Lintian Reports

P source-contains-autogenerated-gperf-data

All reports of source-contains-autogenerated-gperf-data for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The following file is autogenerated by gperf

They are usually provided for the convenience of users. These files usually just take up space in the tarball.

Check if upstream also provides source-only tarballs that you can use as the upstream distribution instead. If not, you may want to ask upstream to provide source-only tarballs.

Severity: pedantic, Certainty: possible

Check: cruft, Type: source

Evolution of the source-contains-autogenerated-gperf-data Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the source-contains-autogenerated-gperf-data tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 353, overridden: 9, total: 362

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

a2ps 1:4.14-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

abiword 3.0.2-8 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

ace 6.4.5+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian ACE+TAO maintainers <pkg-ace-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

adanaxisgpl 1.2.5.dfsg.1-6 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

audacity 2.2.2-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

autogen 1:5.18.12-4 (source) (Andreas Metzler <ametzler@debian.org>)

busybox 1:1.27.2-3 (source) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

cargo 0.32.0-1~exp1 (source) (Debian Rust Maintainers <pkg-rust-maintainers@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

ccache 3.5-1 (source) (Joel Rosdahl <joel@debian.org>)

ccontrol 1.0-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

chromium 72.0.3626.7-1 (source) (Debian Chromium Team <chromium-browser@packages.debian.org>)

clamav 0.100.2+dfsg-2 (source) (ClamAV Team <pkg-clamav-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

clif 0.93-9.1 (source) (Sam Hocevar <sho@debian.org>)

condor 8.6.8~dfsg.1-2 (source) (HTCondor Developers <condor-debian@cs.wisc.edu>)

coreutils 8.30-1 (source) (Michael Stone <mstone@debian.org>)

cyrus-imapd 2.5.11-1 (source) (Debian Cyrus Team <team+cyrus@tracker.debian.org>)

datamash 1.3-1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dballe 7.21-1 (source) (Enrico Zini <enrico@debian.org>)

dc3dd 7.2.646-3 (source) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

diffutils 1:3.6-1 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

eccodes 2.9.2-4 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

edk2 0~20181115.85588389-2 (source) (Debian QEMU Team <pkg-qemu-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

emacs 1:25.2+1-11 (source) (Rob Browning <rlb@defaultvalue.org>)

emacs25 25.2+1-6 (source) (Rob Browning <rlb@defaultvalue.org>)

enca 1.19-1 (source) (Michal Čihař <nijel@debian.org>)

freelan 2.0-8 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gambas3 3.9.2-2 (source) (Gambas Debian Maintainers <pkg-gambas-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gambas3 3.11.4-6 (source) (Debian Gambas Team <team+debian-gambas@tracker.debian.org>)

ganglia 3.6.0-7 (source) (Debian Monitoring Maintainers <pkg-monitoring-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gcc-arm-none-eabi 15:7-2018-q2-4 (source) (Agustin Henze <tin@debian.org>)

gcc-avr 1:5.4.0+Atmel3.6.1-1 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

gcc-h8300-hms 1:3.4.6+dfsg2-4 (source) (Michael Tautschnig <mt@debian.org>)

genius 1.0.24-2 (source) (Felipe Sateler <fsateler@debian.org>)

gettext 0.19.8.1-9 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

glibc 2.28-2 (source) (GNU Libc Maintainers <debian-glibc@lists.debian.org>)

gliv 1.9.7-2 (source) (Lorenzo De Liso <blackz@ubuntu.com>)

global 6.6.2-3 (source) (Punit Agrawal <punit@debian.org>)

gnu-smalltalk 3.2.5-1.2 (source) (Debian GNU Smalltalk maintainers <pkg-gnu-smalltalk-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnutls28 3.6.5-1 (source) (Debian GnuTLS Maintainers <pkg-gnutls-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnutls28 3.5.19-1 (source) (Debian GnuTLS Maintainers <pkg-gnutls-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gperf 3.1-1 (source) (Hilko Bengen <bengen@debian.org>)

