Lintian Reports

E python-package-missing-depends-on-python

All reports of python-package-missing-depends-on-python for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The specified Python package ships Python modules under /usr/lib but does not specify any dependency on Python.

This is likely an omission, the result of a typo in debian/control or the file should not be installed.

Severity: serious, Certainty: certain

Check: python, Type: source, binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 28, overridden: 8, total: 36

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

cairo-dock-dbus-plug-in-interface-python 3.4.1-4 (binary) (Debian Cairo-dock Maintainers <team+pkg-cairo-dock-devel@tracker.debian.org>)


chiark-scripts 6.0.4 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)


gir1.2-accounts-1.0 1.23-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)


gir1.2-gexiv2-0.10 0.10.9-1 (binary) (Jason Crain <jason@inspiresomeone.us>) overridden


gir1.2-ggit-1.0 0.27.8-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden


gir1.2-ggit-1.0 0.27.7-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden


gir1.2-gom-1.0 0.3.3-5 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


gir1.2-ibus-1.0 1.5.19-4 (binary) (Debian Input Method Team <debian-input-method@lists.debian.org>)


gr-fcdproplus 3.7.25.4b6464b-5+b3 (binary) (A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>)


gr-hpsdr 1.2-1+b3 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)


gr-iqbal 0.37.2-11+b3 (binary) (A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>)


gr-limesdr 0.9~beta-1+b1 (binary) (A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>)


gr-limesdr 0.9~beta-1 (binary) (A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>)


gr-rds 3.7.0.2.a542331-2+b3 (binary) (A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>)


libcegui-mk2-0.8.7 0.8.7-2+b2 (binary) (Muammar El Khatib <muammar@debian.org>)


libpython2.7-stdlib 2.7.16-2 (binary) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)


mia-tools 2.4.6-4 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden


puppet-module-vswitch 10.4.0-1 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)


puppet-module-vswitch 9.1.0-1 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)


python-cairo-dev 1.16.2-1 (binary) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden


python-lazr.config-doc 2.2-1 (binary) (Barry Warsaw <barry@debian.org>)


python-lazr.delegates-doc 2.0.3-1 (binary) (Barry Warsaw <barry@debian.org>)


python-lazr.smtptest-doc 2.0.3-1 (binary) (Barry Warsaw <barry@debian.org>)


python-pyside 1.2.2+source1-3 (binary) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-xdmf 3.0+git20160803-5+b1 (binary) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)


python3-cairo-dev 1.16.2-1 (binary) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden


python3-dib-utils 0.0.6-2 (binary) (PKG OpenStack <openstack-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python3-pypillowfight 0.2.4-2 (binary) (Thomas Perret <thomas.perret@phyx.fr>)


python3-sniffio 1.0.0-1 (binary) (Robie Basak <robie@justgohome.co.uk>) overridden


python3-socketio-client 0.6.5-0.1 (binary) (Leo Iannacone <l3on@ubuntu.com>)


python3-sphinxcontrib-pecanwsme 0.8.0-7 (binary) (PKG OpenStack <openstack-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python3-sphinxcontrib.seqdiag 0.8.5-1 (binary) (Kouhei Maeda <mkouhei@palmtb.net>)


python3-trio 0.9.0-1 (binary) (Robie Basak <robie@justgohome.co.uk>) overridden


ratpoison 1.4.9-1 (binary) (Bernhard R. Link <brlink@debian.org>)


smartpm 1.4-2 (binary) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)


tulip 4.8.0dfsg-2+b7 (binary) (Yann Dirson <dirson@debian.org>)