Lintian Reports

P source-contains-autogenerated-gperf-data

All reports of source-contains-autogenerated-gperf-data for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The following file is autogenerated by gperf

They are usually provided for the convenience of users. These files usually just take up space in the tarball.

Check if upstream also provides source-only tarballs that you can use as the upstream distribution instead. If not, you may want to ask upstream to provide source-only tarballs.

Severity: pedantic, Certainty: possible

Check: cruft, Type: source

Emitted (non-overridden): 349, overridden: 8, total: 357

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

a2ps 1:4.14-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

abiword 3.0.2-8 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

ace 6.4.5+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian ACE+TAO maintainers <pkg-ace-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

adanaxisgpl 1.2.5.dfsg.1-6 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

audacity 2.2.2-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

autogen 1:5.18.12-4 (source) (Andreas Metzler <ametzler@debian.org>)

busybox 1:1.30.1-4 (source) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

ccache 3.6-1 (source) (Joel Rosdahl <joel@debian.org>)

ccontrol 1.0-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

clamav 0.101.2+dfsg-1 (source) (ClamAV Team <pkg-clamav-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

clif 0.93-9.1 (source) (Sam Hocevar <sho@debian.org>)

condor 8.6.8~dfsg.1-2 (source) (HTCondor Developers <condor-debian@cs.wisc.edu>)

coreutils 8.30-3 (source) (Michael Stone <mstone@debian.org>)

cyrus-imapd 3.0.8-4 (source) (Debian Cyrus Team <team+cyrus@tracker.debian.org>)

datamash 1.4-1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dballe 7.21-1 (source) (Enrico Zini <enrico@debian.org>)

dc3dd 7.2.646-3 (source) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

diffutils 1:3.7-3 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

eccodes 2.12.0-1 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

edk2 0~20181115.85588389-3 (source) (Debian QEMU Team <pkg-qemu-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

edk2 0~20190309.89910a39-1 (source) (Debian QEMU Team <pkg-qemu-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

emacs 1:26.1+1-3.2 (source) (Rob Browning <rlb@defaultvalue.org>)

enca 1.19-1 (source) (Michal Čihař <nijel@debian.org>)

freelan 2.0-8 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gambas3 3.12.2-1 (source) (Debian Gambas Team <team+debian-gambas@tracker.debian.org>)

gambas3 3.9.2-2 (source) (Gambas Debian Maintainers <pkg-gambas-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ganglia 3.6.0-7 (source) (Debian Monitoring Maintainers <pkg-monitoring-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gcc-arm-none-eabi 15:7-2018-q2-6 (source) (Agustin Henze <tin@debian.org>)

gcc-avr 1:5.4.0+Atmel3.6.1-2 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

gcc-h8300-hms 1:3.4.6+dfsg2-4 (source) (Michael Tautschnig <mt@debian.org>)

genius 1.0.24-2 (source) (Felipe Sateler <fsateler@debian.org>)

gettext 0.19.8.1-9 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

ghostwriter 1.7.4-2 (source) (Sebastien CHAVAUX <seb95.scou@gmail.com>)

glibc 2.28-8 (source) (GNU Libc Maintainers <debian-glibc@lists.debian.org>)

gliv 1.9.7-2 (source) (Lorenzo De Liso <blackz@ubuntu.com>)

global 6.6.3-2 (source) (Punit Agrawal <punit@debian.org>)

gnu-smalltalk 3.2.5-1.2 (source) (Debian GNU Smalltalk maintainers <pkg-gnu-smalltalk-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnutls28 3.6.7-2 (source) (Debian GnuTLS Maintainers <pkg-gnutls-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gperf 3.1-1 (source) (Hilko Bengen <bengen@debian.org>)

gpsbabel 1.5.4-2 (source) (Bernd Zeimetz <bzed@debian.org>)

grep 3.3-1 (source) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

grib-api 1.28.0-2 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

groonga 9.0.1-1 (source) (Groonga Project <packages@groonga.org>)

gsasl 1.8.0-8 (source) (Debian XMPP Maintainers <pkg-xmpp-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gtkwave 3.3.100-1 (source) (Debian Electronics Team <pkg-electronics-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

gtkwave 3.3.98-1 (source) (Debian Electronics Team <pkg-electronics-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

guile-2.0 2.0.13+1-5.1 (source) (Rob Browning <rlb@defaultvalue.org>)

guile-2.2 2.2.4+1-1 (source) (Rob Browning <rlb@defaultvalue.org>)

guitarix 0.36.1-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

h2o 2.2.5+dfsg2-2 (source) (Apollon Oikonomopoulos <apoikos@debian.org>)

haskell-cmark 0.5.6-4 (source) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

haskell-cmark-gfm 0.1.5-2 (source) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

hebcal 4.17-1 (source) (Shaya Potter <spotter@cs.columbia.edu>)

heroes 0.21-17 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

html-xml-utils 7.7-1 (source) (Robin Naundorf <r.naundorf@fh-muenster.de>)

html5-parser 0.4.5-1 (source) (Norbert Preining <preining@debian.org>)

indent 2.2.12-1 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

kconfig-frontends 4.11.0.1+dfsg-2 (source) (Philippe Thierry <philou@debian.org>)

kde4libs 4:4.14.38-4~exp1 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

kde4libs 4:4.14.38-3 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

khtml 5.54.0-1 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

lftp 4.8.4-2 (source) (Noël Köthe <noel@debian.org>)

libabw 0.1.2-1 (source) (Debian LibreOffice Maintainers <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>)

libaudio-scan-perl 1.01-1 (source) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libdbi-drivers 0.9.0-6 (source) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

libdr-sundown-perl 0.02-1 (source) (Dmitry E. Oboukhov <unera@debian.org>)