gpsbabel 1.5.4-2 (source) (Bernd Zeimetz <bzed@debian.org>)

grep 3.1-3 (source) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

grib-api 1.27.0-1 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

groonga 8.0.9-1 (source) (Groonga Project <packages@groonga.org>)

gsasl 1.8.0-8 (source) (Debian XMPP Maintainers <pkg-xmpp-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gtkwave 3.3.96-1 (source) (Debian Electronics Packaging Team <pkg-electronics-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

guile-2.0 2.0.13+1-5 (source) (Rob Browning <rlb@defaultvalue.org>)

guile-2.2 2.2.4+1-1 (source) (Rob Browning <rlb@defaultvalue.org>)

guitarix 0.36.1-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Team <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

h2o 2.2.5+dfsg2-2 (source) (Apollon Oikonomopoulos <apoikos@debian.org>)

haskell-cmark 0.5.6-4 (source) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

haskell-cmark-gfm 0.1.5-2 (source) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

heroes 0.21-17 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

html-xml-utils 7.7-1 (source) (Robin Naundorf <r.naundorf@fh-muenster.de>)

html5-parser 0.4.5-1 (source) (Norbert Preining <preining@debian.org>)

indent 2.2.11-5 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

kconfig-frontends 4.11.0.1+dfsg-2 (source) (Philippe Thierry <philou@debian.org>)

kde-runtime 4:17.08.3-2 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

kde4libs 4:4.14.38-3 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

khtml 5.51.0-1 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

lftp 4.8.4-1 (source) (Noèl Köthe <noel@debian.org>)

libabw 0.1.2-1 (source) (Debian LibreOffice Maintainers <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>)

libaudio-scan-perl 1.01-1 (source) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libdbi-drivers 0.9.0-6 (source) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

libdr-sundown-perl 0.02-1 (source) (Dmitry E. Oboukhov <unera@debian.org>)

libetonyek 0.1.8-2 (source) (Debian LibreOffice Maintainers <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>)

libfreehand 0.1.2-2 (source) (Debian LibreOffice Maintainers <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>)

libgtop2 2.38.0-2 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libguestfs 1:1.38.6-2 (source) (Debian Libvirt Maintainers <pkg-libvirt-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libid3tag 0.15.1b-13 (source) (Mad Maintainers <pkg-mad-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libidn 1.33-2.2 (source) (Debian Libidn team <help-libidn@gnu.org>) overridden

libidn2 2.0.5-1 (source) (Debian Libidn team <help-libidn@gnu.org>)

libonig 6.9.0-1 (source) (Jörg Frings-Fürst <debian@jff.email>)

libsixel 1.8.2-1 (source) (NOKUBI Takatsugu <knok@daionet.gr.jp>)

libunistring 0.9.10-1 (source) (Jörg Frings-Fürst <debian@jff.email>)

libvisio 0.1.6-1 (source) (Debian LibreOffice Maintainers <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>)

libxkbcommon 0.8.2-1 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)

linux86 0.16.17-3.3 (source) (Juan Cespedes <cespedes@debian.org>)

lsh-utils 2.1-12 (source) (Magnus Holmgren <holmgren@debian.org>)

lua-torch-sundown 0~20161027-g4324669-2 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lyx 2.3.1-2-2 (source) (Dr. Tobias Quathamer <toddy@debian.org>)

mruby 1.4.1+20180622+git640fca32-1 (source) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)

mudlet 1:3.7.1-1.1 (source) (Craig Small <csmall@debian.org>)

nagios4 4.3.4-2 (source) (Russell Stuart <russell-debian@stuart.id.au>)

nescc 1.3.5-1.1 (source) (Sebastian Reichel <sre@debian.org>)

nghttp2 1.35.0-1 (source) (Tomasz Buchert <tomasz@debian.org>)

node-iconv 2.3.0-3 (source) (Debian Javascript Maintainers <pkg-javascript-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ntp 1:4.2.8p12+dfsg-3 (source) (Debian NTP Team <ntp@packages.debian.org>)

