Lintian Reports

W package-installs-deprecated-upstart-configuration

All reports of package-installs-deprecated-upstart-configuration for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The package installs files into the /etc/init directory which is used by Upstart, a replacement for the /sbin/init daemon which handles starting of tasks and services during boot, etc.

However, Upstart was removed in Debian "stretch" and these files are thus no longer useful and should be removed.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: files, Type: binary, udeb

Evolution of the package-installs-deprecated-upstart-configuration Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the package-installs-deprecated-upstart-configuration tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 46, overridden: 4, total: 50

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

aptitude-robot 1.5.2-1 (binary) (Elmar S. Heeb <elmar@heebs.ch>) overridden

bird 1.6.4-1+b1 (binary) (Ondřej Surý <ondrej@debian.org>)

carbon-c-relay 3.2-1 (binary) (Filippo Giunchedi <filippo@debian.org>)

cgmanager 0.41-2 (binary) (Serge Hallyn <serge.hallyn@ubuntu.com>)

circus 0.12.1+dfsg-1 (binary) (David Douard <david.douard@logilab.fr>)

conmux 0.12.0-1 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

diamond 4.0.515-4 (binary) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)

docker-registry 2.6.2~ds1-2 (binary) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

exabgp 4.0.8-1 (binary) (Vincent Bernat <bernat@debian.org>) overridden

kdump-tools 1:1.6.4-3 (binary) (Louis Bouchard <louis.bouchard@ubuntu.com>)

logdata-anomaly-miner 1.0.0-1 (binary) (Markus Wurzenberger <markus.wurzenberger@ait.ac.at>)

ltsp-client-core 5.18.04-2 (binary) (Debian LTSP Maintainers <team+ltsp@tracker.debian.org>)

lttng-tools 2.10.5-2 (binary) (Jon Bernard <jbernard@debian.org>) overridden

mod-gearman-worker 1.5.5-1+b8 (binary) (Bernd Zeimetz <bzed@debian.org>)

mysql-server-5.7 5.7.24-2 (binary) (Debian MySQL Maintainers <pkg-mysql-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

oslo-messaging-zmq-receiver 8.1.0-3 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)

paxctld 1.2.1-1 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

php7.3-fpm 7.3.0-1 (binary) (Debian PHP Maintainers <team+pkg-php@tracker.debian.org>)

postsrsd 1.4-1 (binary) (Oxan van Leeuwen <oxan@oxanvanleeuwen.nl>)

rawdns 1.6~ds1-1+b4 (binary) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

resolvconf 1.79 (binary) (resolvconf maintainers <resolvconf-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sddm 0.18.0-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

slim 1.3.6-5.1 (binary) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)

squid-deb-proxy 0.8.14+nmu1 (binary) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)

tftpd-hpa 5.2+20150808-1+b1 (binary) (Ron Lee <ron@debian.org>)

transmission-daemon 2.94-1+b2 (binary) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)

yrmcds 1.1.8-1.1 (binary) (Kouhei Maeda <mkouhei@palmtb.net>)