Lintian Reports

P source-contains-prebuilt-sphinx-documentation

All reports of source-contains-prebuilt-sphinx-documentation for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The source tarball contains prebuilt Sphinx documentation. This is usually left by mistake when generating the tarball without first cleaning the source directory. You may want to report this as an upstream bug, if there is no sign that this was intended.

It is preferable to rebuild documentation directly from source.

Severity: pedantic, Certainty: possible

Check: cruft, Type: source

Emitted (non-overridden): 43, overridden: 2, total: 45

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

arc-gui-clients 0.4.6-6 (source) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

bagel 1.2.2-1 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

breezy 3.0.0-1 (source) (Debian Bazaar Maintainers <pkg-bazaar-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cedar-backup3 3.1.12-5 (source) (Kenneth J. Pronovici <pronovic@debian.org>)

cyrus-imapd 3.0.8-4 (source) (Debian Cyrus Team <team+cyrus@tracker.debian.org>)

cyrus-sasl2 2.1.27+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Cyrus Team <team+cyrus@tracker.debian.org>)

expeyes 4.4.4+dfsg-4 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

geophar 18.08.2+dfsg1-1 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

glom 1.30.4-3 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

groonga 9.0.1-1 (source) (Groonga Project <packages@groonga.org>)

haskell-cabal 2.2.0.1-3 (source) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ivulncheck 0.1.67-1.1 (source) (Gaetan Egger <gaetan.egger@infomaniak.com>)

krb5 1.17-2 (source) (Sam Hartman <hartmans@debian.org>)

liggghts 3.8.0+repack1-4 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mozjs52 52.9.1-1 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mpdecimal 2.4.2-2 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

paramiko 2.4.2-0.1 (source) (Jeremy T. Bouse <jbouse@debian.org>)

petsc4py 3.10.1-1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

phatch 0.2.7.1-5 (source) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

phpmyadmin 4:4.6.6-5 (source) (Thijs Kinkhorst <thijs@debian.org>) overridden

psychopy 1.85.3.dfsg-1 (source) (NeuroDebian team <team@neuro.debian.net>)

pyalsaaudio 0.8.4-1 (source) (Paul Brossier <piem@debian.org>)

pyexiv2 0.3.2-9 (source) (Michal Čihař <nijel@debian.org>)

pygresql 1:5.0.6-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

pyptlib 0.0.6-2 (source) (Debian Privacy Tools Maintainers <pkg-privacy-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pyramid-jinja2 2.7+dfsg-1 (source) (Pirate Praveen <praveen@debian.org>)

pyroute2 0.5.2-1 (source) (Florian Pelgrim <florian.pelgrim@craneworks.de>)

python-apsw 3.24.0-r1-1 (source) (Joel Rosdahl <joel@debian.org>)

python-mastodon 1.3.1-1 (source) (Craig Small <csmall@debian.org>)

python-paver 1.2.1-1.1 (source) (Hans-Christoph Steiner <hans@eds.org>)

slepc4py 3.10.0-2 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sqlkit 0.9.6.1-2 (source) (Pietro Battiston <me@pietrobattiston.it>)

transaction 1.4.3-3 (source) (Debian/Ubuntu Zope Team <pkg-zope-developers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

varnish 6.1.1-1 (source) (Varnish Package Maintainers <team+varnish-team@tracker.debian.org>)

veusz 3.0.1-1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

vitables 2.1-1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wxglade 0.8.3-2 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

xmds2 2.2.3+dfsg-15 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden