Lintian Reports

P missing-systemd-timer-for-cron-script

All reports of missing-systemd-timer-for-cron-script for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

This package ships the specified cron script but does not ship a equivalent systemd .timer unit.

The "desktop" and "laptop" tasks no longer pull in anacron(8), the usual solution for desktop installations that are not running all the time.

Please consider shipping an equivalent .timer file for this script.

Refer to the systemd.timer(5) manual page and the anacron(8) manual page for details.

Severity: pedantic, Certainty: wild-guess

Check: systemd, Type: binary

This tag is marked experimental, which means that the code that generates it is not as well-tested as the rest of Lintian and might still give surprising results. Feel free to ignore experimental tags that do not seem to make sense, though of course bug reports are always welcome.

Emitted (non-overridden): 203, overridden: 0, total: 203

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

acct 6.6.4-2 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

amavisd-new 1:2.11.0-6.1 (binary) (Brian May <bam@debian.org>)

apache2 2.4.38-3 (binary) (Debian Apache Maintainers <debian-apache@lists.debian.org>)

apf-firewall 9.7+rev1-5.1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

approx 5.10-1 (binary) (Eric Cooper <ecc@cmu.edu>)

apt-cacher 1.7.20.1 (binary) (Mark Hindley <mark@hindley.org.uk>)

apt-cacher-ng 3.2-2 (binary) (Eduard Bloch <blade@debian.org>)

apt-mirror 0.5.4-1 (binary) (Brandon Holtsclaw <me@brandonholtsclaw.com>)

apt-show-versions 0.22.11 (binary) (Christoph Martin <martin@uni-mainz.de>)

apt-xapian-index 0.49 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

aptitude 0.8.11-7 (binary) (Aptitude Development Team <aptitude-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

aptitude-robot 1.5.2-1 (binary) (Elmar S. Heeb <elmar@heebs.ch>)

atop 2.4.0-3 (binary) (Marc Haber <atop@packages.debian.org>)

autodns-dhcp 0.9 (binary) (Santiago Garcia Mantinan <manty@debian.org>)

automysqlbackup 2.6+debian.4-2 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>)

awffull 3.10.2-6 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

awstats 7.6+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

backup-manager 0.7.14-1 (binary) (Maximiliano Curia <maxy@debian.org>)

backup2l 1.6-3 (binary) (Joachim Wiedorn <joodebian@joonet.de>)

backupninja 1.1.0-2.1 (binary) (Debian backupninja maintainers <pkg-backupninja@lists.riseup.net>)

barman 2.7-1 (binary) (Marco Nenciarini <mnencia@debian.org>)

battery-stats 0.5.6-1 (binary) (Petter Reinholdtsen <pere@debian.org>)

bcfg2 1.4.0~pre2+git141-g6d40dace6358-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

boxbackup-client 0.13~~git20180313.g16a11e86-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

buildd 0.78.1-2 (binary) (sbuild maintainers <sbuild@packages.debian.org>)

burp 2.1.32-2 (binary) (Calogero Lo Leggio <kalos@nerdrug.org>)

cacti 1.2.4+ds1-2 (binary) (Cacti Maintainer <pkg-cacti-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

calamaris 2.99.4.5-3 (binary) (Daniel Echeverry <epsilon77@gmail.com>)

cedar-backup2 2.27.0-5 (binary) (Kenneth J. Pronovici <pronovic@debian.org>)

cedar-backup3 3.1.12-5 (binary) (Kenneth J. Pronovici <pronovic@debian.org>)

changetrack 4.7-6 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

checksecurity 2.0.16+nmu1 (binary) (Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña <jfs@computer.org>)

chkrootkit 0.52-3+b10 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

clamav-unofficial-sigs 3.7.2-2 (binary) (ClamAV Team <pkg-clamav-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

couriergrey 0.3.2-5+b4 (binary) (Marco Balmer <marco@balmer.name>)

cricket 1.0.5-22 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

cron 3.0pl1-134 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

cronie 1.4.8-1~exp1 (binary) (Christian Kastner <debian@kvr.at>)

cyrus-common 3.0.8-6 (binary) (Debian Cyrus Team <team+cyrus@tracker.debian.org>)

ddns3-client 1.8-13 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

debarchiver 0.11.3 (binary) (Ola Lundqvist <opal@debian.org>)

debian-edu-config 2.10.65 (binary) (Debian Edu Developers <debian-edu@lists.debian.org>)

debtags 2.1.5 (binary) (Enrico Rossi <e.rossi@tecnobrain.com>)

desktop-autoloader 0.0.4-1 (binary) (Debian Edu Packaging Team <debian-edu-pkg-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

desktop-profiles 1.4.30 (binary) (Debian Edu Developers <debian-edu@lists.debian.org>)

dhelp 0.6.26 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

diffmon 20020222-2.6 (binary) (Jeff Bailey <jbailey@nisa.net>)

dlocate 1.07+nmu1 (binary) (Craig Sanders <cas@taz.net.au>)

dms-core 1.0.8.1-1 (binary) (DMS Maintainers <dms-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dms-core 1.0.8-1.2 (binary) (Matthew Grant <matt@mattgrant.net.nz>)

