Lintian Reports

P source-contains-cvs-control-dir

All reports of source-contains-cvs-control-dir for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The upstream source contains a CVS directory. It was most likely included by accident since CVS directories usually don't belong in releases. When packaging a CVS snapshot, export from CVS rather than use a checkout. If an upstream release tarball contains CVS directories, you usually should report this as a bug to upstream.

Severity: pedantic, Certainty: certain

Check: cruft, Type: source

Evolution of the source-contains-cvs-control-dir Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the source-contains-cvs-control-dir tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 839, overridden: 126, total: 965

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

abicheck 1.2-5 (source) (Angel Ramos <seamus@debian.org>)

aconnectgui 0.9.0rc2-1-10 (source) (Paul Brossier <piem@debian.org>)

affiche 0.6.0-10 (source) (Debian GNUstep maintainers <pkg-gnustep-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

agtl 0.8.0.3-1.1 (source) (Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>)

aiksaurus 1.2.1+dev-0.12-6.3 (source) (Masayuki Hatta (mhatta) <mhatta@debian.org>)

and 1.2.2-4.1 (source) (Dario Minnucci <midget@debian.org>)

athena-jot 9.0-7 (source) (Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>)

away 0.9.5+ds-0+nmu2 (source) (Rene Engelhard <rene@debian.org>)

bcrypt 1.1-8.1 (source) (Kevin Coyner <kcoyner@debian.org>)

bittornado 0.3.18-10.3 (source) (Cameron Dale <camrdale@gmail.com>)

bopm 3.1.3-3 (source) (Martin Wuertele <maxx@debian.org>)

bsd-mailx 8.1.2-0.20180807cvs-1 (source) (Robert Luberda <robert@debian.org>) overridden

bubbros 1.6.2-1 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

carmetal 3.5.2+dfsg-1.1 (source) (Yves Combe <yves@ycombe.net>)

cdcat 1.8-1 (source) (Eduard Bloch <blade@debian.org>)

cvs 2:1.12.13+real-26 (source) (Thorsten Glaser <tg@mirbsd.de>) overridden

dmucs 0.6.1-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

doc-linux-fr 2013.01-3 (source) (David Prévot <taffit@debian.org>)

duma 2.5.15-1.1 (source) (Julien Danjou <acid@debian.org>)

easychem 0.6-8 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

embassy-domainatrix 0.1.660-3 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

embassy-domalign 0.1.660-3 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

embassy-domsearch 1:0.1.660-2 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

embassy-phylip 3.69.660-3 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

epic4-help 1:2.0+20050315-3 (source) (Kurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>)

fbset 2.1-30 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

fenix 0.92a.dfsg1-11.1 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ferret-vis 7.4.4-1 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

freebirth 0.3.2-9.2 (source) (Paul Brossier <piem@debian.org>)

gdis 0.90-5 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gl-117 1.3.2-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gmetadom 0.2.6-7 (source) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)

gnuift 0.1.14+ds-1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

goo 0.155-15 (source) (Aaron M. Ucko <ucko@debian.org>) overridden

grr.app 1.0-1 (source) (Debian GNUstep maintainers <pkg-gnustep-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

igaelic 0.50-13 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

imanx 0.50-16 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

isakmpd 20041012-8 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

isoqlog 2.2.1-9 (source) (Sergiusz Pawlowicz <debian@pawlowicz.name>)

itksnap 3.6.0-3 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)

iwidgets4 4.1.1-2 (source) (Tcl/Tk Debian Packagers <pkg-tcltk-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

jackeq 0.5.9-2.1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

jugglemaster 0.4-9 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

juman 7.0-3.4 (source) (TSUCHIYA Masatoshi <tsuchiya@namazu.org>)

kakasi 2.3.6-4 (source) (Natural Language Processing (Japanese) <team+pkg-nlp-ja@tracker.debian.org>)

kiki-the-nano-bot 1.0.2+dfsg1-8 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

latex-mk 2.1-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

lft 2.2-5 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libauthen-captcha-perl 1.024-2 (source) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libdkim 1:1.0.21-4 (source) (Magnus Holmgren <holmgren@debian.org>)

libmng 2.0.3+dfsg-3 (source) (Kartik Mistry <kartik@debian.org>)

