla 3.39.0-2 (source) (Adrien Cunin <adri2000@ubuntu.com>)

firefox 65.0.1-1 (source) (Maintainers of Mozilla-related packages <team+pkg-mozilla@tracker.debian.org>)

firefox-esr 60.5.1esr-1 (source) (Maintainers of Mozilla-related packages <team+pkg-mozilla@tracker.debian.org>)

fische 3.2.2-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

freelan 2.0-8 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

fs-uae 2.8.4+dfsg-2 (source) (John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de>)

fsharp 4.0.0.4+dfsg2-2 (source) (Debian CLI Applications Team <pkg-cli-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gadfly 1.0.0-16 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

gambc 4.8.8-3.1 (source) (Abdelhakim Qbaich <abdelhakim@qbaich.com>)

gatos 0.0.5-19 (source) (Christian Bayle <bayle@debian.org>)

gauche-gl 0.6-4 (source) (NIIBE Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>)

gcc-avr 1:5.4.0+Atmel3.6.1-2 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

gdata-sharp 2.2.0.0-2 (source) (Debian CLI Libraries Team <pkg-cli-libs-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

geophar 18.08.2+dfsg1-1 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

gettext 0.19.8.1-9 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

gnunet 0.11.0-1 (source) (Bertrand Marc <bmarc@debian.org>)

gnunet 0.10.1-5.1 (source) (Bertrand Marc <bmarc@debian.org>)

golang-1.11 1.11.5-1 (source) (Go Compiler Team <team+go-compiler@tracker.debian.org>) overridden

golang-1.12 1.12-1 (source) (Go Compiler Team <team+go-compiler@tracker.debian.org>) overridden

goldencheetah 1:3.5~DEV1810-1 (source) (KURASHIKI Satoru <lurdan@gmail.com>)

graphviz 2.40.1-5 (source) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

gravitywars 1.102-34 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

grr 3.1.0.2+dfsg-6 (source) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

grr-client-templates 3.1.0.2-2 (source) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>) overridden

hashdeep 4.4-5 (source) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

haskell-lambdahack 0.8.3.0-4 (source) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

heimdall-flash 1.4.1-2 (source) (Steve Langasek <vorlon@debian.org>)

hexbox 1.5.0-5 (source) (Debian CLI Applications Team <pkg-cli-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

hol88 2.02.19940316-35 (source) (Camm Maguire <camm@debian.org>)

hugs98 98.200609.21-5.4 (source) (Isaac Jones <ijones@debian.org>)

inkscape 0.92.4-2 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

jed 1:0.99.19-7 (source) (Wookey <wookey@debian.org>)

jline 1.0-2 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

jssc 2.8.0-1 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

kbuild 1:0.1.9998svn3293+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian Virtualbox Team <team+debian-virtualbox@tracker.debian.org>)

ldtp 3.5.0-2 (source) (Kartik Mistry <kartik@debian.org>)

leocad 18.02-1 (source) (Debian LEGO Team <debian-lego-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libguestfs 1:1.40.2-1 (source) (Debian Libvirt Maintainers <pkg-libvirt-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libmediainfo 18.12-1 (source) (Chow Loong Jin <hyperair@debian.org>)

libmng 1.0.10+dfsg-3.1 (source) (Kartik Mistry <kartik@debian.org>)

libmng 2.0.3+dfsg-3 (source) (Kartik Mistry <kartik@debian.org>)

libpolyclipping 6.4.2-6 (source) (Debian 3-D Printing Packages <3dprinter-general@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libreoffice 1:6.1.5-1 (source) (Debian LibreOffice Maintainers <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>)

libreoffice 1:6.0.6~rc1-1 (source) (Debian LibreOffice Maintainers <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>)

libterralib 4.3.0+dfsg.2-11 (source) (Debian GIS Project <pkg-grass-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lisaac 1:0.39~rc1-3 (source) (Picca Frédéric-Emmanuel <picca@debian.org>)

llvm-toolchain-6.0 1:6.0.1-11 (source) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

llvm-toolchain-7 1:7.0.1-8 (source) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

loadlin 1.6f-6 (source) (Samuel Thibault <sthibault@debian.org>)

lzma 9.22-2.1 (source) (Mohammed Adnène Trojette <adn+deb@diwi.org>)

macopix 1.7.4-6 (source) (Ying-Chun Liu (PaulLiu) <paulliu@debian.org>)

memtest86+ 5.01-3 (source) (Yann Dirson <dirson@debian.org>)

mgltools-opengltk 1.5.7-3 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

missidentify 1.0-9 (source) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

mlterm 3.8.6-2 (source) (Kenshi Muto <kmuto@debian.org>)

mono-reference-assemblies 3.12.1+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mozjs52 52.9.1-1 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mozjs60 60.2.3-2 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mp3info 0.8.5a-1 (source) (Paweł Więcek <coven@debian.org>)

mrtg 2.17.7-1 (source) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)