dokuwiki 0.0.20180422.a-2 (binary) (Tanguy Ortolo <tanguy+debian@ortolo.eu>)

doodle 0.7.0-9+b2 (binary) (Prach Pongpanich <prachpub@gmail.com>)

durep 0.9-3 (binary) (Eduard Bloch <blade@debian.org>)

emboss-explorer 2.2.0-10 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

epylog 1.0.8-2 (binary) (Tiago Bortoletto Vaz <tiago@debian.org>)

fcheck 2.7.59-22 (binary) (Francois Marier <francois@debian.org>)

ftpmirror 1.96+dfsg-16+b1 (binary) (Dario Minnucci <midget@debian.org>)

ganeti 2.16.0-5 (binary) (Debian Ganeti Team <ganeti@packages.debian.org>)

globus-gram-audit 5.0-2 (binary) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

gnumed-server 22.5-1 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gup 0.5.15+b1 (binary) (Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>)

hearse 1.5-8.3 (binary) (Roderick Schertler <roderick@argon.org>)

htdig 1:3.2.0b6-18 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

hylafax-server 3:6.0.6-8.1 (binary) (Giuseppe Sacco <eppesuig@debian.org>)

ikiwiki-hosting-web 0.20180719-1 (binary) (Simon McVittie <smcv@debian.org>)

inn2 2.6.3-1 (binary) (Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>)

iog 1.03-4 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

jetty9 9.4.18-2 (binary) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

john 1.8.0-2+b1 (binary) (Ruben Molina <rmolina@udea.edu.co>)

keystone 2:14.0.1-2 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)

libpam-shield 0.9.6-1.3+b2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libvirt-sanlock 5.1.0-1 (binary) (Debian Libvirt Maintainers <pkg-libvirt-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

locate 4.6.0+git+20190510-2 (binary) (Andreas Metzler <ametzler@debian.org>)

lockout 0.2.3-5 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

loganalyzer 4.1.5+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian Monitoring Maintainers <pkg-monitoring-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lpr 1:2008.05.17.3 (binary) (Adam Majer <adamm@zombino.com>)

lprng 3.8.B-2.2 (binary) (Craig Small <csmall@debian.org>)

lurker 2.3-6 (binary) (Jonas Meurer <mejo@debian.org>)

lyskom-server 2.1.2-16 (binary) (Magnus Holmgren <holmgren@debian.org>)

mailman 1:2.1.29-1 (binary) (Debian Mailman Team <pkg-mailman-hackers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mailman3-web 0+20180916-9 (binary) (Debian Mailman Team <pkg-mailman-hackers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

man2html 1.6g-11 (binary) (Robert Luberda <robert@debian.org>)

metche 1:1.2.4-1 (binary) (metche developers <metche@lists.riseup.net>)

mini-buildd 1.0.41 (binary) (Stephan Sürken <absurd@debian.org>)

mlmmj 1.3.0-3 (binary) (Chris Knadle <Chris.Knadle@coredump.us>)

mlocate 0.26-3 (binary) (Tollef Fog Heen <tfheen@debian.org>)

mrtg 2.17.7-1 (binary) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)

mtpolicyd 2.03-1 (binary) (Mtpolicyd Maintainers <pkg-mtpolicyd-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

munin 2.999.13-1 (binary) (Munin Debian Maintainers <team+munin@tracker.debian.org>)

munin-node 2.999.13-1 (binary) (Munin Debian Maintainers <team+munin@tracker.debian.org>)

mythtv-status 1.0.1-1 (binary) (Andrew Ruthven <andrew@etc.gen.nz>)

nagios2mantis 3.1-1.1 (binary) (Cyril Bouthors <cyb@debian.org>)

nordugrid-arc-gridmap-utils 5.4.4-2 (binary) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

obs-api 2.9.4-2 (binary) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

obs-server 2.9.4-2 (binary) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

open-infrastructure-ceph-tools 20190301-lts1-1 (binary) (Daniel Baumann <daniel.baumann@progress-linux.org>)

opensvc 1.8~20170412-3 (binary) (Jean-Michel Kelbert <kelbert@debian.org>)

otags 4.05.1-1 (binary) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)

panko-common 5.0.0-5 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)

perlindex 1.606-1 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pkgsync 1.27 (binary) (Steinar H. Gunderson <sesse@debian.org>)

planetfilter 0.8.2-2 (binary) (Francois Marier <francois@debian.org>)

pnopaste 1.7-1 (binary) (Patrick Matthäi <pmatthaei@debian.org>)

policyd-rate-limit 1.0.0-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pp-popularity-contest 1.0.6-4+b1 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

prelink 0.0.20131005-1+b10 (binary) (Geoffrey Thomas <geofft@ldpreload.com>)

prey 0.6.2-1.1 (binary) (Facundo Guerrero <guerremdq@gmail.com>)

puppet-master 5.5.10-4 (binary) (Puppet Package Maintainers <pkg-puppet-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

quota 4.05-1 (binary) (Michael Meskes <meskes@debian.org>)

rancid 3.9-1 (binary) (Roland Rosenfeld <roland@debian.org>)

