Lintian Reports

W odd-historical-debian-changelog-version

All reports of odd-historical-debian-changelog-version for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The version string in a historical changelog entry was not parsed correctly. Usually, that means it does not conform to policy.

It can also happen when a package changes from native to non-native (or the other way around). Historical entries are then in a nonconforming format.

As a side note, Lintian cannot tell whether a package changed from naive to non-native, or the other way around. It can only say whether the historical changelog entries comply with the current nativeness of a package.

Refer to Debian Policy Manual section 5.6.12 (Version) for details.

Severity: minor, Certainty: certain

Check: debian/changelog, Type: source, binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 73, overridden: 0, total: 73

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

aewm++-goodies 1.0-10 (source) (Chris Boyle <cmb@debian.org>)

apt-src 0.25.2 (source) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

aspell-cs 0.51.0-1 (source) (Miroslav Kure <kurem@debian.cz>)

binutils-msp430 2.24~ti+exp0 (source) (Luca Bruno <lucab@debian.org>)

bzr 2.7.0+bzr6622+brz (source) (Debian Breezy Maintainers <pkg-bazaar-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bzr-email 0.0.1~bzr58+brz1 (source) (Debian Breezy Maintainers <pkg-bazaar-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bzr-fastimport 0.13.0+bzr361+brz1 (source) (Debian Breezy Maintainers <pkg-bazaar-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bzr-git 0.6.13+bzr1650+brz1 (source) (Debian Breezy Maintainers <pkg-bazaar-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bzr-stats 0.1.0+bzr54+brz1 (source) (Debian Breezy Maintainers <pkg-bazaar-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bzr-upload 1.1.0+brz1 (source) (Debian Breezy Maintainers <pkg-bazaar-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bzrtools 2.6.0+brz (source) (Debian Breezy Maintainers <pkg-bazaar-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cachefilesd 0.10.10-0.2 (source) (Shane Wegner <shane@debian.org>)

calypso 2.0-1 (source) (Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>)

coco-doc 20060919-2 (source) (Loeberbauer Markus <loeberbauer@ssw.jku.at>)

command-not-found 18.04.5-1 (source) (Julian Andres Klode <jak@debian.org>)

configure-debian 1.0.3 (source) (David Nusinow <dnusinow@debian.org>)

cramfsswap 1.4.1-1.1 (source) (Juliane Holzt <debian@julijane.de>)

dhcp-helper 1.2-1 (source) (Simon Kelley <simon@thekelleys.org.uk>)

dpkg-cross 2.6.15-3 (source) (Wookey <wookey@debian.org>)

etckeeper 1.18.10-1 (source) (Antoine Beaupré <anarcat@debian.org>)

faenza-icon-theme 1.3.1-1 (source) (Rogério Brito <rbrito@ime.usp.br>)

filetraq 0.3 (source) (Joost van Baal-Ilić <joostvb@debian.org>)

focalinux 2010-09-3 (source) (Gleydson Mazioli da Silva <gleydson@debian.org>)

fonts-smc 1:7.0 (source) (Debian-IN Team <debian-in-workers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fonty-rg 0.7-1 (source) (Radovan Garabík <garabik@kassiopeia.juls.savba.sk>)

ftp-upload 1.6-1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gdb-avr 7.7-4 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

gwhois 20120626-1.2 (source) (Juliane Holzt <debian@julijane.de>)

hp-ppd 0.9-0.3 (source) (A Mennucc1 <mennucc1@debian.org>)

id-utils 4.6+git20120811-4 (source) (Bradley A. Bosch <brad@debian.org>)

idl-font-lock-el 1.5-9 (source) (Roland Mas <lolando@debian.org>)

iptables-converter 0.9.8-1 (source) (Johannes Hubertz <johannes@hubertz.de>)

latencytop 0.5 (source) (Giacomo Catenazzi <cate@debian.org>)

libacme-brainfck-perl 1.1.1-2 (source) (Jaldhar H. Vyas <jaldhar@debian.org>)

linux-signed-amd64 5.3.7+1 (source) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

linux-signed-amd64 5.2.17+1 (source) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

linux-signed-i386 5.3.7+1 (source) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

linux-signed-i386 5.2.17+1 (source) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

ludevit 9-1 (source) (Radovan Garabík <garabik@kassiopeia.juls.savba.sk>)

mailsync 5.2.2-3.1 (source) (Tomas Pospisek <tpo_deb@sourcepole.ch>)

members 20080128-5+nmu1 (source) (Lars Bahner <bahner@debian.org>)

mgetty 1.2.1-1 (source) (Andreas Barth <aba@ayous.org>)

moonshot-ui 1.1.0+libsecret~1 (source) (Sam Hartman <hartmans@debian.org>)

ocaml-book 1.0-5 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

pam-tmpdir 0.09 (source) (Tollef Fog Heen <tfheen@debian.org>)

perl6 6.d-2 (source) (Debian Rakudo Maintainers <pkg-rakudo-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

propellor 5.9.1-1 (source) (Sean Whitton <spwhitton@spwhitton.name>)

python-defaults 2.7.17-1 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

python-utmp 0.9-1 (source) (Radovan Garabík <garabik@kassiopeia.juls.savba.sk>)

python3-defaults 3.7.5-1 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

python3-defaults 3.7.5-2 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

randomplay 0.60+pristine-1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

restartd 0.2.3-1 (source) (Alexandre J. Raymond <alexandre.j.raymond@gmail.com>)

rng-tools-debian 2.1 (source) (Thorsten Glaser <tg@mirbsd.de>)

rsbackup 6.0-1 (source) (Debian rsbackup maintainers <rsbackup-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sec 2.8.2-1 (source) (Jaakko Niemi <liiwi@debian.org>)

spigot 0.2017-01-15.gdad1bbc6-1 (source) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

sredird 2.2.1-2 (source) (Russell Coker <russell@coker.com.au>)

sreview 0.4.0-2 (source) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

systune 0.5.7 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

sysvbanner 1:1.0-16 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

unicode 2.7-1 (source) (Radovan Garabík <garabik@kassiopeia.juls.savba.sk>)

user-mode-linux 5.2-1um-2 (source) (User Mode Linux Maintainers <team+uml@tracker.debian.org>)

user-mode-linux 4.19-1um-1 (source) (User Mode Linux Maintainers <team+uml@tracker.debian.org>)

user-mode-linux-doc 20060501-3 (source) (User Mode Linux Maintainers <team+uml@tracker.debian.org>)

vanessa-socket 0.0.13-1 (source) (Simon Horman <horms@debian.org>)

vile 9.8t-3 (source) (Brendan O'Dea <bod@debian.org>)

vmfs-tools 0.2.5-1 (source) (Mike Hommey <glandium@debian.org>)

wmxres 1.2-10.1 (source) (Todd Troxell <ttroxell@debian.org>)

xbs 0-10 (source) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>)

xfonts-a12k12 1-12 (source) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)

xfonts-marumoji 0.2-11 (source) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)

yorick-full 2.2.04+dfsg1+full (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)