Lintian Reports

E no-strong-digests-in-dsc

All reports of no-strong-digests-in-dsc for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

This .dsc file contains no Checksum-Sha256 field and hence only weak digests.

This issue will only show up for source packages built with dpkg-source before 1.14.17 (March 2008) and hence will probably never show up when you run Lintian locally but only on https://lintian.debian.org/ for source packages in the archive.

Accordingly it can be fixed by simply rebuilding the source package with a more recent dpkg-source version, i.e. by uploading a new Debian release of the package.

Severity: serious, Certainty: certain

Check: fields, Type: binary, udeb, source

Evolution of the no-strong-digests-in-dsc Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the no-strong-digests-in-dsc tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 75, overridden: 0, total: 75

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

aes2501-wy 0.1-5 (source) (FingerForce Team <fingerforce-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


aspell-hr 0.51-4 (source) (Vedran Furač <vedranf@riteh.hr>)


asterisk-prompt-fr-armelle 20070613-2 (source) (Debian VoIP Team <pkg-voip-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


asterisk-prompt-fr-proformatique 20070706-1.4-2 (source) (Debian VoIP Team <pkg-voip-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


atmel-firmware 1.3-4 (source) (Simon Kelley <simon@thekelleys.org.uk>)


beav 1:1.40-18 (source) (Sam Hocevar (Debian packages) <sam+deb@zoy.org>)


bfbtester 2.0.1-7.1 (source) (Uwe Hermann <uwe@debian.org>)


biff 1:0.17.pre20000412-5 (source) (Dave Holland <dave@debian.org>)


bootpc 0.64-7 (source) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)


bplay 0.991-10 (source) (Carlos Laviola <claviola@debian.org>)


btyacc 3.0-5 (source) (Richard Atterer <atterer@debian.org>)


clamassassin 1.2.4-1 (source) (Robert Edmonds <edmonds@debian.org>)


coco-doc 20060919-2 (source) (Loeberbauer Markus <loeberbauer@ssw.jku.at>)


context-nonfree 2007.03.22-1 (source) (Debian TeX Maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)


cpipe 3.0.1-1 (source) (Eduard Bloch <blade@debian.org>)


crossfire-maps-small 1.5.0-3 (source) (Kari Pahula <kaol@debian.org>)


cue2toc 0.4-5 (source) (Asheesh Laroia <asheesh@asheesh.org>)


customdeb 0.1 (source) (Joachim Breitner <nomeata@debian.org>)


dbview 1.0.4-1 (source) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


debian-builder 1.8 (source) (Deepak Tripathi <apenguinlinux@gmail.com>)


dlint 1.4.0-7 (source) (Florian Hinzmann <fh@debian.org>)


dvhtool 1.0.1-5 (source) (Guido Günther <agx@sigxcpu.org>)


dvidvi 1.0-10 (source) (Lionel Elie Mamane <lmamane@debian.org>)


e3 1:2.71-1 (source) (Paweł Więcek <coven@debian.org>)


fapg 0.41-1 (source) (Antoine Jacquet <royale@zerezo.com>)


freecdb 0.75 (source) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)


freedict-swa-eng 1:0.0.2-1 (source) (Debian FreeDict Packages <freedict-packages@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


freepats 20060219-1 (source) (Henrique de Moraes Holschuh <hmh@debian.org>)


ftjam 2.5.2-1.1 (source) (Yann Dirson <dirson@debian.org>)


gav 0.9.0-3 (source) (Ari Pollak <ari@debian.org>)


gcc-m68hc1x 1:3.3.6+3.1+dfsg-3 (source) (Arthur Loiret <arthur.loiret@gmail.com>)


genromfs 0.5.2-2 (source) (Juan Cespedes <cespedes@debian.org>)


gkrellm-thinkbat 0.2.2-1 (source) (Adam Sloboda <ja@disorder.sk>)


gkrellm-xkb 1.05-5 (source) (Adam Sloboda <ja@disorder.sk>)


gnome-icon-theme-yasis 0.4.2-1 (source) (Free Ekanayaka <freee@debian.org>)


