Lintian Reports

E missing-depends-on-sensible-utils

All reports of missing-depends-on-sensible-utils for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The listed file appears to use one or more of the binaries in sensible-utils but no binary declares a dependency for this package.

As part of the transition to split sensible-utils and debianutils, the remaining Depends from debianutils was removed in version 4.8.2.

In most cases you will need to add a Depends, Recommends, Pre-Depends or Suggests on sensible-utils.

Severity: important, Certainty: possible

Check: files, Type: binary, udeb

Evolution of the missing-depends-on-sensible-utils Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the missing-depends-on-sensible-utils tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 214, overridden: 17, total: 231

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

apparmor 2.13.2-3 (binary) (Debian AppArmor Team <pkg-apparmor-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

apport 2.20.4-5 (binary) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)

apport 2.17.2-1 (binary) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)

arcanist 0~git20180509-2 (binary) (Sylvestre Ledru <sylvestre@debian.org>)

blends-common 0.7.2 (binary) (Debian Pure Blend Team <debian-blends@lists.debian.org>)

castle-game-engine-src 6.4+dfsg1-2 (binary) (Pascal Packaging Team <pkg-pascal-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

checkinstall 1.6.2-4 (binary) (Andreas Noteng <andreas@noteng.no>)

chemical-structures 2.2.dfsg.0-13 (binary) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

crip 3.9-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

ddd 1:3.3.12-5.1+b2 (binary) (Daniel Schepler <schepler@debian.org>)

ddtc 0.17.2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

debbugs-local 2.6.0 (binary) (Debbugs developers <debian-debbugs@lists.debian.org>)

debian-cd 3.1.21 (binary) (Debian CD Group <debian-cd@lists.debian.org>)

debian-reference-common 2.73 (binary) (Osamu Aoki <osamu@debian.org>)

debian-reference-de 2.73 (binary) (Osamu Aoki <osamu@debian.org>)

debian-reference-en 2.73 (binary) (Osamu Aoki <osamu@debian.org>)

debian-reference-es 2.73 (binary) (Osamu Aoki <osamu@debian.org>)

debian-reference-fr 2.73 (binary) (Osamu Aoki <osamu@debian.org>)

debian-reference-it 2.73 (binary) (Osamu Aoki <osamu@debian.org>)

debian-reference-ja 2.73 (binary) (Osamu Aoki <osamu@debian.org>)

debian-reference-pt 2.73 (binary) (Osamu Aoki <osamu@debian.org>)

debian-reference-zh-cn 2.73 (binary) (Osamu Aoki <osamu@debian.org>)

debian-reference-zh-tw 2.73 (binary) (Osamu Aoki <osamu@debian.org>)

dhelp 0.6.25 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

dms-core 1.0.8.1-1 (binary) (DMS Maintainers <dms-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dms-core 1.0.8-1.2 (binary) (Matt Grant <matt@mattgrant.net.nz>)

doc-central 1.8.3 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

docutils-common 0.14+dfsg-3 (binary) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

drpython 1:3.11.4-1.1 (binary) (William Vera <billy@billy.com.mx>)

dwww 1.13.4 (binary) (Robert Luberda <robert@debian.org>)

enscript 1.6.5.90-3 (binary) (Tim Retout <diocles@debian.org>)

fortunes-zh 2.94 (binary) (Debian Chinese Team <chinese-developers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

gamgi 0.17.3-1 (binary) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

git-crecord 20161226.0-1 (binary) (Andrej Shadura <andrewsh@debian.org>)

gitstats 2015.10.03-1 (binary) (Vincent Fourmond <fourmond@debian.org>)

glibc-source 2.28-5 (binary) (GNU Libc Maintainers <debian-glibc@lists.debian.org>)

gnuit 4.9.5-3+b3 (binary) (Ian Beckwith <ianb@debian.org>)

golang-1.10-go 1.10.7-2 (binary) (Go Compiler Team <team+go-compiler@tracker.debian.org>)

golang-1.10-src 1.10.7-2 (binary) (Go Compiler Team <team+go-compiler@tracker.debian.org>) overridden

golang-1.11-go 1.11.4-4 (binary) (Go Compiler Team <team+go-compiler@tracker.debian.org>)

golang-1.11-src 1.11.4-4 (binary) (Go Compiler Team <team+go-compiler@tracker.debian.org>) overridden

golang-1.12-go 1.12~beta2-1 (binary) (Go Compiler Team <team+go-compiler@tracker.debian.org>)

