Lintian Reports

W patch-system-but-no-source-readme

All reports of patch-system-but-no-source-readme for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

This package build-depends on a patch system such as dpatch or quilt, but there is no debian/README.source file. This file is recommended for any package where dpkg-source -x does not result in the preferred form for making modifications to the package.

If you are using quilt and the package needs no other special handling instructions, you may want to add a debian/README.source referring to /usr/share/doc/quilt/README.source. Similarly, you can refer to /usr/share/doc/dpatch/README.source.gz for dpatch.

Refer to Debian Policy Manual section 4.14 (Source package handling: debian/README.source) for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: patch-systems, Type: source

Evolution of the patch-system-but-no-source-readme Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the patch-system-but-no-source-readme tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 113, overridden: 4, total: 117

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

asmix 1.5-4.1 (source) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)


atitvout 0.4-13 (source) (Philippe Coval <rzr@gna.org>)


aylet 0.5-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


bbtime 0.1.5-13 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


breezy-debian 2.8.21 (source) (Debian Breezy Maintainers <pkg-bazaar-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden


byacc-j 1.15-1 (source) (Ludovic Claude <ludovic.claude@laposte.net>)


bzr-builddeb 2.8.11 (source) (Debian Breezy Maintainers <pkg-bazaar-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden


certmonger 0.79.6-1 (source) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)


chm2pdf 0.9.1-1.2 (source) (Steve Stalcup <vorian@ubuntu.com>)


cryptcat 20031202-4 (source) (Lars Bahner <bahner@debian.org>)


ding-libs 0.6.1-1 (source) (Debian SSSD Team <pkg-sssd-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


dlint 1.4.0-7 (source) (Florian Hinzmann <fh@debian.org>)


docbook-simple 1.1-4.2 (source) (Debian XML/SGML Group <debian-xml-sgml-pkgs@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


docbook2odf 0.244-1.1 (source) (Alexander Wirt <formorer@debian.org>)


dvhtool 1.0.1-5 (source) (Guido Günther <agx@sigxcpu.org>)


easyspice 0.6.8-3 (source) (Gudjon I. Gudjonsson <gudjon@gudjon.org>)


ebnetd 1:1.0.dfsg.1-4.3 (source) (Masayuki Hatta <mhatta@debian.org>)


ez-ipupdate 3.0.11b8-13.4.1 (source) (Sam Hocevar (Debian packages) <sam+deb@zoy.org>)


fbpager 0.1.5~git20090221.1.8e0927e6-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


fileschanged 0.6.5-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


flexbackup 1.2.1-6.3 (source) (Kurt B. Kaiser <kbk@shore.net>)


flow-tools 1:0.68-12.5 (source) (Radu Spineanu <radu@debian.org>)


freedict-swa-eng 1:0.0.2-1 (source) (Debian FreeDict Packages <freedict-packages@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


geki3 1.0.3-8.1 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


genetic 0.1.1b-11 (source) (Angel Ramos <seamus@debian.org>)


git-build-recipe 0.3.5 (source) (Colin Watson <cjwatson@ubuntu.com>) overridden


gkermit 1.0-10 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


graphmonkey 1.7-4 (source) (Debian CLI Applications Team <pkg-cli-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


gss-ntlmssp 0.7.0-4 (source) (Timo Aaltonen <tjaalton@debian.org>)


hgview 1.9.0-1.1 (source) (David Douard <david.douard@logilab.fr>)


htmlgen 2.2.2-12.3 (source) (Kevin Coyner <kcoyner@debian.org>)


icon-naming-utils 0.8.90-3 (source) (Philipp Kern <pkern@debian.org>)


inn 1:1.7.2q-45 (source) (Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>) overridden


khmerconverter 1.4-1.2 (source) (Soputtra San <ekenno@gmail.com>)


labrea 2.5-stable-3 (source) (Vincent Bernat <bernat@luffy.cx>)


libapache-mod-auth-kerb 5.4-2.3 (source) (Ghe Rivero <ghe@debian.org>)


libapache-mod-removeip 1.0b-5.2 (source) (Mod_removeip Packaging Group <mod_removeip@lists.riseup.net>)


libapache2-mod-auth-plain 2.0.52 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


libapache2-mod-lisp 1.3.1-1.3 (source) (Chris Hanson <cph@debian.org>)


liblog-dispatch-filerotate-perl 1.19-1.1 (source) (Matthias Schmitz <matthias@sigxcpu.org>)


libmad 0.15.1b-9 (source) (Mad Maintainers <pkg-mad-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


libsieve 2.2.6-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


libsnmp-mib-compiler-perl 0.06-2.2 (source) (Deepak Tripathi <apenguinlinux@gmail.com>)


libtext-wrapi18n-perl 0.06-7.1 (source) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)


libxkbcommon 0.8.2-1 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)


libxmu 2:1.1.2-2 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)


libxpresent 1.0.0-2 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)


libxshmfence 1.3-1 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)


libxtst 2:1.2.3-1 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)


libxv 2:1.0.11-1 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)


libxvmc 2:1.0.10-1 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)


lifelines 3.0.61-2 (source) (Felipe Augusto van de Wiel (faw) <faw@debian.org>)


