Lintian Reports

P package-does-not-use-debhelper-or-cdbs

All reports of package-does-not-use-debhelper-or-cdbs for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

This package does not appear to use a build system helper such as debhelper or cdbs.

It is recommended that packages use such tools as they avoid a large number of common errors and tedious boilerplate as well as permit distribution-wide changes to packages and reduce the "bus factor" & barriers to entry from external contributors.

Refer to the debhelper(7) manual page, the dh(1) manual page, and https://build-common.alioth.debian.org/ for details.

Severity: pedantic, Certainty: certain

Check: debhelper, Type: source

Emitted (non-overridden): 88, overridden: 1, total: 89

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

atmel-firmware 1.3-4 (source) (Simon Kelley <simon@thekelleys.org.uk>)


authbind 2.1.2 (source) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)


beav 1:1.40-18 (source) (Sam Hocevar (Debian packages) <sam+deb@zoy.org>)


bible-kjv 4.30 (source) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>)


cdbs 0.4.159 (source) (build-common team <team+build-common@tracker.debian.org>)


cgilib 0.6-1.1 (source) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


cgoban 1.9.14-18 (source) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)


checkpw 1.02-1.1 (source) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)


console-cyrillic 0.9-17 (source) (Anton Zinoviev <zinoviev@debian.org>)


cvm 0.97-0.1 (source) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)


cvs-mailcommit 1.19-2.1 (source) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


daemontools 1:0.76-7 (source) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)


dhcp-helper 1.2-1 (source) (Simon Kelley <simon@thekelleys.org.uk>)


dhcpdump 1.8-2.2 (source) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


dhcping 1.2-4.2 (source) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


dialog 1.3-20190808-1 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)


doom-wad-shareware 1.9.fixed-2 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


dtaus 0.9-1.1 (source) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


elida 0.4+nmu1 (source) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)


exmh 1:2.9.0-2 (source) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)


ezmlm-idx 7.1.1-1~exp0.1 (source) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)


flowscan 1.006-13.2 (source) (Guillaume Delacour <gui@iroqwa.org>)


fortunes-bg 1.3 (source) (Anton Zinoviev <zinoviev@debian.org>)


freecdb 0.75 (source) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)


freedict-swa-eng 1:0.0.2-1 (source) (Debian FreeDict Packages <freedict-packages@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


gerstensaft 0.3-4.2 (source) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


gnugo 3.8-9 (source) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)


gsfonts-other 6.0-4 (source) (Torsten Landschoff <torsten@debian.org>)


hello-traditional 2.10-5 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)


icon 9.4.3-7 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


integrit 4.1-1.1 (source) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)


intel2gas 1.3.3-17 (source) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)


ipsvd 1.0.0-3.1 (source) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)


jargon 4.0.0-5.1 (source) (Steve Greenland <stevegr@debian.org>)


joe 4.6-1 (source) (Josip Rodin <joy-packages@debian.org>)


junior-doc 1.16.1 (source) (Ben Armstrong <synrg@sanctuary.nslug.ns.ca>)


leave 1.12-2.1 (source) (Josip Rodin <joy-packages@debian.org>)


libident 0.22-3.1 (source) (Paul Slootman <paul@debian.org>)


libjama 1.2.4-2 (source) (Juan Esteban Monsalve Tobon <esteban@v7w.com>)


liblip 2.0.0-1.2 (source) (Juan Esteban Monsalve Tobon <esteban@v7w.com>)


libmsv 1.1.1-3 (source) (Clint Adams <clint@debian.org>)


libranlip 1.0-4.2 (source) (Juan Esteban Monsalve Tobon <esteban@v7w.com>)


libtnt 1.2.6-1 (source) (Juan Esteban Monsalve Tobon <esteban@v7w.com>)


linux86 0.16.17-3.3 (source) (Juan Cespedes <cespedes@debian.org>)


logapp 0.15-1 (source) (Kumar Appaiah <akumar@debian.org>)


lrzsz 0.12.21-10 (source) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)


magicfilter 1.2-65 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


mailfront 2.12-1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


mailto 1.3.2-3 (source) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


markdown 1.0.1-10 (source) (Matthew Kraai <kraai@debian.org>)


mime-support 3.64 (source) (Mime-Support Packagers <team+debian-mimesupport-packagers@tracker.debian.org>)


mimefilter 1.7+nmu2 (source) (Davide G. M. Salvetti <salve@debian.org>)


mpack 1.6-8.2 (source) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)


netqmail 1.06-6.1 (source) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)


newmail 0.5-2 (source) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


nis 3.17.1-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


nitpic 0.1-16 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


pachi 1:1.0-9 (source) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)


pandora-build 0.98-1.1 (source) (Robert Collins <robertc@robertcollins.net>)


pixmap 2.6pl4-20 (source) (Paul Slootman <paul@debian.org>)


pkg-kde-tools 0.15.31 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)


postfix-gld 1.7-8 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)


procmail 3.22-26 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)


psgml 1.4.0-7.1 (source) (Neil Roeth <neil@debian.org>)


qmail-run 2.0.2+nmu1 (source) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)


qmail-tools 0.1.0 (source) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)


rbootd 2.0-10 (source) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


regina-rexx 3.6-2.1 (source) (Alen Zekulic <alen@nms.hr>)


rockdodger 1.1.3-2 (source) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)


rsbackup 6.0-1 (source) (Debian rsbackup maintainers <rsbackup-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


sauce 0.9.0+nmu3 (source) (Ian Jackson <ian@davenant.greenend.org.uk>)


sendfile 2.1b.20080616-5.3 (source) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


sgmltools-lite 3.0.3.0.cvs.20010909-20 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


smartlist 3.15-25 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)


socklog 2.1.0-8.1 (source) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)


ssmtp 2.64-8.1 (source) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)


swaks 20190914.0-1 (source) (Andreas Metzler <ametzler@debian.org>) overridden


taggrepper 0.05-5 (source) (Kumar Appaiah <akumar@debian.org>)


the 3.3~rc1-3 (source) (Alen Zekulic <alen@nms.hr>)


tinydyndns 0.4.2.debian1-1 (source) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)


trscripts 1.18 (source) (Anton Zinoviev <zinoviev@debian.org>)


ucspi-proxy 0.99-1.1 (source) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)


uruk 20190121-1 (source) (Joost van Baal-Ilić <joostvb@debian.org>)


uucpsend 1.1-4.1 (source) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


wmpuzzle 0.5.2-2 (source) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)


wmweather 2.4.7-1 (source) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)


wmwork 0.2.6-2 (source) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)


xscavenger 1.4.5-4 (source) (Hwei Sheng Teoh <hsteoh@debian.org>)


xvier 1.0-7.6 (source) (Josip Rodin <joy-packages@debian.org>)