ocserv 0.12.1-1 (source) (Aron Xu <aron@debian.org>)

octave 4.4.1-2 (source) (Debian Octave Group <team+pkg-octave-team@tracker.debian.org>)

octave 4.2.2-3 (source) (Debian Octave Group <team+pkg-octave-team@tracker.debian.org>) overridden

octave 4.4.1~rc2-3 (source) (Debian Octave Group <team+pkg-octave-team@tracker.debian.org>)

parted 3.2-23 (source) (Parted Maintainer Team <parted-maintainers@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

pgbouncer 1.9.0-1 (source) (Debian PostgreSQL Maintainers <team+postgresql@tracker.debian.org>)

pgqd 3.3-1 (source) (Debian PostgreSQL Maintainers <pkg-postgresql-public@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

php7.3 7.3.0-1 (source) (Debian PHP Maintainers <team+pkg-php@tracker.debian.org>)

pspp 1.2.0-2 (source) (Friedrich Beckmann <friedrich.beckmann@gmx.de>) overridden

pumpa 0.9.3-1 (source) (Mats Sjöberg <mats@sjoberg.fi>)

python-misaka 1.0.2-5 (source) (PKG OpenStack <openstack-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

qt4-x11 4:4.8.7+dfsg-17 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

qtbase-opensource-src 5.11.3+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

qtbase-opensource-src 5.11.2+dfsg-7 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

qtsvg-opensource-src 5.11.3-1 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

qtsvg-opensource-src 5.11.2-2 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

qtwebengine-opensource-src 5.11.2+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

qtxmlpatterns-opensource-src 5.11.3-1 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

qtxmlpatterns-opensource-src 5.11.2-2 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

r-cran-markdown 0.9+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian R Packages Maintainers <r-pkg-team@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

recode 3.6-23 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

resiprocate 1:1.10.2-1 (source) (Debian VoIP Team <pkg-voip-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

resiprocate 1:1.11.0~beta5-1 (source) (Debian VoIP Team <pkg-voip-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

rrep 1.3.6-1 (source) (Arno Onken <asnelt@asnelt.org>)

ruby-escape-utils 1.2.1-1 (source) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ruby-github-markdown 0.6.9-2 (source) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ruby-mysql2 0.4.5-2 (source) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ruby-redcarpet 3.4.0-4 (source) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ruby2.5 2.5.3-3 (source) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

seabios 1.11.1-1 (source) (Debian QEMU Team <pkg-qemu-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sharutils 1:4.15.2-4 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

squid 4.4-1 (source) (Luigi Gangitano <luigi@debian.org>)

strongswan 5.7.1-1 (source) (strongSwan Maintainers <pkg-swan-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

tcpreplay 4.2.6-1 (source) (Christoph Biedl <debian.axhn@manchmal.in-ulm.de>)

uclibc 1.0.20-2 (source) (Simon Richter <sjr@debian.org>)

undertaker 1.6.1-4.2 (source) (Christoph Egger <christoph@debian.org>)

virtuoso-opensource 6.1.6+dfsg2-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

vte 1:0.28.2-5 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wget 1.19.5-2 (source) (Noèl Köthe <noel@debian.org>)

xcb-util 0.3.8-3 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)

xcb-util-cursor 0.1.1-4 (source) (Michael Stapelberg <stapelberg@debian.org>)

xemacs21 21.4.24-6 (source) (Mark Brown <broonie@debian.org>)

xemacs21-packages 2009.02.17.dfsg.2-4 (source) (Mark Brown <broonie@debian.org>)

xen 4.11.1~pre.20180911.5acdd26fdc+dfsg-5 (source) (Debian Xen Team <pkg-xen-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

zh-autoconvert 0.3.16-5 (source) (Debian Chinese Team <chinese-developers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

zorp 6.0.10-4 (source) (SZALAY Attila <sasa@debian.org>)