Lintian Reports

P source-contains-prebuilt-binary

All reports of source-contains-prebuilt-binary for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The source tarball contains a prebuilt ELF object. They are usually left by mistake when generating the tarball by not cleaning the source directory first. You may want to report this as an upstream bug, in case there is no sign that this was intended.

Severity: pedantic, Certainty: certain

Check: cruft, Type: source

Evolution of the source-contains-prebuilt-binary Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the source-contains-prebuilt-binary tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 629, overridden: 264, total: 893

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

aces3 3.0.8-6 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

afl 2.52b-4 (source) (Daniel Stender <stender@debian.org>) overridden

agtl 0.8.0.3-1.1 (source) (Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>)

amoeba-data 1.1-6 (source) (Steinar H. Gunderson <sesse@debian.org>)

ark 4:18.08.3-1 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

asmon 0.71-5.1 (source) (Eric Evans <eevans@debian.org>)

asylum 0.3.2-3 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ats-lang-anairiats 0.2.11-1 (source) (Matthew Danish <mrd@debian.org>)

autoclass 3.3.6.dfsg.1-1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

autofdo 0.18-2 (source) (Debian GCC Maintainers <debian-gcc@lists.debian.org>)

binutils 2.31.1-10 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

binutils 2.31.51.20181022-1 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

binutils 2.31.51.20181204-1 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

blimps 3.9-3 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

boost1.62 1.62.0+dfsg-10 (source) (Debian Boost Team <team+boost@tracker.debian.org>)

brltty 5.6-7 (source) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

broadcom-sta 6.30.223.271-9.1 (source) (Eduard Bloch <blade@debian.org>) overridden

ceph 12.2.8+dfsg1-5 (source) (Ceph Maintainers <ceph-maintainers@lists.ceph.com>)

ceph 10.2.5-7.2 (source) (Ceph Maintainers <ceph-maintainers@lists.ceph.com>)

chrootuid 1.3-6 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Pen~a <jfs@debian.org>)

cloog 0.18.4-2 (source) (Debian GCC Maintainers <debian-gcc@lists.debian.org>)

cmake 3.13.1-1 (source) (Debian CMake Team <pkg-cmake-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

combat 0.8.1-1 (source) (Debian CORBA Team <pkg-corba-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

d-itg 2.8.1-r1023-3 (source) (Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>)

dbuskit 0.1.1-3 (source) (Debian GNUstep maintainers <pkg-gnustep-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

deepnano 0.0+git20170813.e8a621e-2 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dhcpcd-ui 0.6.0-1.1 (source) (Roy Marples <roy@marples.name>)

dispcalgui 3.7.1.3-2 (source) (Christian Marillat <marillat@debian.org>)

distributed-net 2.9112.521-1 (source) (James E. Stark <jstark@ieee.org>) overridden

dmraid 1.0.0.rc16-8 (source) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

dmtcp 2.3.1-6 (source) (Kapil Arya <kapil@ccs.neu.edu>)

drdsl 1.2.0-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

dsdp 5.8-9.4 (source) (Soeren Sonnenburg <sonne@debian.org>)

dwarf-fortress 0.44.12-1 (source) (Sven Bartscher <kritzefitz@debian.org>)

dxsamples 4.4.0-3 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

dynamips 0.2.14-1 (source) (Daniel Lintott <daniel@serverb.co.uk>) overridden

e3 1:2.71-1 (source) (Paweł Więcek <coven@debian.org>)

eboard 1.1.3-0.2 (source) (Vincent Legout <vlegout@debian.org>)

ebook-dev-alp 200407-2 (source) (Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>)

ebview 0.3.6.2-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

emoslib 2:4.5.9-1 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

epigrass 2.4.7-2 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

etbemon 1.3.3-3 (source) (Debian Monitoring Maintainers <pkg-monitoring-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fasm 1.73.04-1 (source) (Tomasz Buchert <tomasz@debian.org>)

fbreader 0.12.10dfsg2-3 (source) (Eugene V. Lyubimkin <jackyf@debian.org>)

fbzx 3.1.0-1 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

fceux 2.2.2+dfsg0-1 (source) (Joe Nahmias <jello@debian.org>)

firefox 63.0.3-1 (source) (Maintainers of Mozilla-related packages <team+pkg-mozilla@tracker.debian.org>)

firefox 62.0.3-1 (source) (Maintainers of Mozilla-related packages <team+pkg-mozilla@tracker.debian.org>)

