Lintian Reports

P source-contains-prebuilt-binary

All reports of source-contains-prebuilt-binary for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The source tarball contains a prebuilt ELF object. They are usually left by mistake when generating the tarball by not cleaning the source directory first. You may want to report this as an upstream bug, in case there is no sign that this was intended.

Severity: pedantic, Certainty: certain

Check: cruft, Type: source

Emitted (non-overridden): 574, overridden: 277, total: 851

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

aces3 3.0.8-6 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

afl 2.52b-5 (source) (Daniel Stender <stender@debian.org>) overridden

agtl 0.8.0.3-1.1 (source) (Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>)

amoeba-data 1.1-6 (source) (Steinar H. Gunderson <sesse@debian.org>)

android-platform-system-core 1:8.1.0+r23-5 (source) (Android Tools Maintainers <android-tools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ark 4:18.08.3-1 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

asmon 0.71-5.1 (source) (Eric Evans <eevans@debian.org>)

asylum 0.3.2-3 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ats-lang-anairiats 0.2.11-1 (source) (Matthew Danish <mrd@debian.org>)

autoclass 3.3.6.dfsg.1-1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

autofdo 0.18-2 (source) (Debian GCC Maintainers <debian-gcc@lists.debian.org>)

binutils 2.31.1-16 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

binutils 2.32-7 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

boost1.62 1.62.0+dfsg-10 (source) (Debian Boost Team <team+boost@tracker.debian.org>)

brltty 5.6-10 (source) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

broadcom-sta 6.30.223.271-10 (source) (Eduard Bloch <blade@debian.org>) overridden

ceph 12.2.11+dfsg1-2.1 (source) (Ceph Maintainers <ceph-maintainers@lists.ceph.com>)

chrootuid 1.3-6 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

cmake 3.13.4-1 (source) (Debian CMake Team <pkg-cmake-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

combat 0.8.1-1 (source) (Debian CORBA Team <pkg-corba-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

d-itg 2.8.1-r1023-3 (source) (Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>)

dbuskit 0.1.1-3 (source) (Debian GNUstep maintainers <pkg-gnustep-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

deepnano 0.0+git20170813.e8a621e-3 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dhcpcd-ui 0.6.0-1.1 (source) (Roy Marples <roy@marples.name>)

displaycal 3.7.1.4-1 (source) (Christian Marillat <marillat@debian.org>)

distributed-net 2.9112.521+arm64-1 (source) (James E. Stark <jstark@ieee.org>) overridden

dlt-daemon 2.18.0-1 (source) (Aigars Mahinovs <aigarius@debian.org>)

dmraid 1.0.0.rc16-8 (source) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

dmtcp 2.3.1-6 (source) (Kapil Arya <kapil@ccs.neu.edu>)

drdsl 1.2.0-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

dsdp 5.8-9.4 (source) (Soeren Sonnenburg <sonne@debian.org>)

dwarf-fortress 0.44.12-2 (source) (Sven Bartscher <kritzefitz@debian.org>)

dwarf-fortress 0.44.12-1 (source) (Sven Bartscher <kritzefitz@debian.org>)

dxsamples 4.4.0-4 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

dynamips 0.2.14-1 (source) (Daniel Lintott <daniel@serverb.co.uk>) overridden

e3 1:2.71-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

eboard 1.1.3-0.2 (source) (Vincent Legout <vlegout@debian.org>)

ebook-dev-alp 200407-2 (source) (Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>)

ebview 0.3.6.2-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

emoslib 2:4.5.9-1 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

epigrass 2.4.7-2 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

etbemon 1.3.3-3 (source) (Debian Monitoring Maintainers <pkg-monitoring-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fasm 1.73.10-1 (source) (Tomasz Buchert <tomasz@debian.org>)

fasm 1.73.09-1 (source) (Tomasz Buchert <tomasz@debian.org>)

fbreader 0.12.10dfsg2-3 (source) (Eugene V. Lyubimkin <jackyf@debian.org>)

fbzx 3.1.0-1 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

fceux 2.2.2+dfsg0-1 (source) (Joe Nahmias <jello@debian.org>)