lsat 0.9.7.1-2.2 (source) (Juan Angulo Moreno <juan@apuntale.com>)


madlib 1.3.0-2.1 (source) (Christophe Prud'homme <prudhomm@debian.org>)


mailcheck 1.91.2-2 (source) (Kevin Coyner <kcoyner@debian.org>)


manpages-es 1.55-10 (source) (Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)


mawk 1.3.3-17 (source) (Steve Langasek <vorlon@debian.org>)


mgetty 1.2.1-1 (source) (Andreas Barth <aba@ayous.org>)


myspell 1:3.0+pre3.1-24.2 (source) (Debian LibreOffice Maintainers <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>)


netpbm-free 2:10.0-15.3 (source) (Andreas Barth <aba@not.so.argh.org>)


noweb 2.11b-11 (source) (Hubert Chathi <uhoreg@debian.org>)


nwall 1.32+debian-4.2 (source) (Luis Uribe <acme@eviled.org>)


nxcl 0.9-3.1 (source) (Matthew Johnson <mjj29@debian.org>)


ocaml-magic 0.7.3-5 (source) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)


ooo2dbk 2.1.0-1.1 (source) (Mohammed Adnène Trojette <adn+deb@diwi.org>)


ooolib-perl 0.1.9-1.1 (source) (Debian LibreOffice Maintainers <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>)


oss-preserve 1.1-6 (source) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)


oxygencursors 0.0.2012-06-kde4.8-2.1 (source) (Sune Vuorela <sune@debian.org>)


par 1.52-3 (source) (Kapil Hari Paranjape <kapil@debian.org>)


pinfo 0.6.9-5.2 (source) (Bas Zoetekouw <bas@debian.org>)


pixbros 0.6.3+dfsg-0.1 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


pyca 20031119-0 (source) (Lars Bahner <bahner@debian.org>)


pyorbit 2.24.0-7.2 (source) (Sebastien Bacher <seb128@debian.org>)


pyprotocols 1.0a.svn20070625-8 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


python-plwm 2.6a+20080530-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


qmc 0.94-3.1 (source) (Rene Engelhard <rene@debian.org>)


quicksynergy 0.9-2 (source) (Jérémie Corbier <jcorbier@debian.org>)


razor 1:2.85-4.2 (source) (Giuseppe Iuculano <giuseppe@iuculano.it>)


redet 8.26-1.3 (source) (Bartosz Fenski <fenio@debian.org>)


shanty 3-4 (source) (Jorge Salamero Sanz <bencer@debian.org>)


simba 0.8.4-4.3 (source) (Radu Spineanu <radu@debian.org>)


slsqlite 0.4.0-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


sntop 1.4.3-4 (source) (Fredrik Steen <stone@debian.org>)


spacearyarya 1.0.2-7.1 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


spell 1.0-24 (source) (Giacomo Catenazzi <cate@debian.org>)


ssmping 0.9.1-3 (source) (Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)


synaptic 0.84.5 (source) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)


syrep 0.9-4.3 (source) (Marvin Stark <marv@der-marv.de>)


tapecalc 20070214-2 (source) (Carl Fürstenberg <azatoth@gmail.com>)


tcm 2.20+TSQD-5 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


tor 0.3.5.5-alpha-1 (source) (Peter Palfrader <weasel@debian.org>)


tor 0.3.4.9-5 (source) (Peter Palfrader <weasel@debian.org>)


triangle 1.6-2 (source) (Adam C. Powell, IV <hazelsct@debian.org>)


txt2regex 0.8-5 (source) (Rene Engelhard <rene@debian.org>)


uisp 20050207-4.2 (source) (Margarita Manterola <marga@debian.org>)


user-mode-linux 4.17-1um-1 (source) (User Mode Linux Maintainers <team+uml@tracker.debian.org>)


vdk2 2.4.0-5.5 (source) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)


vilistextum 2.6.9-1.1 (source) (Siegfried-Angel Gevatter Pujals <rainct@ubuntu.com>)


vim-scripts 20180807 (source) (Debian Vim Maintainers <team+vim@tracker.debian.org>)


wmcpu 1.4-4 (source) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)


wmdate 0.7-4.1 (source) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)


wmforkplop 0.9.3-2.1 (source) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)


wmmatrix 0.2-12 (source) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)


x11-apps 7.7+7 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)


x11-session-utils 7.7+3 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)


x11-utils 7.7+4 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)


x11-xkb-utils 7.7+4 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)


xcal 4.1-19 (source) (Lars Bahner <bahner@debian.org>)


xfonts-utils 1:7.7+6 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)


xft 2.3.2-2 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)


xorg-sgml-doctools 1:1.11-1 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)


xsettings-kde 0.9-2 (source) (Guido Günther <agx@sigxcpu.org>)


xxgdb 1.12-17 (source) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


yamdi 1.4-2 (source) (Todd Troxell <ttroxell@debian.org>)


yaret 2.1.0-5.1 (source) (Marco Nenciarini <mnencia@debian.org>)


zemberek-ooo 1.0~rc2-10.4 (source) (Rail Aliev <rail@i-rs.ru>)


zemberek-server 0.7.1-12.2 (source) (Rail Aliev <rail@i-rs.ru>)