firefox 64.0~b12-2 (source) (Maintainers of Mozilla-related packages <team+pkg-mozilla@tracker.debian.org>)

firefox-esr 52.9.0esr-1 (source) (Maintainers of Mozilla-related packages <team+pkg-mozilla@tracker.debian.org>)

firefox-esr 60.3.0esr-3 (source) (Maintainers of Mozilla-related packages <team+pkg-mozilla@tracker.debian.org>)

firetools 0.9.52-1 (source) (Reiner Herrmann <reiner@reiner-h.de>)

firmware-nonfree 20180825+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

fortunes-bofh-excuses 1.2-2 (source) (Tollef Fog Heen <tfheen@debian.org>)

freedink 108.4+dfsg-3 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

freetds 1.00.104-1 (source) (Steve Langasek <vorlon@debian.org>)

fspy 0.1.1-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gcc-avr 1:5.4.0+Atmel3.6.1-1 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

gdb-avr 7.7-4 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

gemdropx 0.9-8 (source) (Christian T. Steigies <cts@debian.org>)

gmail-notify 1.6.1.1-3 (source) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

golang-1.10 1.10.5-1 (source) (Go Compiler Team <pkg-golang-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

golang-1.11 1.11.2-2 (source) (Go Compiler Team <pkg-golang-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

golang-golang-x-debug 0.0~git20160621.0.fb50892-1 (source) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

golang-golang-x-tools 1:0.0~git20180501.d3e4ceb5+ds-1 (source) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

gozerbot 0.99.1-5 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

grabc 1.1-2 (source) (Ryan Niebur <ryanryan52@gmail.com>)

graphviz 2.40.1-5 (source) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

gravitywars 1.102-34 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

grok 1.20110708.1-4.3 (source) (Stig Sandbeck Mathisen <ssm@debian.org>)

grpn 1.4.1-1 (source) (Wartan Hachaturow <wart@debian.org>)

gtkguitune 0.8-6 (source) (Antonin Kral <A.Kral@sh.cvut.cz>)

hotswap 0.4.0-15 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

htdig 1:3.2.0b6-18 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

i810switch 0.6.5-7.1 (source) (James Bromberger <jeb@debian.org>)

id3ren 1.1b0-7 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

ikvm 8.1.5717.0+ds-1 (source) (Debian CLI Libraries Team <pkg-cli-libs-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

intel-mkl 2019.0.117-2 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

isc-kea 1.4.0.P1-3 (source) (Kea <isc-kea@packages.debian.org>)

jack 3.1.1+cvs20050801-31 (source) (Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>)

jssc 2.8.0-1 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

kali 3.1-18 (source) (Colin Watson <cjwatson@debian.org>)

kmod 25-2 (source) (Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>)

kubernetes 1.7.7+dfsg-3 (source) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)

ladr 0.0.200911a-2.1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

lammps 0~20180822.gitb47e49223+dfsg1-2 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

langdrill 0.3-8 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lfhex 0.42-3.1 (source) (Tobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch>)

libguestfs 1:1.38.6-2 (source) (Debian Libvirt Maintainers <pkg-libvirt-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

liblouisutdml 2.7.0-5 (source) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libmng 2.0.3+dfsg-3 (source) (Kartik Mistry <kartik@debian.org>)

libtut 0.0.20070706-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libuninum 2.7-1.1 (source) (Bartosz Fenski <fenio@debian.org>)

lice 1:4.2.5i-2 (source) (Kurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>)

lisaac 1:0.39~rc1-3 (source) (Picca Frédéric-Emmanuel <picca@debian.org>)

llvm-toolchain-6.0 1:6.0.1-9.2 (source) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

llvm-toolchain-7 1:7.0.1~+rc3-1 (source) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

llvm-toolchain-snapshot 1:8~svn346586-1~exp1 (source) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lzo2 2.10-0.1 (source) (Peter Eisentraut <petere@debian.org>)

manpages-tr 1.0.5.1-3 (source) (Murat Demirten <murat@debian.org>)

mgt 2.31-7 (source) (Steve M. Robbins <smr@debian.org>)

mixer.app 1.8.0-5 (source) (Andreas Metzler <ametzler@debian.org>)

moon-lander 1:1.0-7 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

nedit 1:5.7-2 (source) (Paul Gevers <elbrus@debian.org>)

netdiag 1.2-1 (source) (Michael Meskes <meskes@debian.org>)

