Lintian Reports

I package-supports-alternative-init-but-no-init.d-script

All reports of package-supports-alternative-init-but-no-init.d-script for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The package provides daemon, but contains no init.d script Packages that provide services (daemons), like cron daemon or web servers, must provide init.d script for starting that services with sysvinit. Optionally, packages can also provide integration with alternative init systems.

Package in question provides integration with some alternative init system, but corresponding init.d script is absent.

See init-d-script(5) for one of possible ways writing init.d scripts.

Refer to Debian Policy Manual section 9.11 (Alternate init systems) for details.

Severity: minor, Certainty: possible

Check: init.d, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 263, overridden: 8, total: 271

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

389-ds-base 1.4.1.5-1 (binary) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

389-ds-base 1.4.0.22-1 (binary) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

accountsservice 0.6.45-2 (binary) (Debian freedesktop.org maintainers <pkg-freedesktop-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

acmetool 0.0.62-3+b11 (binary) (Debian Let's Encrypt Team <team+letsencrypt@tracker.debian.org>)

alsa-utils 1.1.8-2 (binary) (Debian ALSA Maintainers <pkg-alsa-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ampr-ripd 2.4-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

ampr-ripd 2.4-1 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

anbox 0.0~git20190124-1 (binary) (Shengjing Zhu <zhsj@debian.org>)

anytun 0.3.7-1.1 (binary) (Darshaka Pathirana <dpat@syn-net.org>)

aoetools 36-3 (binary) (Christoph Biedl <debian.axhn@manchmal.in-ulm.de>)

apache2 2.4.41-1 (binary) (Debian Apache Maintainers <debian-apache@lists.debian.org>)

apt 1.9.2 (binary) (APT Development Team <deity@lists.debian.org>)

apt 1.8.3 (binary) (APT Development Team <deity@lists.debian.org>)

apt-listbugs 0.1.30 (binary) (Francesco Poli (wintermute) <invernomuto@paranoici.org>)

apticron-systemd 1.2.1 (binary) (Tiago Bortoletto Vaz <tiago@debian.org>)

aptly-api 1.3.0+ds1-2.2 (binary) (Sebastien Delafond <seb@debian.org>)

argus-client 1:3.0.8.2-5 (binary) (Michael Stone <mstone@debian.org>)

argus-server 2:3.0.8.2-1+b1 (binary) (Michael Stone <mstone@debian.org>)

arpon 3.0-ng+dfsg1-3 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

arpwatch 2.1a15-7 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

autodeb-server 0.20.0-1+b11 (binary) (Alexandre Viau <aviau@debian.org>)

autodeb-worker 0.20.0-1+b11 (binary) (Alexandre Viau <aviau@debian.org>)

autorandr 1.7-1 (binary) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

autosuspend 2.0.4-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

balboa 2.0.0+ds-3 (binary) (Sascha Steinbiss <satta@debian.org>)

balboa-backend-common 2.0.0+ds-3 (binary) (Sascha Steinbiss <satta@debian.org>)

bareos-director 17.2.7-2 (binary) (Bareos Packaging Team <team+bareos@tracker.debian.org>)

bareos-filedaemon 17.2.7-2 (binary) (Bareos Packaging Team <team+bareos@tracker.debian.org>)

bareos-storage 17.2.7-2 (binary) (Bareos Packaging Team <team+bareos@tracker.debian.org>)

biboumi 8.3-1+b1 (binary) (Debian VoIP Team <pkg-voip-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bind 1:9.13.3-1 (binary) (BIND <bind@packages.debian.org>)

bind9 1:9.11.5.P4+dfsg-5.1+b1 (binary) (Debian DNS Team <team+dns@tracker.debian.org>)

biometric-auth 0.9.61-2 (binary) (Kylin Team <team+kylin@tracker.debian.org>)

biometric-auth 0.9.61-2+b1 (binary) (Kylin Team <team+kylin@tracker.debian.org>)

bip 0.9.0~rc3-1 (binary) (Pierre-Louis Bonicoli <pierre-louis.bonicoli@gmx.fr>)

bip 0.9.0~rc3-1+b1 (binary) (Pierre-Louis Bonicoli <pierre-louis.bonicoli@gmx.fr>)

bit-babbler 0.8+b1 (binary) (Ron Lee <ron@debian.org>)

bit-babbler 0.8 (binary) (Ron Lee <ron@debian.org>)

bitlbee-common 3.6-1.1 (binary) (Wilmer van der Gaast <wilmer@gaast.net>)