myodbc 5.1.10-3 (source) (Steve Langasek <vorlon@debian.org>)

mysql-5.7 5.7.25-1 (source) (Debian MySQL Maintainers <pkg-mysql-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

netrek-client-cow 3.3.1-1 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

netw-ib-ox-ag 5.39.0-1.3 (source) (Bartosz Fenski <fenio@debian.org>)

nexus 4.3.2-svn1921-6 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nunit 2.6.4+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian CLI Libraries Team <pkg-cli-libs-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ode 2:0.16-3 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ogre-1.9 1.9.0+dfsg1-12 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

openclonk 8.1-1 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

openmsx 0.15.0-2 (source) (Bas Wijnen <wijnen@debian.org>)

openmsx-catapult 0.15.0-1 (source) (Bas Wijnen <wijnen@debian.org>)

openni 1.5.4.0+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

openni-sensor-pointclouds 5.1.0.41.9-2 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

openni-sensor-primesense 5.1.0.41-9 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

openni2 2.2.0.33+dfsg-11 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

openttd 1.8.0-2 (source) (Matthijs Kooijman <matthijs@stdin.nl>) overridden

otp 1:1.2.2-1 (source) (Colin Tuckley <colint@debian.org>)

pipenv 11.9.0-1 (source) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

plaso 20190131-1 (source) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

portmidi 1:217-6 (source) (Paul Brossier <piem@debian.org>)

python-cddb 1.4-5.3 (source) (Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>)

python-pip 18.1-4 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python-setuptools 40.8.0-1 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

python3.6 3.6.8-1 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>) overridden

qconf 2.4-4 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

qiskit-terra 0.5.6-1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

qnapi 0.1.9-1 (source) (Patryk Cisek <patryk@debian.org>)

qt4-x11 4:4.8.7+dfsg-17 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

qtwebengine-opensource-src 5.11.3+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

qtwebkit 2.3.4.dfsg-10 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

regina-rexx 3.6-2.1 (source) (Alen Zekulic <alen@nms.hr>)

scalpel 1.60-6 (source) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

scilab 6.0.1-7 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sdl-image1.2 1.2.12-10 (source) (Debian SDL packages maintainers <pkg-sdl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sdl-mixer1.2 1.2.12-15 (source) (Debian SDL packages maintainers <pkg-sdl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sdl-stretch 0.3.1-12 (source) (Debian SDL packages maintainers <pkg-sdl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

simage 1.7.1~2c958a6.dfsg-5 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

slang2 2.3.2-2 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

smlnj 110.79-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

smuxi 1.0.7-5 (source) (Mirco Bauer <meebey@debian.org>)

snmptt 1.4-2 (source) (Christoph Berg <myon@debian.org>)

snort 2.9.7.0-5 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

sofia-sip 1.12.11+20110422.1-2.1 (source) (Ron Lee <ron@debian.org>)

stardict 3.0.6-0.2 (source) (Andrew Lee (李健秋) <ajqlee@debian.org>)

supertuxkart 0.9.3-2 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

svox 1.0+git20130326-9 (source) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

tarantool 1.9.1.26.g63eb81e3c-1.1 (source) (Roman Tsisyk <roman@tarantool.org>)

tcpser 1.0rc12-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

tcptrace 6.6.7-5 (source) (Noah Meyerhans <noahm@debian.org>)

texlive-extra 2018.20190227-1 (source) (Debian TeX maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)

three.js 80+dfsg2-2 (source) (Debian Javascript Maintainers <pkg-javascript-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

tinyos-tools 1.4.2-3 (source) (Sebastian Reichel <sre@debian.org>)

tome 2.4~0.git.2015.12.29-1.2 (source) (Manoj Srivastava <srivasta@debian.org>)

twittering-mode 3.1.0-1.1 (source) (Takaya Yamashita <takaya@debian.or.jp>)

umlet 13.3-1.1 (source) (Benjamin Mesing <ben@debian.org>)

vibe.d 0.8.4-2 (source) (Debian D Language Group <team+d-team@tracker.debian.org>)

vice 3.3.0.dfsg-2 (source) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

viewvc 1.1.26-1 (source) (Lev Lamberov <dogsleg@debian.org>)

vowpal-wabbit 8.6.1.dfsg1-1 (source) (Yaroslav Halchenko <debian@onerussian.com>)

wbxml2 0.10.7-1 (source) (Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>)

wims 1:4.15d~dfsg1-3 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

xbmc-pvr-addons 13.0+git20140512+g91cc731+dfsg1-3 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

xboard 4.9.1-1 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

xfractint 20.4.10-2 (source) (Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@iki.fi>)

xine-lib-1.2 1.2.9-1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

xmlcopyeditor 1.2.1.3-3 (source) (Miriam Ruiz <miriam@debian.org>)

zangband 1:2.7.5pre1-12 (source) (Markus Koschany <apo@debian.org>)

zope2.13 2.13.22-1 (source) (Debian/Ubuntu Zope Team <pkg-zope-developers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)