Lintian Reports

W non-standard-file-perm

All reports of non-standard-file-perm for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The file has a mode different from 0644. In some cases this is intentional, but in other cases this is a bug.

Refer to Debian Policy Manual section 10.9 (Permissions and owners) for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: files, Type: binary, udeb

Evolution of the non-standard-file-perm Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the non-standard-file-perm tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 650, overridden: 333, total: 983

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

anope 2.0.6-1 (binary) (Dominic Hargreaves <dom@earth.li>) overridden

anytun 0.3.7-1 (binary) (Darshaka Pathirana <dpat@syn-net.org>) overridden

asterisk-config 1:13.23.1~dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian VoIP Team <pkg-voip-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

at 3.1.23-1 (binary) (Jose M Calhariz <calhariz@debian.org>) overridden

auditd 1:2.8.4-2 (binary) (Laurent Bigonville <bigon@debian.org>) overridden

autofs-ldap 5.1.2-4 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

bareos-filedaemon-ceph-plugin 16.2.6-4 (binary) (Bareos Packaging Team <pkg-bareos-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bareos-filedaemon-glusterfs-plugin 16.2.6-4 (binary) (Bareos Packaging Team <pkg-bareos-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bareos-filedaemon-ldap-python-plugin 16.2.6-4 (binary) (Bareos Packaging Team <pkg-bareos-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bareos-storage-ceph 16.2.6-4 (binary) (Bareos Packaging Team <pkg-bareos-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bareos-storage-fifo 16.2.6-4 (binary) (Bareos Packaging Team <pkg-bareos-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bareos-storage-glusterfs 16.2.6-4 (binary) (Bareos Packaging Team <pkg-bareos-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bareos-storage-tape 16.2.6-4 (binary) (Bareos Packaging Team <pkg-bareos-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

binkd 1.1a-96-1+b1 (binary) (Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>)

bopm 3.1.3-3+b2 (binary) (Martin Wuertele <maxx@debian.org>) overridden

burp 2.1.30-1 (binary) (Calogero Lo Leggio <kalos@nerdrug.org>) overridden

chrony 3.4-1 (binary) (Vincent Blut <vincent.debian@free.fr>) overridden

cntlm 0.92.3-1+b1 (binary) (David Watson <dwatson@debian.org>) overridden

davfs2 1.5.4-3 (binary) (Luciano Bello <luciano@debian.org>) overridden

dhis-client 5.5-5+b1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

dma 0.11-1+b1 (binary) (Arno Töll <arno@debian.org>) overridden

dotlrn 2.5.0+dfsg2-1 (binary) (Hector Romojaro <hector.romojaro@gmail.com>) overridden

dynagen 0.11.0-7 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

exim4-config 4.91-8 (binary) (Exim4 Maintainers <pkg-exim4-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

fis-gtm-6.3-003a 6.3-003A-2+b1 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

flashproxy-facilitator 1.7-4 (binary) (Ximin Luo <infinity0@pwned.gg>) overridden

fookebox 0.7.2-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

freeipmi-common 1.5.7-2.1 (binary) (Debian FreeIPMI Maintainers <pkg-freeipmi-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

fwknop-server 2.6.9-2+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

haci 0.98c-2 (binary) (TANIGUCHI Takaki <takaki@debian.org>)

hoteldruid 2.3.0-1 (binary) (Marco Maria Francesco De Santis <marco@digitaldruid.net>) overridden

hylafax-server 3:6.0.6-8.1 (binary) (Giuseppe Sacco <eppesuig@debian.org>) overridden

icinga-common 1.14.2+ds-3 (binary) (Debian Nagios Maintainer Group <pkg-nagios-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

inn 1:1.7.2q-45+b3 (binary) (Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>)

inn2 2.6.2-1+b1 (binary) (Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>)

inn2-inews 2.6.2-1+b1 (binary) (Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>)

integrit 4.1-1.1+b1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

ircd-hybrid 1:8.2.24+dfsg.1-1 (binary) (Dominic Hargreaves <dom@earth.li>) overridden

isakmpd 20041012-8 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

lava-dispatcher 2018.11-1 (binary) (Debian LAVA team <pkg-linaro-lava-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

lcd4linux 0.11.0~svn1203-2+b1 (binary) (Reinhard Tartler <siretart@tauware.de>) overridden