firetools 0.9.58-1 (source) (Reiner Herrmann <reiner@reiner-h.de>)

firmware-nonfree 20190114-1 (source) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

fortunes-bofh-excuses 1.2-2 (source) (Tollef Fog Heen <tfheen@debian.org>)

freetds 1.00.104-1 (source) (Steve Langasek <vorlon@debian.org>)

fspy 0.1.1-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gcc-avr 1:5.4.0+Atmel3.6.1-2 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

gdb-avr 7.7-4 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

gemdropx 0.9-8 (source) (Christian T. Steigies <cts@debian.org>)

gmail-notify 1.6.1.1-3 (source) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

golang-1.11 1.11.6-1 (source) (Go Compiler Team <team+go-compiler@tracker.debian.org>)

golang-1.12 1.12.4-1 (source) (Go Compiler Team <team+go-compiler@tracker.debian.org>)

golang-golang-x-debug 0.0~git20160621.0.fb50892-1 (source) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

golang-golang-x-tools 1:0.0~git20190125.d66bd3c+ds-4 (source) (Debian Go Packaging Team <team+pkg-go@tracker.debian.org>) overridden

gozerbot 0.99.1-5 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

grabc 1.1-2 (source) (Ryan Niebur <ryanryan52@gmail.com>)

graphviz 2.40.1-6 (source) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

gravitywars 1.102-34 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

grok 1.20110708.1-4.3 (source) (Stig Sandbeck Mathisen <ssm@debian.org>)

grpn 1.4.1-1 (source) (Wartan Hachaturow <wart@debian.org>)

gtkguitune 0.8-6 (source) (Antonin Kral <A.Kral@sh.cvut.cz>)

hotswap 0.4.0-15 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

htdig 1:3.2.0b6-18 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

i810switch 0.6.5-7.1 (source) (James Bromberger <jeb@debian.org>)

id3ren 1.1b0-7 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

ikvm 8.1.5717.0+ds-1 (source) (Debian CLI Libraries Team <pkg-cli-libs-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

intel-mkl 2019.3.199-1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

intel-mkl 2019.2.187-1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

isc-kea 1.5.0-1 (source) (Kea <isc-kea@packages.debian.org>)

jack 3.1.1+cvs20050801-31 (source) (Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>)

jssc 2.8.0-1 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

kali 3.1-18 (source) (Colin Watson <cjwatson@debian.org>)

kmod 26-1 (source) (Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>)

kubernetes 1.7.7+dfsg-3 (source) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)

ladr 0.0.200911a-2.1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

lammps 0~20181211.gitad1b1897d+dfsg1-2 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

langdrill 0.3-8 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lfhex 0.42-3.1 (source) (Tobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch>)

libguestfs 1:1.40.2-1 (source) (Debian Libvirt Maintainers <pkg-libvirt-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

liblouisutdml 2.7.0-6 (source) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libmng 2.0.3+dfsg-3 (source) (Kartik Mistry <kartik@debian.org>)

libtut 0.0.20070706-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libuninum 2.7-1.1 (source) (Bartosz Fenski <fenio@debian.org>)

lice 1:4.2.5i-2 (source) (Kurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>)

lisaac 1:0.39~rc1-3 (source) (Picca Frédéric-Emmanuel <picca@debian.org>)

llvm-toolchain-6.0 1:6.0.1-11 (source) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

llvm-toolchain-7 1:7.0.1-8 (source) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

llvm-toolchain-8 1:8-3 (source) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

llvm-toolchain-snapshot 1:9~svn358327-1~exp1 (source) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lzo2 2.10-0.1 (source) (Peter Eisentraut <petere@debian.org>)

manpages-tr 1.0.5.1-3 (source) (Murat Demirten <murat@debian.org>)

mgt 2.31-7 (source) (Steve M. Robbins <smr@debian.org>)

mixer.app 1.8.0-5 (source) (Andreas Metzler <ametzler@debian.org>)

moon-lander 1:1.0-7 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

nedit 1:5.7-2 (source) (Paul Gevers <elbrus@debian.org>)

netdiag 1.2-1 (source) (Michael Meskes <meskes@debian.org>)

neuron 7.6.3-1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nexus 4.3.2-svn1921-6 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

