Lintian Reports

P source-contains-git-control-dir

All reports of source-contains-git-control-dir for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The upstream source contains a .git directory. It was most likely included by accident since git version control directories usually don't belong in releases and may contain a complete copy of the repository. If an upstream release tarball contains .git directories, you should usually report this as a bug upstream.

Severity: pedantic, Certainty: certain

Check: cruft, Type: source

Emitted (non-overridden): 21, overridden: 0, total: 21

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

cacti-spine 1.2.2-1 (source) (Cacti Maintainer <pkg-cacti-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

drobo-utils 0.6.1+repack-2 (source) (Chris AtLee <chris@atlee.ca>)

fizmo 0.7.10-2 (source) (Christoph Ender <christoph.ender@spellbreaker.org>)

kdiff3 1.7.90-3 (source) (Eike Sauer <eike@debian.org>)

libnbcompat 20180822-5 (source) (John Goerzen <jgoerzen@complete.org>)

libnet-arp-perl 1.0.9-1 (source) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libpam-tacplus 1.3.8-2 (source) (Jeroen Nijhof <jeroen@jeroennijhof.nl>)

lmdbxx 0.9.14.1+git20160228.0b43ca8-1 (source) (Hubert Chathi <uhoreg@debian.org>)

lua-unit 3.3-1 (source) (Victor Seva <vseva@debian.org>)

oss4 4.2-build2017-1 (source) (Samuel Thibault <sthibault@debian.org>)

pluto-jpl-eph 0.0~git20180228-1.1 (source) (Steffen Moeller <moeller@debian.org>)

pygrace 0.5-2 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

pyramid-jinja2 2.7+dfsg-1 (source) (Pirate Praveen <praveen@debian.org>)

python-noise 1.2.3-2 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

qsapecng 2.1.1-1 (source) (Simone Rossetto <simros85@gmail.com>)

rt-app 0.3-2 (source) (Linaro Packagers <linaro-pkg@lists.launchpad.net>)

siril 0.9.10-2 (source) (Debian Astro Team <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

syslinux-themes-debian 12-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

tesseract 4.0.0-2 (source) (Alexander Pozdnyakov <almipo@mail.ru>)

tnef 1.4.12-1.2 (source) (Kevin Coyner <kcoyner@debian.org>)

tralics 2.14.4-2 (source) (Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>)