blueman 2.1.1-1 (binary) (Christopher Schramm <debian@cschramm.eu>)

bolt 0.7-2 (binary) (Debian freedesktop.org maintainers <pkg-freedesktop-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bolt 0.8-2 (binary) (Debian freedesktop.org maintainers <pkg-freedesktop-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bootchart2 0.14.4-3+b1 (binary) (David Paleino <dapal@debian.org>)

booth 1.0-162-g27f917f-2 (binary) (Debian HA Maintainers <debian-ha-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bosixnet-daemon 2.0-1 (binary) (Boris Pek <tehnick@debian.org>)

bosixnet-webui 2.0-1 (binary) (Boris Pek <tehnick@debian.org>)

btrbk 0.28.2-1 (binary) (Axel Burri <axel@tty0.ch>)

btrbk 0.27.1-1 (binary) (Axel Burri <axel@tty0.ch>)

btrfsmaintenance 0.4.2-1 (binary) (Nicholas D Steeves <nsteeves@gmail.com>)

buildbot 2.3.1-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

buildbot-worker 2.3.1-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

burrow 1.2.1-1 (binary) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

canid 0.0~git20180613.007c9af-2+b10 (binary) (Internet Measurement Packaging Team <pkg-netmeasure-discuss@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

centreon-broker 18.10.0-4 (binary) (Freexian Packaging Team <team+freexian@tracker.debian.org>)

centreon-engine 18.10.0-4 (binary) (Sebastien Delafond <seb@debian.org>)

chasquid 0.07-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

chrony 3.5-3 (binary) (Vincent Blut <vincent.debian@free.fr>) overridden

clevis-systemd 11-2 (binary) (Christoph Biedl <debian.axhn@manchmal.in-ulm.de>)

cloudprint-service 0.14-12 (binary) (David Steele <steele@debian.org>)

cockpit-tests 200-1 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cockpit-ws 200-1 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

colord 1.4.3-4 (binary) (Christopher James Halse Rogers <raof@ubuntu.com>)

comitup 1.7-1 (binary) (David Steele <steele@debian.org>) overridden

connman 1.37+repack-1 (binary) (Alexander Sack <asac@debian.org>)

connman 1.36-2+b1 (binary) (Alexander Sack <asac@debian.org>)

connman-vpn 1.37+repack-1 (binary) (Alexander Sack <asac@debian.org>)

connman-vpn 1.36-2+b1 (binary) (Alexander Sack <asac@debian.org>)

console-setup-freebsd 1.193 (binary) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

console-setup-linux 1.193 (binary) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

consul 1.0.7~dfsg1-5+b21 (binary) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cryptmount 5.3.1-1 (binary) (RW Penney <rwpenney@users.sourceforge.net>)

csync2 2.0-22-gce67c55-1+b1 (binary) (Debian HA Maintainers <debian-ha-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

custodia 0.6.0-2 (binary) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

daemontools-run 1:0.76-7 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

dbeacon 0.4.0-2+b1 (binary) (Internet Measurement Packaging Team <pkg-netmeasure-discuss@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dbeacon 0.4.0-2 (binary) (Internet Measurement Packaging Team <pkg-netmeasure-discuss@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dbus 1.12.16-1 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dbus 1.13.12-1 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

debci-collector 2.1 (binary) (Debian CI team <team+ci@tracker.debian.org>)

debci-collector 2.0 (binary) (Debian CI team <team+ci@tracker.debian.org>)

debci-worker 2.1 (binary) (Debian CI team <team+ci@tracker.debian.org>)

debci-worker 2.0 (binary) (Debian CI team <team+ci@tracker.debian.org>)

debiman 0.0~git20180905.9955035-1+b11 (binary) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dhcpcanon 0.8.5-2 (binary) (ju xor <ju@riseup.net>)

dicod 2.9-2+b1 (binary) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)

direwolf 1.5+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

dlt-daemon 2.18.0-1 (binary) (Aigars Mahinovs <aigarius@debian.org>)

dlt-tools 2.18.0-1 (binary) (Aigars Mahinovs <aigarius@debian.org>)

dnscrypt-proxy 2.0.19+ds1-2+b11 (binary) (Eric Dorland <eric@debian.org>)

dnsdist 1.4.0~beta1-3 (binary) (dnsdist packagers <dnsdist@packages.debian.org>)

dnss 0.0~git20180721.0.2de63ab0-1+b11 (binary) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dnssec-trigger 0.17+repack-3 (binary) (dnssec-trigger packagers <dnssec-trigger@packages.debian.org>)

