Lintian Reports

I missing-explanation-for-contrib-or-non-free-package

All reports of missing-explanation-for-contrib-or-non-free-package for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The specified package is in the contrib or non-free archive area but does not include a "Comment" (or "Disclaimer") field in its copyright file.

Please add a brief comment why this package cannot be part of the main Debian distribution.

Refer to Debian Policy Manual section 12.5 (Copyright information) for details.

Severity: wishlist, Certainty: certain

Check: source-copyright, Type: source

Emitted (non-overridden): 55, overridden: 0, total: 55

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

afio 2.5.1.20160103+gitc8e4317-1 (source) (Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net>)


agrep 4.17-9.1 (source) (Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net>)


album 4.15-1 (source) (Salvo 'LtWorf' Tomaselli <tiposchi@tiscali.it>)


album-data 4.05-7 (source) (Salvo 'LtWorf' Tomaselli <tiposchi@tiscali.it>)


arb 6.0.6-4 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


aseba-plugin-blockly 20180211+git-2 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)


astromenace 1.3.2+repack-5 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


astrometry-data-2mass 1.1 (source) (Debian Astronomy Maintainers <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


b43-fwcutter 1:019-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


basilisk2 0.9.20180101-1 (source) (Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>)


caffe-contrib 1.0.0+git20180821.99bd997-2 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


caffe-contrib 1.0.0+git20180821.99bd997-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


caftools 2.0.2-2 (source) (Steffen Moeller <moeller@debian.org>)


caftools 2.0.2-1 (source) (Steffen Moeller <moeller@debian.org>)


casparcg-server 2.2.0+dfsg-2 (source) (Petter Reinholdtsen <pere@debian.org>)


crafty-bitmaps 1.0-1 (source) (Oliver Korff <ok@xynyx.de>)


d1x-rebirth 0.58.1-1 (source) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)


d2x-rebirth 0.58.1-1.1 (source) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)


dynamips 0.2.14-1 (source) (Daniel Lintott <daniel@serverb.co.uk>)


ebook-dev-alp 200407-2 (source) (Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>)


etoys 5.0.2408-1 (source) (Debian Sugar Team <pkg-sugar-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


eztrace-contrib 1.1-8-3 (source) (Samuel Thibault <sthibault@debian.org>)


fasta3 36.3.8g-1 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


fasttracker2 0.1+b166-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


fasttracker2 0.1+b137-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


fasttracker2 0.1+b156-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


fbzx 3.1.0-1 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)


fdk-aac 0.1.6-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)


fdkaac 0.6.3-1 (source) (Marius Gavrilescu <marius@ieval.ro>)


fex 20160919-1 (source) (Kilian Krause <kilian@debian.org>)


fheroes2-pkg 0+svn20150122r3274-2-2 (source) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)


fonts-ipafont-nonfree 00203-26 (source) (Debian Fonts Task Force <pkg-fonts-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


fonts-ipafont-nonfree-jisx0208 1:00103-7 (source) (Debian Fonts Task Force <pkg-fonts-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


fonts-mikachan 9.1-11 (source) (Debian Fonts Task Force <pkg-fonts-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


gawk-doc 4.2.1-1 (source) (Adrian Bunk <bunk@debian.org>)


gccintro 1.0-4 (source) (Osamu Aoki <osamu@debian.org>)


gemrb 0.8.5-1 (source) (Beren Minor <beren.minor+debian@gmail.com>)


google-android-build-tools-installer 23.0.3 (source) (Android tools Maintainer <android-tools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


google-android-m2repository-installer 41 (source) (Android tools Maintainer <android-tools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


hevea-doc 2.32-1 (source) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)


hts-voice-nitech-jp-atr503-m001 1.05-5 (source) (HIGUCHI Daisuke (VDR dai) <dai@debian.org>)


kdeplasma-applets-xrdesktop 0.12.1-1 (source) (Andrew Lee (李健秋) <ajqlee@debian.org>)


libdvd-pkg 1.4.2-1-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)


mbrola 3.02b+dfsg-4 (source) (Samuel Thibault <sthibault@debian.org>)


mpi-specs 20040719-3 (source) (Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>)


nvtop 1.0.0-1 (source) (Maxime Schmitt <maxime.schmitt91@gmail.com>)


openvr 1.6.10~ds1-1 (source) (Andrew Lee (李健秋) <ajqlee@debian.org>)


org-mode-doc 9.2.3-1 (source) (Debian Emacsen team <debian-emacsen@lists.debian.org>)


out-of-order 1.0-2 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


publicfile-installer 0.14 (source) (Joost van Baal-Ilić <joostvb@debian.org>)


pynliner 0.8.0-1 (source) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)


raccoon 1.0b-4 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


scribus-ng-doc 1.5.5+dfsg-1 (source) (Mattia Rizzolo <mattia@debian.org>)


starpu-contrib 1.2.6+dfsg-6 (source) (Samuel Thibault <sthibault@debian.org>)


tuxonice-userui 1.1+dfsg1.gc3bdd83-4 (source) (Julien Muchembled <jm@jmuchemb.eu>)