neuron 7.5-1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nexus 4.3.2-svn1921-6 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

noiz2sa 0.51a-10.1 (source) (Robert Lemmen <robertle@semistable.com>)

nvidia-cg-toolkit 3.1.0013-4 (source) (Debian NVIDIA Maintainers <pkg-nvidia-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

nwchem 6.8+47+gitdf6c956-3 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ohcount 3.1.1-2 (source) (Sylvestre Ledru <sylvestre@debian.org>)

olpc-kbdshim 27-1 (source) (Andres Salomon <dilinger@debian.org>)

p7zip-rar 16.02-3 (source) (Robert Luberda <robert@debian.org>)

partclone 0.3.11-1 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

pbseqlib 0~20160705-1 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pev 0.80-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

pktools 2.6.7.6+ds-1 (source) (Debian GIS Project <pkg-grass-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

populations 1.2.33+svn0120106+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

predict 2.2.5+dfsg.1-1 (source) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

privoxy 3.0.26-6 (source) (Roland Rosenfeld <roland@debian.org>)

python-pyelftools 0.25-1 (source) (Tomasz Buchert <tomasz@debian.org>) overridden

qemu 1:2.12+dfsg-3 (source) (Debian QEMU Team <pkg-qemu-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

qgis 2.18.26+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian GIS Project <pkg-grass-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

qt-at-spi 0.4.0-9 (source) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

rar 2:5.5.0-1 (source) (Martin Meredith <mez@debian.org>)

rrootage 0.23a-12 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

scratch 1.4.0.6~dfsg1-6 (source) (Miriam Ruiz <miriam@debian.org>)

searchandrescue 1.5.0-2 (source) (Phil Brooke <pjb@debian.org>)

selenium-firefoxdriver 3.14.1-1 (source) (Sascha Girrulat <sascha@girrulat.de>)

sgf2dg 4.026-10 (source) (Vincent Danjean <vdanjean@debian.org>)

sift 4.0.3b-6 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

skycat 3.1.2+starlink1~b+dfsg-5 (source) (Debian Astronomy Maintainers <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sl-modem 2.9.11~20110321-13 (source) (أحمد المحمودي (Ahmed El-Mahmoudy) <aelmahmoudy@users.sourceforge.net>)

smbc 1.2.2-4 (source) (Noël Köthe <noel@debian.org>)

spin 6.4.6+dfsg-2 (source) (Tom Lee <debian@tomlee.co>)

sprng 2.0a-12 (source) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)

steam 1.0.0.56-1 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

steamcmd 0~20180105-3 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

stormbaancoureur 2.1.6-2 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sysstat 12.0.1-1 (source) (Robert Luberda <robert@debian.org>)

t2n 0.6-6 (source) (Debian LEGO Team <debian-lego-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

tensorflow 1.10.1+dfsg-A1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

tinyos-tools 1.4.2-3 (source) (Sebastian Reichel <sre@debian.org>)

titantools 4.0.11+notdfsg1-6 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Pen~a <jfs@debian.org>)

vfu 4.16+repack-1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

vlan 1.9-3.4 (source) (Ard van Breemen <ard@kwaak.net>)

voronota 1.19.2352-1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

vstream-client 1.2-6.1 (source) (Paul Hedderly <prh@debian.org>)

w1retap 1.4.4-3 (source) (Thomas Stewart <thomas@stewarts.org.uk>)

wdq2wav 1.0.0-1.1 (source) (Kevin M. Rosenberg <kmr@debian.org>)

whizzytex 1.3.2-1.4 (source) (Junichi Uekawa <dancer@debian.org>)

worklog 1.9-1 (source) (Adam Bilbrough <atsb@tutanota.de>)

xemacs21-packages 2009.02.17.dfsg.2-4 (source) (Mark Brown <broonie@debian.org>)

xfractint 20.4.10-2 (source) (Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@iki.fi>)

xppaut 6.11b+1.dfsg-1 (source) (Jakub Nowacki <j.s.nowacki@gmail.com>)

xringd 1.20-27 (source) (Steve Kowalik <stevenk@debian.org>)

xstarfish 1.1-11.1 (source) (Simon Fondrie-Teitler <simonft@riseup.net>)

yamcha 0.33-2 (source) (Giulio Paci <giuliopaci@gmail.com>)

z8530-utils2 3.0-1-9 (source) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

zivot 20013101-3.1 (source) (Radovan Garabík <garabik@kassiopeia.juls.savba.sk>)