dqcache 20181021-1 (binary) (Jan Mojžíš <jan.mojzis@gmail.com>)

dracut-core 048+80-2 (binary) (Thomas Lange <lange@debian.org>)

driverctl 0.110-1 (binary) (Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>)

e2fsprogs 1.45.3-4 (binary) (Theodore Y. Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>) overridden

entropybroker 2.9-3 (binary) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)

entropybroker 2.9-3+b1 (binary) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)

epoptes 1.0.1-2 (binary) (Epoptes Developers <epoptes@lists.launchpad.net>)

epoptes-client 1.0.1-2 (binary) (Epoptes Developers <epoptes@lists.launchpad.net>)

etckeeper 1.18.10-1 (binary) (Antoine Beaupré <anarcat@debian.org>)

etqw-server 63 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

exim4-base 4.92.1-2 (binary) (Exim4 Maintainers <pkg-exim4-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fastd 18-3+b1 (binary) (Matthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>)

fastd 18-3+b2 (binary) (Matthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>)

fenrir 1.9.5-1 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fever 1.0.7-1 (binary) (Sascha Steinbiss <satta@debian.org>)

flatpak 1.4.2-2 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

friendly-recovery 0.2.40 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

friendly-recovery 0.2.41 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

fusioninventory-agent 1:2.5.1-1 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fwupd 1.2.10-2 (binary) (Debian EFI <debian-efi@lists.debian.org>)

fwupdate 12-5 (binary) (Debian EFI <debian-efi@lists.debian.org>)

g810-led 0.3.3-2 (binary) (Stephen Kitt <skitt@debian.org>)

gamemode 1.5~git20190722.4ecac89-1 (binary) (Jonathan Carter <jcc@debian.org>)

geoclue-2.0 2.5.3-1 (binary) (Laurent Bigonville <bigon@debian.org>) overridden

git-daemon-run 1:2.23.0~rc1+next.20190807-1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

glusterfs-server 6.5-1 (binary) (Patrick Matthäi <pmatthaei@debian.org>)

gnupg-pkcs11-scd-proxy 0.9.2-1+b1 (binary) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)

gnupg-pkcs11-scd-proxy 0.9.2-1 (binary) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)

ifupdown 0.8.35+b1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

ifupdown 0.8.35 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

ipmiutil 3.1.4-1 (binary) (Jörg Frings-Fürst <debian@jff.email>)

knot-resolver 3.2.1-3 (binary) (knot-resolver packagers <knot-resolver@packages.debian.org>)

libreswan 3.29-1 (binary) (Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>)

ltsp-manager 17.08.1 (binary) (LTSP Debian Maintainers <pkg-ltsp-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lxc 1:3.1.0+really3.0.4-1 (binary) (pkg-lxc <pkg-lxc-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mdadm 4.1-3 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

moonshot-trust-router 3.5.0+1 (binary) (Sam Hartman <hartmans@debian.org>)

netctl 1.20-2 (binary) (Yangfl <mmyangfl@gmail.com>)

network-manager 1.20.0-1 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nftlb 0.5-1+b1 (binary) (Arturo Borrero Gonzalez <arturo@debian.org>)

ntpsec 1.1.3+dfsg1-2 (binary) (Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>)

ntpsec-ntpviz 1.1.3+dfsg1-2 (binary) (Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>)

open-infrastructure-ceph-tools 20190301-lts1-1 (binary) (Daniel Baumann <daniel.baumann@progress-linux.org>)

open-vm-tools 2:10.3.10-2 (binary) (Bernd Zeimetz <bzed@debian.org>)

open-vm-tools-desktop 2:10.3.10-2 (binary) (Bernd Zeimetz <bzed@debian.org>)

openjk-academy-server 0~20190519.a2ea6ad~dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

osmo-bsc 1.3.0-2 (binary) (Debian Mobcom Maintainers <Debian-mobcom-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pesign 0.112-5 (binary) (Debian EFI <debian-efi@lists.debian.org>)

pki-server 10.6.10-2 (binary) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

pki-server 10.7.3-1 (binary) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

postgresql-common 204 (binary) (Debian PostgreSQL Maintainers <team+postgresql@tracker.debian.org>)

quake-server 63 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

quake2-server 63 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

quake3-server 63 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

quake4-server 63 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

rtcw-server 1.51.c+dfsg1-2 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

stubby 1.5.1-1 (binary) (getdns packagers <getdns@packages.debian.org>)