Lintian Reports

W setuid-binary

All reports of setuid-binary for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The file is tagged SETUID. In some cases this is intentional, but in other cases this is a bug. If this is intentional, please add a Lintian override to document this fact.

Severity: normal, Certainty: possible

Check: files, Type: binary, udeb

Evolution of the setuid-binary Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the setuid-binary tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 51, overridden: 209, total: 260

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

9mount 1.3+hg20170412-1 (binary) (Andrej Shadura <andrewsh@debian.org>) overridden

amanda-client 1:3.5.1-2+b2 (binary) (Jose M Calhariz <calhariz@debian.org>) overridden

amanda-server 1:3.5.1-2+b2 (binary) (Jose M Calhariz <calhariz@debian.org>)

apache2-suexec-custom 2.4.37-1 (binary) (Debian Apache Maintainers <debian-apache@lists.debian.org>) overridden

apache2-suexec-pristine 2.4.37-1 (binary) (Debian Apache Maintainers <debian-apache@lists.debian.org>) overridden

authbind 2.1.2 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

bubblewrap 0.3.1-2 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

chiark-really 6.0.3 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

chromium-sandbox 72.0.3626.7-1 (binary) (Debian Chromium Team <chromium-browser@packages.debian.org>) overridden

chromium-sandbox 71.0.3578.80-1 (binary) (Debian Chromium Team <chromium-browser@packages.debian.org>) overridden

cifs-utils 2:6.8-2 (binary) (Debian Samba Maintainers <pkg-samba-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

clevis-udisks2 11-1 (binary) (Christoph Biedl <debian.axhn@manchmal.in-ulm.de>) overridden

cryptmount 5.3-1 (binary) (RW Penney <rwpenney@users.sourceforge.net>) overridden

dma 0.11-1+b1 (binary) (Arno Töll <arno@debian.org>) overridden

ecryptfs-utils 111-4 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>) overridden

eject 2.1.5+deb1+cvs20081104-13.2 (binary) (Frank Lichtenheld <djpig@debian.org>) overridden

enlightenment 0.22.4-1 (binary) (Debian Pkg-e Team <pkg-e-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

exim4-daemon-heavy 4.92~RC1-1 (binary) (Exim4 Maintainers <pkg-exim4-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

exim4-daemon-heavy 4.91-9 (binary) (Exim4 Maintainers <pkg-exim4-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

exim4-daemon-light 4.92~RC1-1 (binary) (Exim4 Maintainers <pkg-exim4-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

exim4-daemon-light 4.91-9 (binary) (Exim4 Maintainers <pkg-exim4-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

firejail 0.9.56-2 (binary) (Reiner Herrmann <reiner@reiner-h.de>) overridden

fis-gtm-6.3-003a 6.3-003A-2+b1 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

gatos 0.0.5-19 (binary) (Christian Bayle <bayle@debian.org>)

i810switch 0.6.5-7.1+b1 (binary) (James Bromberger <jeb@debian.org>) overridden

ifgate 2.14tx8.10-23.1 (binary) (Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>)

inetutils-ping 2:1.9.4-5 (binary) (Guillem Jover <guillem@debian.org>) overridden

inetutils-traceroute 2:1.9.4-5 (binary) (Guillem Jover <guillem@debian.org>) overridden

inn 1:1.7.2q-45+b3 (binary) (Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>)

inn2 2.6.2-1+b1 (binary) (Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>)

inn2-inews 2.6.2-1+b1 (binary) (Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>)

jazip 0.34-15.1+b2 (binary) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)

kdelibs5-plugins 4:4.14.38-3 (binary) (Debian Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

krb5-user 1.16.1-1 (binary) (Sam Hartman <hartmans@debian.org>) overridden

libgtk3-nocsd0 3-1 (binary) (Christian Seiler <christian@iwakd.de>) overridden

libpam-ccreds 10-7 (binary) (Guido Günther <agx@sigxcpu.org>) overridden

libpam-tmpdir 0.09+b2 (binary) (Tollef Fog Heen <tfheen@debian.org>) overridden

limba 0.5.6-2+b2 (binary) (Matthias Klumpp <mak@debian.org>) overridden

linux-user-chroot 2013.1-2+b1 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>) overridden

