Lintian Reports

P source-contains-prebuilt-python-object

All reports of source-contains-prebuilt-python-object for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The source tarball contains a prebuilt Python object. They are usually left by mistake when generating the tarball by not cleaning the source directory first. You may want to report this as an upstream bug, in case there is no sign that this was intended.

Severity: pedantic, Certainty: possible

Check: cruft, Type: source

Evolution of the source-contains-prebuilt-python-object Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the source-contains-prebuilt-python-object tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 555, overridden: 0, total: 555

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

ada-reference-manual 1:2012.3-2 (source) (Ludovic Brenta <lbrenta@debian.org>)

aplpy 1.1.1-4 (source) (Debian Astro Team <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

aplpy 1.1.1-3 (source) (Debian Astro Team <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

astk 1.13.1-2.1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bicyclerepair 0.9-6.2 (source) (Robert Collins <robertc@robertcollins.net>)

blockdiag 1.5.3+dfsg-5.2 (source) (Kouhei Maeda <mkouhei@palmtb.net>)

catwalk 2.0.2-6 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

cc1111 2.9.0-8 (source) (Bdale Garbee <bdale@gag.com>)

cloud-sptheme 1.9.4-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

comix 4.0.4-3 (source) (Emfox Zhou <emfox@debian.org>)

cppman 0.4.9+dfsg1-1 (source) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

csoundqt 0.9.4-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cyrus-sasl2 2.1.27~rc8-1 (source) (Debian Cyrus Team <team+cyrus@tracker.debian.org>)

django-hvad 1.8.0-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

django-restricted-resource 2016.8-2 (source) (Debian LAVA team <pkg-linaro-lava-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

django-sass-processor 0.5.4-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

django-testscenarios 0.10-1 (source) (Debian LAVA team <pkg-linaro-lava-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

epydoc 3.0.1+dfsg-20 (source) (Kenneth J. Pronovici <pronovic@debian.org>)

feedgenerator 1.9-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

flask-peewee 0.6.7-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

flask-silk 0.2-13 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fonts-freefont 20120503-8 (source) (Debian Fonts Task Force <pkg-fonts-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

frozen-flask 0.11-3 (source) (Orestis Ioannou <orestis@oioannou.com>)

gettext-lint 0.4-2.1 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino <jfs@debian.org>)

glob2 0.9.4.4-2.5 (source) (David Martínez Moreno <ender@debian.org>)

golly 3.2-2 (source) (NIIBE Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>)

gr-limesdr 0.9~beta-1 (source) (A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>)

gromacs 2019~beta3-1 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gromacs 2018.4-1 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gtkimageview 1.6.4+dfsg-2 (source) (Jeffrey Ratcliffe <jjr@debian.org>)

guessit 0.11.0-2 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gwcs 0.9.1-2 (source) (Debian Astro Team <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ifeffit 2:1.2.11d-10.2 (source) (Carlo Segre <segre@debian.org>)

imdbpy 5.1-1 (source) (Ana Beatriz Guerrero Lopez <ana@debian.org>)

keepnote 0.7.8-1.1 (source) (Khalid El Fathi <khalid@elfathi.fr>)

langford 0.0.20130228-6 (source) (Simon Richter <sjr@debian.org>)

libcloud 2.3.0-3 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

makehuman 1.1.1-1 (source) (Muammar El Khatib <muammar@debian.org>)

mayavi2 4.5.0-1 (source) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

medit 1.2.0-3 (source) (Jose G. López <josgalo@gmail.com>)

minizinc 2.1.7+dfsg1-1 (source) (Kari Pahula <kaol@debian.org>)

mma 16.06-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mtink 1.0.16-9 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

nose 1.3.7-4 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ns3 3.29+dfsg-2 (source) (Martin Quinson <mquinson@debian.org>)

nss-wrapper 1.1.3-1 (source) (Debian SSSD Team <pkg-sssd-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ofxstatement-plugins 20181208 (source) (Alexander GQ Gerasiov <gq@debian.org>)

openbabel 2.3.2+dfsg-3 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

opensesame 0.27.4-2.1 (source) (Sebastiaan Mathot <s.mathot@cogsci.nl>)

openteacher 3.2-2 (source) (Charlie Smotherman <cjsmo@cableone.net>)

pybliographer 1.3.2-1.2 (source) (Chris Lawrence <lawrencc@debian.org>)

pycode-browser 1:1.02+git20181006-1 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

pymetrics 0.8.1-7 (source) (Andrew Pollock <apollock@debian.org>)

pyntor 0.6-4.1 (source) (Vanessa Gutiérrez <vanecgs@gmail.com>)

pyodbc 4.0.22-1 (source) (Deepak Tripathi <apenguinlinux@gmail.com>)

python-aniso8601 4.0.1-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python-biggles 1.6.6-3 (source) (Deepak Tripathi <apenguinlinux@gmail.com>)

python-bottle-cork 0.12.0-3 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python-easydev 0.9.35+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python-http-parser 0.8.3-3 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python-iptables 0.13.0-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python-lightblue 0.3.2-5 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python-sponge 0.3.1-1.1 (source) (Gabriel Falcão Gonçalves de Moura <gabriel@nacaolivre.org>)

python-toscawidgets 0.9.7.2-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

qmtest 2.4.1-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

raul 0.8.0+dfsg0-0.1 (source) (Paul Brossier <piem@debian.org>)

rebuildd 0.4.2 (source) (Julien Danjou <acid@debian.org>)

reconf-inetd 1.120603 (source) (Serafeim Zanikolas <sez@debian.org>)

reportbug 7.5.1 (source) (Reportbug Maintainers <debian-reportbug@lists.debian.org>)

rsyslog-doc 8.40.0-1 (source) (Michael Biebl <biebl@debian.org>)

singularity 0.30c-1 (source) (Kari Pahula <kaol@debian.org>)

solfege 3.23.4-4 (source) (Francois Mazen <francois@mzf.fr>)

spkproxy 1.4.8-4.4 (source) (Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña <jfs@computer.org>)

ssh-import-id 5.7-1 (source) (Andrew Starr-Bochicchio <asb@debian.org>)

streamtuner2 2.2.1+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

sunpy 0.9.5-1 (source) (Debian Astro Team <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

texlive-extra 2018.20181214-1 (source) (Debian TeX maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)

turing 0.11~beta-1 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

virtualbox 5.2.22-dfsg-2 (source) (Debian Virtualbox Team <team+debian-virtualbox@tracker.debian.org>)

websploit 3.0.0-2 (source) (Debian Security Tools Packaging Team <pkg-security-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

yamcha 0.33-2 (source) (Giulio Paci <giuliopaci@gmail.com>)

yappy 1.9.4-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

zinnia 0.06-4 (source) (Debian Input Method Team <debian-input-method@lists.debian.org>)

zope2.13 2.13.22-1 (source) (Debian/Ubuntu Zope Team <pkg-zope-developers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)