Lintian Reports

W setgid-binary

All reports of setgid-binary for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The file is tagged SETGID. In some cases this is intentional, but in other cases this is a bug. If this is intentional, please add a Lintian override to document this fact.

Severity: normal, Certainty: possible

Check: files, Type: binary, udeb

Emitted (non-overridden): 5, overridden: 46, total: 51

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

bsdmainutils 11.1.2+b1 (binary) (Debian Bsdmainutils Team <pkg-bsdmainutils@teams.debian.net>) overridden

dma 0.12-1 (binary) (Arno Töll <arno@debian.org>) overridden

evolution-data-server 3.33.4-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

evolution-data-server 3.30.5-1.1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

inn 1:1.7.2q-46 (binary) (Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>)

liblockfile-bin 1.15-1+b1 (binary) (Miquel van Smoorenburg <miquels@cistron.nl>) overridden

liblockfile-bin 1.15-1 (binary) (Miquel van Smoorenburg <miquels@cistron.nl>) overridden

libpam-modules-bin 1.3.1-5 (binary) (Steve Langasek <vorlon@debian.org>) overridden

lpr 1:2008.05.17.3 (binary) (Adam Majer <adamm@zombino.com>)

mailman 1:2.1.29-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Mailman Team <pkg-mailman-hackers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

mailman 1:2.1.29-1 (binary) (Debian Mailman Team <pkg-mailman-hackers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

mc 3:4.8.23-1 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>) overridden

mew-beta-bin 7.0.50~6.8+0.20190415-2 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>) overridden

mutt 1.10.1-2.1 (binary) (Mutt maintainers <mutt@packages.debian.org>) overridden

mutt 1.10.1-2.1+b1 (binary) (Mutt maintainers <mutt@packages.debian.org>) overridden

orville-write 2.55-3+b1 (binary) (Shane Wegner <shane@debian.org>) overridden

pterm 0.72-1 (binary) (Colin Watson <cjwatson@debian.org>) overridden

rxvt-unicode 9.22-6 (binary) (Ryan Kavanagh <rak@debian.org>) overridden

sendmail-bin 8.15.2-13 (binary) (QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

splitvt 1.6.6-13+b1 (binary) (QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

xemacs21-bin 21.4.24-8 (binary) (Mark Brown <broonie@debian.org>)

xiterm+thai 1.10-2+b2 (binary) (Neutron Soutmun <neo.neutron@gmail.com>) overridden

xtrlock 2.10 (binary) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>) overridden