hpsockd 0.17 (source) (LaMont Jones <lamont@debian.org>)


iat 0.1.3-7 (source) (Dmitry E. Oboukhov <unera@debian.org>)


imgsizer 2.7-3 (source) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)


ko.tex-extra-hlfont 0.1.0-1 (source) (A Lee <alee@debian.org>)


libbiblio-isis-perl 0.24-1.1 (source) (Jose Parrella <joseparrella@cantv.net>)


libclass-pluggable-perl 0.022-2 (source) (Sarah Connor <sarah.connor.uk@googlemail.com>)


libcrypt-des-ede3-perl 0.01-1.1 (source) (Pierre-Matthieu Alamy <pm.alamy@habitat-humanisme.org>)


libdata-buffer-perl 0.04-1.1 (source) (Pierre-Matthieu Alamy <pm.alamy@habitat-humanisme.org>)


libjama 1.2.4-2 (source) (Juan Esteban Monsalve Tobon <esteban@v7w.com>)


libjcode-pm-perl 2.06-1 (source) (Atsushi KAMOSHIDA <kamop@debian.org>)


liblingua-en-namecase-perl 1.15-1 (source) (C. Chad Wallace <cwallace@lodgingcompany.com>)


liblogfile-rotate-perl 1.04-4 (source) (Eugene Krivdyuk <ekrivdyuk@gmail.com>)


libperlmenu-perl 4.0-5 (source) (Deepak Tripathi <apenguinlinux@gmail.com>)


libsnmp-multi-perl 2.1-4 (source) (Arne Goetje <arne@ubuntu.com>)


libtemplate-plugin-gd-perl 2.66-2 (source) (Dominic Hargreaves <dom@earth.li>)


libtemplate-plugin-xml-perl 2.17-3 (source) (Dominic Hargreaves <dom@earth.li>)


libtnt 1.2.6-1 (source) (Juan Esteban Monsalve Tobon <esteban@v7w.com>)


mailcheck 1.91.2-2 (source) (Kevin Coyner <kcoyner@debian.org>)


metainit 0.0.5 (source) (Joachim Breitner <nomeata@debian.org>)


mountpy 0.8.1 (source) (Radovan Garabík <garabik@kassiopeia.juls.savba.sk>)


mp3info 0.8.5a-1 (source) (Paweł Więcek <coven@debian.org>)


multimail 0.49-2 (source) (Peter Karlsson <peterk@debian.org>)


netkit-bootparamd 0.17-9 (source) (Alberto Gonzalez Iniesta <agi@inittab.org>)


nrss 0.3.9-1 (source) (Michael Casadevall <mcasadevall@buildd.net>)


onesixtyone 0.3.2-1 (source) (Jose Parrella <bureado@debian.org>)


par 1.52-3 (source) (Kapil Hari Paranjape <kapil@debian.org>)


phnxdeco 0.33-3 (source) (Uwe Hermann <uwe@debian.org>)


rbootd 2.0-10 (source) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


scribus-template 1.2.4.1-2 (source) (Oleksandr Moskalenko <malex@debian.org>)


sgml-spell-checker 0.0.20040919-3 (source) (Peter Eisentraut <petere@debian.org>)


stardict-xmlittre 1:1.0-1 (source) (Josselin Mouette <joss@debian.org>)


tapecalc 20070214-2 (source) (Carl Fürstenberg <azatoth@gmail.com>)


tcd-utils 20061127-2 (source) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)


tcs 1-11 (source) (Frederic Peters <fpeters@debian.org>)


translate-docformat 0.6-5 (source) (Felipe Augusto van de Wiel <faw@debian.org>)


vdk2-tutorial 1.1-3 (source) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)


webserver-package 0.3 (source) (Kari Pahula <kaol@debian.org>)


wmcpu 1.4-4 (source) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)


xtide-coastline 20020202-1 (source) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)


zpb-ttf 0.7-2 (source) (Pierre THIERRY <nowhere.man@levallois.eu.org>)