noiz2sa 0.51a-10.1 (source) (Robert Lemmen <robertle@semistable.com>)

nvidia-cg-toolkit 3.1.0013-5 (source) (Debian NVIDIA Maintainers <pkg-nvidia-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

nwchem 6.8.1-5 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ohcount 4.0.0-1~exp1 (source) (Sylvestre Ledru <sylvestre@debian.org>)

ohcount 3.1.1-2 (source) (Sylvestre Ledru <sylvestre@debian.org>)

olpc-kbdshim 27-1 (source) (Andres Salomon <dilinger@debian.org>)

oss4 4.2-build2017-1 (source) (Samuel Thibault <sthibault@debian.org>)

p7zip-rar 16.02-3 (source) (Robert Luberda <robert@debian.org>)

partclone 0.3.11-1 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

pbseqlib 0~20160705-1 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pev 0.80-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

pktools 2.6.7.6+ds-1 (source) (Debian GIS Project <pkg-grass-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

populations 1.2.33+svn0120106+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python-escript 5.3-1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python-pyelftools 0.25-2 (source) (Tomasz Buchert <tomasz@debian.org>) overridden

qgis 2.18.28+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian GIS Project <pkg-grass-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

qt-at-spi 0.4.0-9 (source) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

qtwebengine-opensource-src 5.12.2+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

rar 2:5.5.0-1 (source) (Martin Meredith <mez@debian.org>)

rrootage 0.23a-12 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

scratch 1.4.0.6~dfsg1-6 (source) (Miriam Ruiz <miriam@debian.org>)

searchandrescue 1.5.0-2 (source) (Phil Brooke <pjb@debian.org>)

selenium-firefoxdriver 3.14.1-1 (source) (Sascha Girrulat <sascha@girrulat.de>)

sgf2dg 4.026-10 (source) (Vincent Danjean <vdanjean@debian.org>)

sift 4.0.3b-6 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

skycat 3.1.2+starlink1~b+dfsg-5 (source) (Debian Astro Maintainers <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sl-modem 2.9.11~20110321-15 (source) (أحمد المحمودي (Ahmed El-Mahmoudy) <aelmahmoudy@users.sourceforge.net>)

smbc 1.2.2-4 (source) (Noël Köthe <noel@debian.org>)

sprng 2.0a-12 (source) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)

steam 1.0.0.59-4 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

steamcmd 0~20180105-3 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

stormbaancoureur 2.1.6-2 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sysstat 12.0.3-2 (source) (Robert Luberda <robert@debian.org>)

t2n 0.6-6 (source) (Debian LEGO Team <debian-lego-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

tensorflow 1.10.1+dfsg-A1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

tensorflow 1.10.1+dfsg-A2 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

tinyos-tools 1.4.2-3 (source) (Sebastian Reichel <sre@debian.org>)

titantools 4.0.11+notdfsg1-6 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

vfu 4.16+repack-1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

voronota 1.19.2352-1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

vstream-client 1.2-6.1 (source) (Paul Hedderly <prh@debian.org>)

w1retap 1.4.4-3 (source) (Thomas Stewart <thomas@stewarts.org.uk>)

wdq2wav 1.0.0-1.1 (source) (Kevin M. Rosenberg <kmr@debian.org>)

whizzytex 1.3.3-0.2 (source) (Junichi Uekawa <dancer@debian.org>)

xemacs21-packages 2009.02.17.dfsg.2-4 (source) (Mark Brown <broonie@debian.org>)

xfractint 20.4.10-2 (source) (Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@iki.fi>)

xppaut 6.11b+1.dfsg-1 (source) (Jakub Nowacki <j.s.nowacki@gmail.com>)

xringd 1.20-27 (source) (Steve Kowalik <stevenk@debian.org>)

xstarfish 1.1-11.1 (source) (Simon Fondrie-Teitler <simonft@riseup.net>)

yamcha 0.33-2 (source) (Giulio Paci <giuliopaci@gmail.com>)

z8530-utils2 3.0-1-9 (source) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

zivot 20013101-3.1 (source) (Radovan Garabík <garabik@kassiopeia.juls.savba.sk>)