libmng 1.0.10+dfsg-3.1 (source) (Kartik Mistry <kartik@debian.org>)

libsx 2.08-3 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

libterm-query-perl 2.0-10 (source) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libtextwrap 0.1-14.2 (source) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

linux-atm 1:2.5.1-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

lrzsz 0.12.21-10 (source) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)

m2m-aligner 1.2-2 (source) (Giulio Paci <giuliopaci@gmail.com>)

maloc 0.2-3.1 (source) (Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>)

mg 20171014-1 (source) (Harald Dunkel <harri@afaics.de>)

microdc2 0.15.6-4 (source) (Al Nikolov <clown@debian.org>)

milter-greylist 4.5.11-1.1 (source) (Paul Martin <pm@debian.org>)

mp3burn 0.4.2-2.2 (source) (Alexander Wirt <formorer@debian.org>)

mpack 1.6-8.2 (source) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

mpdcon.app 1.1.99-5 (source) (Debian GNUstep maintainers <pkg-gnustep-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nstreams 1.0.4-1 (source) (Joerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>)

omega-rpg 1:0.90-pa9-16 (source) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

ooolib-perl 0.1.9-1.1 (source) (Debian LibreOffice Maintainers <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>)

openjade 1.4devel1-21.3 (source) (Neil Roeth <neil@debian.org>)

opensmtpd 6.0.3p1-4 (source) (Ryan Kavanagh <rak@debian.org>)

pcal 4.11.0-3 (source) (Camm Maguire <camm@debian.org>)

pcc 1.2.0~DEVEL+20181202-1 (source) (Yangfl <mmyangfl@gmail.com>) overridden

pcc-libs 1.2.0~DEVEL+20180604-1 (source) (Yangfl <mmyangfl@gmail.com>) overridden

pdsh 2.31-3 (source) (Brian Pellin <bpellin@debian.org>)

pidgin-librvp 0.9.7cvs-1.1 (source) (Devin Carraway <devin@debian.org>)

pslib 0.4.5-3.1 (source) (Uwe Steinmann <steinm@debian.org>)

ptunnel 0.72-3 (source) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)

pxlib 0.6.7-1 (source) (Uwe Steinmann <steinm@debian.org>)

pygdchart2 0.beta1-3.7 (source) (Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>)

python-visual 1:5.12-1.6 (source) (Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>)

rblcheck 20020316-10 (source) (Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>)

rsskit 0.4-1 (source) (Debian GNUstep maintainers <pkg-gnustep-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sdlpango 0.1.2-8 (source) (Debian SDL packages maintainers <pkg-sdl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

signify 1.14-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

smbc 1.2.2-4 (source) (Noël Köthe <noel@debian.org>)

sysfsutils 2.1.0+repack-5 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

tarantool 1.9.1.26.g63eb81e3c-1 (source) (Roman Tsisyk <roman@tarantool.org>)

tarantool-lts 1.5.5.37.g1687c02-1 (source) (Dmitry E. Oboukhov <unera@debian.org>)

tolua 5.2.0-1 (source) (Jimmy Kaplowitz <jimmy@debian.org>)

typespeed 0.6.5-2.1 (source) (Dafydd Harries <daf@debian.org>)

uml-utilities 20070815.1-3 (source) (User Mode Linux Maintainers <team+uml@tracker.debian.org>)

unicon 3.0.4+dfsg1-1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

vlan 1.9-3.4 (source) (Ard van Breemen <ard@kwaak.net>)

vrrpd 1.0-2 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Pen~a <jfs@computer.org>)

w3m 0.5.3-36 (source) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)

wm-icons 0.4.0-10 (source) (Manoj Srivastava <srivasta@debian.org>) overridden

xdmf 2.1.dfsg.1-16 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

xdmf 3.0+git20160803-5 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

xgks 2.6.1+dfsg.2-5 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

xnee 3.19-2 (source) (Vincent Bernat <bernat@debian.org>) overridden

xplc 0.3.13-7 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

xtermset 0.5.2-6 (source) (Chrysostomos Nanakos <cnanakos@debian.org>) overridden

yorick-mpeg 0.1-3 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

zthreads 2.3.2-8 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)