ldapscripts 2.0.8-1 (binary) (Alexander GQ Gerasiov <gq@debian.org>) overridden

liblemonldap-ng-common-perl 2.0.0~git20181106.ee40242+ds-1 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

liblemonldap-ng-common-perl 1.9.18+ds-1 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

libpam-duo 1.9.21-1.1 (binary) (Kees Cook <kees@debian.org>) overridden

libpam-mysql 0.8.1-1 (binary) (Ferenc Wágner <wferi@debian.org>) overridden

libpam-radius-auth 1.4.0-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

librevenge-0.0-0-dbgsym 0.0.4-6 (binary) (Debian LibreOffice Maintainers <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>)

logcheck 1.3.19 (binary) (Debian logcheck Team <logcheck@packages.debian.org>) overridden

lynis 2.6.2-1 (binary) (Francisco Manuel Garcia Claramonte <francisco@debian.org>) overridden

mactelnet-server 0.4.4-4 (binary) (Håkon Nessjøen <haakon.nessjoen@gmail.com>) overridden

mandos 1.7.20-1 (binary) (Mandos Maintainers <mandos@recompile.se>) overridden

monit 1:5.25.2-1 (binary) (Sergey B Kirpichev <skirpichev@gmail.com>) overridden

nagios4-common 4.3.4-2 (binary) (Russell Stuart <russell-debian@stuart.id.au>) overridden

nagzilla 2.0-1 (binary) (Rhonda D'Vine <rhonda@debian.org>)

nwall 1.32+debian-4.2+b4 (binary) (Luis Uribe <acme@eviled.org>) overridden

open-iscsi 2.0.874-7 (binary) (Debian iSCSI Maintainers <open-iscsi@packages.debian.org>) overridden

open-iscsi-udeb 2.0.874-7 (udeb) (Debian iSCSI Maintainers <open-iscsi@packages.debian.org>) overridden

openguides 0.82-2 (binary) (Dominic Hargreaves <dom@earth.li>) overridden

orville-write 2.55-3+b1 (binary) (Shane Wegner <shane@debian.org>) overridden

pdns-server 4.1.5-1+b1 (binary) (pdns packagers <pdns@packages.debian.org>) overridden

phpliteadmin 1.9.7.1-2 (binary) (Nicholas Guriev <guriev-ns@ya.ru>) overridden

piwi 0.8+20041206-4 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

ppp-gatekeeper 0.1.0-201406111015-1 (binary) (Nigel Kukard <nkukard@lbsd.net>) overridden

qmail 1.06-6+b1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

rear 2.3+dfsg-1 (binary) (Frédéric Bonnard <frediz@debian.org>)

rsbackup 5.1-1+b1 (binary) (Debian rsbackup maintainers <rsbackup-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

shorewall 5.1.12.3-1 (binary) (Roberto C. Sanchez <roberto@connexer.com>) overridden

shorewall6 5.1.12.3-1 (binary) (Roberto C. Sanchez <roberto@connexer.com>) overridden

smartlist 3.15-25+b1 (binary) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

snmpd 5.7.3+dfsg-4+b1 (binary) (Net-SNMP Packaging Team <pkg-net-snmp-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

ssmtp 2.64-8+b2 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>) overridden

strongswan-starter 5.7.1-1 (binary) (strongSwan Maintainers <pkg-swan-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

tacacs+ 4.0.4.27a-3 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

tetrinetx 1.13.16-14+b1 (binary) (Julien Danjou <acid@debian.org>)

uanytun 0.3.7-1 (binary) (Darshaka Pathirana <dpat@syn-net.org>) overridden

ulogd2 2.0.7-1 (binary) (Debian Netfilter Packaging Team <pkg-netfilter-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

uucp 1.07-24 (binary) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>) overridden

vmm 0.6.2-2 (binary) (Martin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>) overridden

vpnc 0.5.3r550-3 (binary) (Florian Schlichting <fsfs@debian.org>) overridden

vtun 3.0.3-4 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

wdm 1.28-24 (binary) (Axel Beckert <abe@debian.org>) overridden

xl2tpd 1.3.12-1 (binary) (Samir Hussain <shussain@xelerance.com>) overridden

ziproxy 3.3.1-2.1 (binary) (Marcos Talau <talau@users.sourceforge.net>) overridden

zoneminder 1.32.2-1 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>) overridden

zoneminder 1.30.4+dfsg1-5 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>) overridden