reboot-notifier 0.8 (binary) (Francois Marier <francois@debian.org>)

rebuildd 0.4.2 (binary) (Julien Danjou <acid@debian.org>)

recap 2.0.2-1 (binary) (Darshaka Pathirana <dpat@syn-net.org>)

remote-tty 4.0-13+b2 (binary) (Jonathan McDowell <noodles@earth.li>)

rkhunter 1.4.6-7 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

roundcube-core 1.3.8+dfsg.1-2 (binary) (Debian Roundcube Maintainers <pkg-roundcube-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

roundcube-core 1.4~rc1+dfsg.2-1 (binary) (Debian Roundcube Maintainers <pkg-roundcube-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

routino-www 3.2-5 (binary) (Debian GIS Project <pkg-grass-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

rsbackup 5.1-1+b1 (binary) (Debian rsbackup maintainers <rsbackup-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

rsnapshot 1.4.2-1 (binary) (Guillaume Delacour <gui@iroqwa.org>)

sa-exim 4.2.1-17 (binary) (Magnus Holmgren <holmgren@debian.org>)

samba 2:4.9.11+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Samba Maintainers <pkg-samba-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sarg 2.3.11-1 (binary) (Luigi Gangitano <luigi@debian.org>)

sbuild-debian-developer-setup 0.78.1-2 (binary) (sbuild maintainers <sbuild@packages.debian.org>)

sbws 1.1.0-1 (binary) (Debian Privacy Tools Maintainers <pkg-privacy-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

schleuder 3.4.0-2 (binary) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sendfile 2.1b.20080616-5.3+b3 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

sendmail-bin 8.15.2-12 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

shutdown-at-night 0.21 (binary) (Debian Edu Packaging Team <debian-edu-pkg-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sitesummary 0.1.43 (binary) (Debian Edu Developers <debian-edu@lists.debian.org>)

sitesummary-client 0.1.43 (binary) (Debian Edu Developers <debian-edu@lists.debian.org>)

sks 1.1.6-14+b1 (binary) (Christoph Martin <martin@uni-mainz.de>)

slapos-node-unofficial 1.3.18-1 (binary) (Arnaud Fontaine <arnau@debian.org>)

slrn 1.0.3+dfsg-3 (binary) (Moritz Muehlenhoff <jmm@debian.org>)

slrnpull 1.0.3+dfsg-3 (binary) (Moritz Muehlenhoff <jmm@debian.org>)

sn 0.3.8-12 (binary) (Robert James Clay <jame@rocasa.us>)

snort-common 2.9.7.0-5 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

sogo 4.0.7-1 (binary) (Debian SOGo Maintainers <pkg-sogo-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

spamassassin 3.4.2-1 (binary) (Noah Meyerhans <noahm@debian.org>)

sphinxsearch 2.2.11-2+b1 (binary) (Radu Spineanu <radu@debian.org>)

spotweb 20130826+dfsg3-4 (binary) (Jan-Pascal van Best <janpascal@vanbest.org>)

srg 1.3.6-2 (binary) (Matt Brown <mattb@debian.org>)

storebackup 3.2.1-1 (binary) (Ryan Niebur <ryan@debian.org>)

suricata-oinkmaster 1:4.1.4-2 (binary) (Pierre Chifflier <pollux@debian.org>)

swift-drive-audit 2.19.1-1 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)

swift-object 2.19.1-1 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)

sxid 4.20130802-1+b1 (binary) (Timur Birsh <taem@linukz.org>)

sysnews 0.9-18 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

sysstat 12.0.3-2 (binary) (Robert Luberda <robert@debian.org>)

tarantool-lts-common 1.5.5.37.g1687c02-1 (binary) (Dmitry E. Oboukhov <unera@debian.org>)

tiger 1:3.2.4~rc1-1 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

tmpreaper 1.6.14 (binary) (Paul Slootman <paul@debian.org>)

tomcat8 8.5.39-1 (binary) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

tomcat9 9.0.22-1 (binary) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

tor 0.4.1.3-alpha-1 (binary) (Peter Palfrader <weasel@debian.org>)

tor 0.4.0.5-2 (binary) (Peter Palfrader <weasel@debian.org>)

torrus-common 3.00-1 (binary) (Torrus maintainers <torrus@packages.debian.org>)

tripwire 2.4.3.7-1+b10 (binary) (Alberto Gonzalez Iniesta <agi@inittab.org>)

tua 4.3-13+b1 (binary) (Mark Brown <broonie@debian.org>)

tumgreyspf 1.36-4.1 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>)

tuptime 3.5.0 (binary) (Ricardo Fraile <rfraile@rfraile.eu>)

umegaya 1.0 (binary) (Charles Plessy <plessy@debian.org>)

upgrade-system 1.7.3.1 (binary) (Martin-Éric Racine <martin-eric.racine@iki.fi>)

uucp 1.07-26 (binary) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)

zfsutils-linux 0.7.13-1 (binary) (Debian ZFS on Linux maintainers <pkg-zfsonlinux-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

zfsutils-linux 0.8.1-2 (binary) (Debian ZFS on Linux maintainers <pkg-zfsonlinux-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)