Lintian Reports

P source-contains-prebuilt-sphinx-documentation

All reports of source-contains-prebuilt-sphinx-documentation for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The source tarball contains prebuilt Sphinx documentation. This is usually left by mistake when generating the tarball without first cleaning the source directory. You may want to report this as an upstream bug, if there is no sign that this was intended.

It is preferable to rebuild documentation directly from source.

Severity: pedantic, Certainty: possible

Check: cruft, Type: source

Evolution of the source-contains-prebuilt-sphinx-documentation Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the source-contains-prebuilt-sphinx-documentation tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 60, overridden: 2, total: 62

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

arc-gui-clients 0.4.6-6 (source) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

bagel 1.2.0-5 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cedar-backup3 3.1.12-5 (source) (Kenneth J. Pronovici <pronovic@debian.org>)

cyrus-sasl2 2.1.27~rc8-1 (source) (Debian Cyrus Team <team+cyrus@tracker.debian.org>)

expeyes 4.4.4+dfsg-4 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

faust 0.9.95~repack1-2 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

firefox 64.0-1 (source) (Maintainers of Mozilla-related packages <team+pkg-mozilla@tracker.debian.org>)

firefox-esr 60.4.0esr-1 (source) (Maintainers of Mozilla-related packages <team+pkg-mozilla@tracker.debian.org>)

firefox-esr 52.9.0esr-1 (source) (Maintainers of Mozilla-related packages <team+pkg-mozilla@tracker.debian.org>)

geophar 18.08.2+dfsg1-1 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

glom 1.30.4-2 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

groonga 8.0.9-1 (source) (Groonga Project <packages@groonga.org>)

haskell-cabal 2.2.0.1-3 (source) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ivulncheck 0.1.67-1.1 (source) (Gaetan Egger <gaetan.egger@infomaniak.com>)

krb5 1.16.1-1 (source) (Sam Hartman <hartmans@debian.org>)

liggghts 3.7.0+repack1-1.1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

live-wrapper 0.7 (source) (Live Systems Maintainers <debian-live@lists.debian.org>)

mozjs52 52.9.1-1 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mozjs60 60.2.3-2 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mpdecimal 2.4.2-2 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

paramiko 2.4.2-0.1 (source) (Jeremy T. Bouse <jbouse@debian.org>)

petsc4py 3.10.0-1exp3 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

petsc4py 3.9.1-5 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

phatch 0.2.7.1-5 (source) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

phpmyadmin 4:4.6.6-5 (source) (Thijs Kinkhorst <thijs@debian.org>) overridden

psychopy 1.85.3.dfsg-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)

pyalsaaudio 0.8.4-1 (source) (Paul Brossier <piem@debian.org>)

pyexiv2 0.3.2-9 (source) (Michal Čihař <nijel@debian.org>)

pygresql 1:5.0.6-1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

pyptlib 0.0.6-2 (source) (Debian Privacy Tools Maintainers <pkg-privacy-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pyramid-jinja2 2.7+dfsg-1 (source) (Pirate Praveen <praveen@debian.org>)

pyroute2 0.5.2-1 (source) (Florian Pelgrim <florian.pelgrim@craneworks.de>)

python-apsw 3.24.0-r1-1 (source) (Joel Rosdahl <joel@debian.org>)

python-paver 1.2.1-1.1 (source) (Hans-Christoph Steiner <hans@eds.org>)

slepc4py 3.10.0-1exp2 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

slepc4py 3.9.0-3 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sqlkit 0.9.6.1-2 (source) (Pietro Battiston <me@pietrobattiston.it>)

thunderbird 1:60.3.1-1 (source) (Carsten Schoenert <c.schoenert@t-online.de>)

thunderbird 1:52.9.1-1 (source) (Carsten Schoenert <c.schoenert@t-online.de>)

transaction 1.4.3-3 (source) (Debian/Ubuntu Zope Team <pkg-zope-developers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

varnish 6.1.1-1 (source) (Varnish Package Maintainers <team+varnish-team@tracker.debian.org>)

varnish 5.2.1-1 (source) (Varnish Package Maintainers <pkg-varnish-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

veusz 3.0-1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

vitables 2.1-1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wxglade 0.8.3-2 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

xmds2 2.2.3+dfsg-11 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden