Lintian Reports

P source-contains-data-from-ieee-data-oui-db

All reports of source-contains-data-from-ieee-data-oui-db for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The following file contains data from the OUI database

This file contains a likely outdated copy of Organizationally Unique Identifier (OUI) database from IEEE.

Please use the files from ieee-data package instead.

Severity: pedantic, Certainty: possible

Check: cruft, Type: source

Evolution of the source-contains-data-from-ieee-data-oui-db Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the source-contains-data-from-ieee-data-oui-db tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 27, overridden: 4, total: 31

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

ap-utils 1.5-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

argus-clients 1:3.0.8.2-3 (source) (Michael Stone <mstone@debian.org>)

arpalert 2.0.12-2 (source) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)

arpwatch 2.1a15-7 (source) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>) overridden

btscanner 2.1-7 (source) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

ettercap 1:0.8.2-10 (source) (Barak A. Pearlmutter <bap@debian.org>)

gopacket 1.1.14-2 (source) (pkg-go <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gscanbus 0.8-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

hachoir-parser 1.3.4-2 (source) (Michel Casabona <michel.casabona@free.fr>)

kinfocenter 4:5.14.3-1 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

linssid 3.6-2 (source) (Joao Eriberto Mota Filho <eriberto@debian.org>)

lshw 02.18.85-0.1 (source) (Ghe Rivero <ghe@debian.org>)

macchanger 1.7.0-5.4 (source) (David Paleino <dapal@debian.org>)

mongo-tools 3.4.14-3 (source) (Debian MongoDB Maintainers <team+mongodb@tracker.debian.org>)

mongodb 1:3.4.18-2 (source) (Debian MongoDB Maintainers <team+mongodb@tracker.debian.org>)

ndpmon 1.4.0-2.1 (source) (John R. Baskwill <jrb28@psu.edu>)

netdiscover 0.3beta7~pre+svn118-7 (source) (Joao Eriberto Mota Filho <eriberto@debian.org>) overridden

netsniff-ng 0.6.5-1 (source) (Daniel Borkmann <daniel.borkmann@alumni.ethz.ch>)

ntopng 3.2+dfsg1-1 (source) (Ludovico Cavedon <cavedon@debian.org>)

pads 1.2-11.1 (source) (David Gil <dgil@telefonica.net>)

piwi 0.8+20041206-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

prads 0.3.3-1 (source) (Prads package developers <prads-devel@projects.linpro.no>)

ruby-packetfu 1.1.11-2 (source) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

systemd 239-15 (source) (Debian systemd Maintainers <pkg-systemd-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wireshark 2.6.5-1 (source) (Balint Reczey <rbalint@ubuntu.com>)

wireshark 2.4.6-1 (source) (Balint Reczey <rbalint@ubuntu.com>)