Lintian Reports

W python-module-in-wrong-location

All reports of python-module-in-wrong-location for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The package installs a Python module or debug information for a Python module in the wrong location for the given version of Python.

dh_python3 can be used to fix this for Python 3 modules.

Refer to Debian Python Policy section 2.5 (Module Path) and https://bugs.debian.org/576012 for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: possible

Check: files, Type: binary, udeb

Emitted (non-overridden): 52, overridden: 32, total: 84

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

mitmproxy 4.0.4-5 (binary) (Sebastien Delafond <seb@debian.org>)

python3-amp 0.6.1-1 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python3-formencode 1.3.0-3 (binary) (Fabio Tranchitella <kobold@debian.org>)

python3-gphoto2cffi 0.4.3~a1-1 (binary) (Aigars Mahinovs <aigarius@debian.org>)

python3-librtmp 0.3.0-1+b3 (binary) (Stefan Breunig <stefan-debian@yrden.de>)

python3-mapproxy 1.11.0-3 (binary) (Debian GIS Project <pkg-grass-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

python3-mongoengine 0.15.3-1 (binary) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python3-pypillowfight 0.2.4-2 (binary) (Thomas Perret <thomas.perret@phyx.fr>)

python3-pysal 1.14.4-3 (binary) (Debian GIS Project <pkg-grass-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

python3-pyvcf 0.6.8+git20170215.476169c-1 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

python3-ruamel.yaml 0.15.34-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python3-snimpy 0.8.13-1 (binary) (Vincent Bernat <bernat@debian.org>)

python3-widgetsnbextension 6.0.0-3 (binary) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python3-woo 1.0+dfsg1-3+b1 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python3-xattr 0.9.6-1 (binary) (Federico Ceratto <federico@debian.org>)