Lintian Reports

E package-must-activate-ldconfig-trigger

All reports of package-must-activate-ldconfig-trigger for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The package installs shared libraries in a directory controlled by the dynamic library loader. Therefore, the package must trigger libc's "ldconfig" trigger to ensure the ldconfig cache is updated.

If the package is using debhelper, dh_makeshlibs should automatically discover this and add the trigger itself. Otherwise, please add activate-noawait ldconfig to the triggers file in the control member.

Note this tag may trigger for packages built with debhelper before version 9.20151004. In such case, a simple rebuild will often be sufficient to fix this issue.

Refer to Debian Policy Manual section 8.1.1 (ldconfig) and https://lists.debian.org/debian-devel/2015/08/msg00412.html for details.

Severity: serious, Certainty: certain

Check: shared-libs, Type: binary, udeb

Emitted (non-overridden): 106, overridden: 56, total: 162

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

binaryen 68-1 (binary) (Markus Koschany <apo@debian.org>) overridden

cervisia 4:17.08.3-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

clazy 1.5-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

coinor-libdylp0 1.6.0-1.1 (binary) (Soeren Sonnenburg <sonne@debian.org>)

coinor-libflopc++0 1.0.6-3.1+b2 (binary) (Soeren Sonnenburg <sonne@debian.org>)

coinor-libvol0 1.1.7-1 (binary) (Aramian Wasielak <aramian.wasielak@gmail.com>)

cvsservice 4:17.08.3-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

duma 2.5.15-1.1+b1 (binary) (Julien Danjou <acid@debian.org>)

electric-fence 2.2.5 (binary) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>)

gdbserver 8.2.50.20190222-1 (binary) (Héctor Orón Martínez <zumbi@debian.org>)

gdbserver 8.2.1-2 (binary) (Héctor Orón Martínez <zumbi@debian.org>)

ggobi 2.1.11-2 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)

kactivitymanagerd 5.14.5-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

kcalc 4:18.04.1-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

kde-cli-tools 4:5.14.5-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

kde-telepathy-text-ui 17.08.3-2 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

kded5 5.54.0-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

kdevelop-php 5.3.1-2 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

kdevelop-python 5.3.1-2 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

khelpcenter 4:18.04.0-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

kile 4:2.9.92-2 (binary) (Debian KDE Extras Team <pkg-kde-extras@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

kinit 5.54.0-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

kmenuedit 4:5.14.5-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

kmix 4:18.04.1-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

konsole 4:18.04.0-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

kpat 4:18.04.1-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

ksysguard 4:5.14.5-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

kup-backup 0.7.1+dfsg-1+b1 (binary) (Thomas Pierson <contact@thomaspierson.fr>) overridden

kwin-x11 4:5.14.5-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

lib32cr0 0.8.6~b3-1 (binary) (Alan Woodland <awoodland@debian.org>)

libautounit2 0.20.1-5 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libbdd0c2 2.4-11+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libclalsadrv2 2.0.0-3+b1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libcompfaceg1 1:1.5.2-5+b2 (binary) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

libcr0 0.8.6~b3-1 (binary) (Alan Woodland <awoodland@debian.org>)

libcxxtools9v5 2.2.1-2 (binary) (Kari Pahula <kaol@debian.org>)

libdispatch0 0~svn197-3.3 (binary) (Mark Heily <mark@heily.com>)

libdistorm64-1 1.7.30-1 (binary) (David Martínez Moreno <ender@debian.org>)

libdssialsacompat0 1.0.8a-1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libeditline0 1.12-6.1 (binary) (Sam Hocevar <sho@debian.org>)

libfap6 1.5-2 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

libflowcanvas5v5 0.7.1+dfsg0-0.4 (binary) (Paul Brossier <piem@debian.org>)

libfsplib0 0.11-2 (binary) (أحمد المحمودي (Ahmed El-Mahmoudy) <aelmahmoudy@sabily.org>)

libgatos0 0.0.5-19 (binary) (Christian Bayle <bayle@debian.org>)

libgaviotatb1 0.4-2 (binary) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)

libgdome2-0 0.8.1+debian-6 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libgnokii7 0.6.31+dfsg-2+b2 (binary) (Leo Costela <costela@debian.org>)

libgtkgl2.0-1 2.0.1-2.2 (binary) (Sam Hocevar <sho@debian.org>)

libhawknl 1.6.8+dfsg2-1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libident 0.22-3.1 (binary) (Paul Slootman <paul@debian.org>)

libinnodb3 1.0.6.6750-1 (binary) (Monty Taylor <mordred@inaugust.com>)

libjudydebian1 1.0.5-5 (binary) (Troy Heber <troyh@debian.org>)

libjuman4 7.0-3.4 (binary) (TSUCHIYA Masatoshi <tsuchiya@namazu.org>)

libkaz1 1.21-2 (binary) (Balint Reczey <balint@balintreczey.hu>)

libkqueue0 2.0.3-1.1 (binary) (Mark Heily <mark@heily.com>)

libkytea0 0.4.6+dfsg-2 (binary) (Koichi Akabe <vbkaisetsu@gmail.com>)

libloki0.1.7 0.1.7-3 (binary) (Petr Baranov <petr@baranov.fi>)

libmadlib 1.3.0-2.1 (binary) (Christophe Prud'homme <prudhomm@debian.org>)

libmini18n1 0.2.1-1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libmm14 1.4.2-5 (binary) (Mark Brown <broonie@debian.org>)