libetonyek 0.1.9-1 (source) (Debian LibreOffice Maintainers <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>)

libfreehand 0.1.2-2 (source) (Debian LibreOffice Maintainers <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>)

libgtop2 2.40.0-1 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libgtop2 2.38.0-4 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libguestfs 1:1.40.2-1 (source) (Debian Libvirt Maintainers <pkg-libvirt-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libid3tag 0.15.1b-14 (source) (Kurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>)

libidn 1.33-2.2 (source) (Debian Libidn Team <help-libidn@gnu.org>) overridden

libidn2 2.0.5-1 (source) (Debian Libidn Team <help-libidn@gnu.org>)

libonig 6.9.1-1 (source) (Jörg Frings-Fürst <debian@jff.email>)

libsixel 1.8.2-1 (source) (NOKUBI Takatsugu <knok@daionet.gr.jp>)

libunistring 0.9.10-1 (source) (Jörg Frings-Fürst <debian@jff.email>)

libvisio 0.1.6-1 (source) (Debian LibreOffice Maintainers <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>)

libxkbcommon 0.8.2-1 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)

linux86 0.16.17-3.3 (source) (Juan Cespedes <cespedes@debian.org>)

lsh-utils 2.1-12 (source) (Magnus Holmgren <holmgren@debian.org>)

lua-torch-sundown 0~20161027-g4324669-2 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lyx 2.3.2-1 (source) (Dr. Tobias Quathamer <toddy@debian.org>)

mruby 2.0.0-1 (source) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)

mudlet 1:3.7.1-1.1 (source) (Craig Small <csmall@debian.org>)

nagios4 4.3.4-3 (source) (Russell Stuart <russell-debian@stuart.id.au>)

nescc 1.3.5-1.1 (source) (Sebastian Reichel <sre@debian.org>)

nghttp2 1.37.0-1 (source) (Tomasz Buchert <tomasz@debian.org>)

node-iconv 2.3.2-1 (source) (Debian Javascript Maintainers <pkg-javascript-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ntp 1:4.2.8p13+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian NTP Team <ntp@packages.debian.org>)

ntp 1:4.2.8p12+dfsg-4 (source) (Debian NTP Team <ntp@packages.debian.org>)

ocserv 0.12.2-3 (source) (Aron Xu <aron@debian.org>)

octave 4.4.1-5 (source) (Debian Octave Group <team+pkg-octave-team@tracker.debian.org>)

octave 5.1.0-1 (source) (Debian Octave Group <team+pkg-octave-team@tracker.debian.org>)

parted 3.2-25 (source) (Parted Maintainer Team <parted-maintainers@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

pgbouncer 1.9.0-2 (source) (Debian PostgreSQL Maintainers <team+postgresql@tracker.debian.org>)

pgqd 3.3-2 (source) (Debian PostgreSQL Maintainers <team+postgresql@tracker.debian.org>)

pspp 1.2.0-2 (source) (Friedrich Beckmann <friedrich.beckmann@gmx.de>) overridden

pumpa 0.9.3-1 (source) (Mats Sjöberg <mats@sjoberg.fi>)

python-misaka 1.0.2-5 (source) (PKG OpenStack <openstack-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

qtbase-opensource-src 5.11.3+dfsg1-1 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

qtsvg-opensource-src 5.12.2-1 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

qtsvg-opensource-src 5.11.3-2 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

qtwebengine-opensource-src 5.12.2+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

qtwebengine-opensource-src 5.11.3+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

qtxmlpatterns-opensource-src 5.12.2-1 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

qtxmlpatterns-opensource-src 5.11.3-2 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

r-cran-markdown 0.9+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian R Packages Maintainers <r-pkg-team@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

recode 3.6-23 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

rrep 1.3.6-1 (source) (Arno Onken <asnelt@asnelt.org>)

ruby-escape-utils 1.2.1-1 (source) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ruby-github-markdown 0.6.9-2 (source) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ruby-mysql2 0.5.2-1 (source) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ruby-redcarpet 3.4.0-4 (source) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ruby2.5 2.5.5-1 (source) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

seabios 1.12.0-1 (source) (Debian QEMU Team <pkg-qemu-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sharutils 1:4.15.2-4 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

sigil 0.9.13+dfsg-1 (source) (Mattia Rizzolo <mattia@debian.org>)

squid 4.6-2 (source) (Luigi Gangitano <luigi@debian.org>)

strongswan 5.7.2-1 (source) (strongSwan Maintainers <pkg-swan-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

tcpreplay 4.3.1-2 (source) (Christoph Biedl <debian.axhn@manchmal.in-ulm.de>)

uclibc 1.0.31-1 (source) (Simon Richter <sjr@debian.org>)

undertaker 1.6.1-4.2 (source) (Christoph Egger <christoph@debian.org>)

virtuoso-opensource 6.1.6+dfsg2-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

vte 1:0.28.2-6 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wget 1.20.1-1.1 (source) (Noël Köthe <noel@debian.org>)

xcb-util 0.3.8-3 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)

xcb-util-cursor 0.1.1-4 (source) (Michael Stapelberg <stapelberg@debian.org>)

xemacs21 21.4.24-8 (source) (Mark Brown <broonie@debian.org>)

xemacs21-packages 2009.02.17.dfsg.2-4 (source) (Mark Brown <broonie@debian.org>)

xen 4.11.1+26-g87f51bf366-3 (source) (PKG Xen Devel <pkg-xen-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

zh-autoconvert 0.3.16-5 (source) (Debian Chinese Team <chinese-developers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

zorp 6.0.10-4 (source) (SZALAY Attila <sasa@debian.org>)