login 1:4.5-1.1 (binary) (Shadow package maintainers <pkg-shadow-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

lxc 1:3.0.3-1 (binary) (pkg-lxc <pkg-lxc-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

mahimahi 0.98-1+b1 (binary) (Keith Winstein <keithw@mit.edu>) overridden

mandos-client 1.7.20-1 (binary) (Mandos Maintainers <mandos@recompile.se>) overridden

masqmail 0.3.4-1 (binary) (Steffen Rumberger <inne@sdfeu.org>) overridden

mount 2.33-0.2 (binary) (LaMont Jones <lamont@debian.org>) overridden

ndisc6 1.0.3-3 (binary) (Bernhard Schmidt <berni@debian.org>) overridden

ndisc6-udeb 1.0.3-3 (udeb) (Bernhard Schmidt <berni@debian.org>)

nfs-common 1:1.3.4-2.3 (binary) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>) overridden

nullmailer 1:2.1-8 (binary) (David Bremner <bremner@debian.org>) overridden

nullmailer 1:2.2-1 (binary) (David Bremner <bremner@debian.org>) overridden

nvidia-modprobe 390.25-1 (binary) (Debian NVIDIA Maintainers <pkg-nvidia-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

open-vm-tools-desktop 2:10.3.5-3 (binary) (Bernd Zeimetz <bzed@debian.org>)

openssh-client 1:7.9p1-4 (binary) (Debian OpenSSH Maintainers <debian-ssh@lists.debian.org>) overridden

oping 1.10.0-2.1+b1 (binary) (Sebastian Harl <tokkee@debian.org>) overridden

passwd 1:4.5-1.1 (binary) (Shadow package maintainers <pkg-shadow-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

physlock 11-1 (binary) (Michael Prokop <mika@debian.org>)

pidgin-blinklight 0.11.1-3+b1 (binary) (Joachim Breitner <nomeata@debian.org>)

ppp 2.4.7-2+4 (binary) (Chris Boot <bootc@debian.org>) overridden

pppoe 3.12-1.1 (binary) (Andreas Barth <aba@not.so.argh.org>) overridden

pwauth 2.3.11-0.2 (binary) (Hai Zaar <haizaar@haizaar.com>) overridden

qmail 1.06-6+b1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

rsh-client 0.17-18 (binary) (Alberto Gonzalez Iniesta <agi@inittab.org>)

rsh-redone-client 85-2+b1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>) overridden

rush 1.8+dfsg-1.1 (binary) (Mats Erik Andersson <mats.andersson@gisladisker.se>) overridden

sbox-dtc 1.11.7-1+b2 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>) overridden

scamper 20180504-2 (binary) (Internet Measurement Packaging Team <pkg-netmeasure-discuss@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

schroot 1.6.10-6+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

sensible-mda 8.15.2-12 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

singularity-container 2.6.1-1 (binary) (Debian HPC Team <debian-hpc@lists.debian.org>) overridden

sleepd 2.10 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

smartlist 3.15-25+b1 (binary) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

sudo 1.8.26-2 (binary) (Bdale Garbee <bdale@gag.com>) overridden

sudo-ldap 1.8.26-2 (binary) (Bdale Garbee <bdale@gag.com>) overridden

super 3.30.1-1 (binary) (Robert Luberda <robert@debian.org>) overridden

switchsh 0~20070801-4 (binary) (Raphael Geissert <geissert@debian.org>) overridden

systemtap-runtime 3.3-1 (binary) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>) overridden

tcptraceroute 1.5beta7+debian-4+b2 (binary) (Giuseppe Iuculano <giuseppe@iuculano.it>) overridden

uidmap 1:4.5-1.1 (binary) (Shadow package maintainers <pkg-shadow-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

usermode 1.109-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

userv 1.2.0 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>) overridden

util-linux 2.33-0.2 (binary) (LaMont Jones <lamont@debian.org>) overridden

uucp 1.07-24 (binary) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>) overridden

v4l-conf 3.104-1+b1 (binary) (Maximiliano Curia <maxy@debian.org>) overridden

vlock 2.2.2-8 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

weston 5.0.0-1 (binary) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>) overridden

xymon 4.3.28-3 (binary) (Christoph Berg <myon@debian.org>) overridden

zlibc 0.9k-4.3 (binary) (Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>)