libmorph 1:20140707+nmu2 (binary) (A Mennucc1 <mennucc1@debian.org>)

libmsv1 1.1.1-3 (binary) (Clint Adams <clint@debian.org>)

libnss-pgsql2 1.4.0debian-8 (binary) (Jan Dittberner <jandd@debian.org>)

libnss-rainbow2 0.8.7-2 (binary) (Luke Faraone <lfaraone@debian.org>)

libnzb0v5 0.0.20050629-6.2 (binary) (Mattias Nordstrom <mnordstr@debian.org>)

liboglappth2 1.0.0-2 (binary) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libprintsys 0.6-13 (binary) (A Mennucc1 <mennucc1@debian.org>)

libpthread-workqueue0 0.9.1-1 (binary) (Mark Heily <mark@heily.com>)

libqinfinity3 1:0.5.1-1 (binary) (Debian KDE Extras Team <pkg-kde-extras@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libqtexengine1 0.3-3 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libqwt5-qt4 5.2.3-1 (binary) (Gudjon I. Gudjonsson <gudjon@gudjon.org>)

libqxmlrpc1 0.0.svn6-2 (binary) (Alexander GQ Gerasiov <gq@debian.org>)

libraul10 0.8.0+dfsg0-0.1+b1 (binary) (Paul Brossier <piem@debian.org>)

librcc0 0.2.12-0.1 (binary) (Ivan Borzenkov <ivan1986@list.ru>)

librccgtk2-0 0.2.12-0.1 (binary) (Ivan Borzenkov <ivan1986@list.ru>)

librcd0 0.1.13-3 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libregina3 3.6-2.1 (binary) (Alen Zekulic <alen@nms.hr>)

libresample1 0.1.3-4 (binary) (Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>)

librlog5v5 1.4-4 (binary) (Eduard Bloch <blade@debian.org>)

libsafe-iop0 0.3.1-1 (binary) (Kai-Chung Yan <seamlikok@gmail.com>)

libshhmsg1 1.4.2-1 (binary) (Chrysostomos Nanakos <cnanakos@debian.org>)

libsigx-2.0-2 2.0.2-5+b1 (binary) (Chow Loong Jin <hyperair@debian.org>)

libsnmpkit2c2a 0.9-16 (binary) (A Mennucc1 <mennucc1@debian.org>)

libspctag1 0.2-1 (binary) (Jérôme SONRIER <jsid@emor3j.fr.eu.org>)

libspnav0 0.2.3-1 (binary) (Rodolphe PELLOUX-PRAYER <rodolphe@damsy.net>)

libst1 1.9-3.1 (binary) (Wesley W. Terpstra (Debian) <terpstra@debian.org>)

libswiften2 2.0+dev6-1+b1 (binary) (Swift Package Maintainer <packages@swift.im>)

libsynopsis0.12v5 0.12-10 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libtcd0 2.2.2-2 (binary) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)

libtinysvm1 0.09+dfsg-2 (binary) (Giulio Paci <giuliopaci@gmail.com>)

libtpl0 1.6.1-1 (binary) (Kari Pahula <kaol@debian.org>)

libtriangle-1.6 1.6-2 (binary) (Adam C. Powell, IV <hazelsct@debian.org>)

libudt0 4.11+dfsg1-1 (binary) (Jon Bernard <jbernard@debian.org>)

libuhttpmock-0.0-0 0.5.0-1 (binary) (Andreas Henriksson <andreas@fatal.se>)

libunibreak1 1.1-2 (binary) (Eugene V. Lyubimkin <jackyf@debian.org>)

libusb-java-lib 0.8+ztex20090101-7 (binary) (Steffen Moeller <moeller@debian.org>)

libusbtc08-1 1.7.2-5 (binary) (Maximiliano Curia <maxy@debian.org>)

libvanessa-adt1 0.0.9-2 (binary) (Simon Horman <horms@debian.org>)

libvanessa-logger0 0.0.10-3+b2 (binary) (Simon Horman <horms@debian.org>)

libvanessa-socket2 0.0.13-1+b2 (binary) (Simon Horman <horms@debian.org>)

libvdk2-2c2 2.4.0-5.5 (binary) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)

libview2 0.6.6-2.1+b2 (binary) (Bradley Smith <bradsmith@debian.org>)

libwnn6-1 1.0.0-18 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libygl4 4.2e-4 (binary) (Prabhu Ramachandran <prabhu@aero.iitb.ac.in>)

lua-apr 0.23.2.dfsg-4 (binary) (Enrico Tassi <gareuselesinge@debian.org>)

lua-filesystem 1.6.3-1 (binary) (Enrico Tassi <gareuselesinge@debian.org>)

maildir-utils 1.0-7 (binary) (Norbert Preining <norbert@preining.info>)

marble-plugins 4:18.08.0-0~exp0+nmu1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

marble-plugins 4:17.08.3-3.1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

plasma-desktop 4:5.14.5.1-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

plasma-nm 4:5.14.5-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

plasma-workspace 4:5.14.5.1-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

print-manager 4:18.12.1-2 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

python-vmtk 1.3+dfsg-2.3 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

rviz 1.13.1+dfsg-1+b3 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sgb 1:20090810-1 (binary) (Julian Gilbey <jdg@debian.org>)

spirv-tools 2019.2-1 (binary) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)

vulkan-validationlayers 1.1.101.0-1 (binary) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)

xaw3dg 1.5+E-18.3 (binary) (Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>)