golang-1.12-src 1.12~beta2-1 (binary) (Go Compiler Team <team+go-compiler@tracker.debian.org>) overridden

golang-github-juju-webbrowser-dev 0.0~git20160309.54b8c57-3 (binary) (pkg-go <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

grun 0.9.3-2+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

hiera-eyaml 2.1.0-1 (binary) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

i3-wm 4.16-1 (binary) (Michael Stapelberg <stapelberg@debian.org>)

ipe 7.2.7-3 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

keyringer 0.5.3-1 (binary) (Silvio Rhatto <rhatto@riseup.net>)

lava-tool 0.25-2 (binary) (Debian LAVA team <pkg-linaro-lava-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libbrowser-open-perl 0.04-1 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libclipboard-perl 0.13-1 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libgeant321-2-dev 1:3.21.14.dfsg-11+b4 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libghc-hledger-dev 1.10-3+b2 (binary) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libghc-hledger-prof 1.10-3+b2 (binary) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libghc-shell-conduit-dev 4.7.0-3+b1 (binary) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libghc-shell-conduit-prof 4.7.0-3+b1 (binary) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libgnomevfs2-common 1:2.24.4-6.1 (binary) (Josselin Mouette <joss@debian.org>)

libpacklib-lesstif1-dev 20061220+dfsg3-4.3+b2 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libpacklib1-dev 20061220+dfsg3-4.3+b2 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libpawlib-lesstif3-dev 1:2.14.04.dfsg.2-9.1+b2 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libperl-dev 5.28.1-3 (binary) (Niko Tyni <ntyni@debian.org>) overridden

libperl5.26 5.26.2-7+b1 (binary) (Niko Tyni <ntyni@debian.org>)

libphutil 0~git20180509-2 (binary) (Sylvestre Ledru <sylvestre@debian.org>)

libtk-pod-perl 0.9943-1 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libvibrant6-dev 6.1.20170106-6 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lptools 0.2.0-2 (binary) (Nathan Handler <nhandler@debian.org>)

mailplate 0.2-1 (binary) (martin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>)

man2html 1.6g-11 (binary) (Robert Luberda <robert@debian.org>)

marionnet 0.90.6+bzr508-1 (binary) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)

mh-e 8.5-2.1 (binary) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)

mksh 56c-3 (binary) (Thorsten Glaser <tg@mirbsd.de>) overridden

monodoc-http 4.2-2.2 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mutt 1.10.1-2 (binary) (Mutt maintainers <mutt@packages.debian.org>)

nanoblogger 3.4.2-3 (binary) (William Vera <billy@billy.com.mx>)

neomutt 20180716+dfsg.1-1 (binary) (Mutt maintainers <neomutt@packages.debian.org>)

newlisp 10.7.1-1 (binary) (Sergio Durigan Junior <sergiodj@sergiodj.net>)

newsbeuter 2.9-8+b1 (binary) (Nikos Tsipinakis <nikos@tsipinakis.com>)

nicotine 1.2.16+dfsg-1.1 (binary) (Josselin Mouette <joss@debian.org>)

nn 6.7.3-10+b2 (binary) (Cord Beermann <cord@debian.org>)

orpie 1.5.2-2+b1 (binary) (Uwe Steinmann <steinm@debian.org>)

patchutils 0.3.4-2 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

perl-cross-debian 0.0.5 (binary) (Neil Williams <codehelp@debian.org>)

perl-modules-5.26 5.26.2-7 (binary) (Niko Tyni <ntyni@debian.org>)

perl-modules-5.28 5.28.1-3 (binary) (Niko Tyni <ntyni@debian.org>) overridden

phpmyadmin 4:4.6.6-5 (binary) (Thijs Kinkhorst <thijs@debian.org>)

pidgin-data 2.13.0-2 (binary) (Ari Pollak <ari@debian.org>)

pinfo 0.6.9-5.2+b1 (binary) (Bas Zoetekouw <bas@debian.org>)

pixbros 0.6.3+dfsg-0.1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

planet-venus 0~git9de2109-4.2 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

potool 0.16-3 (binary) (Marcin Owsiany <porridge@debian.org>)

python3-plainbox 0.25-1 (binary) (Checkbox Developers <checkbox-devel@lists.ubuntu.com>)

python3-reportbug 7.5.1 (binary) (Reportbug Maintainers <debian-reportbug@lists.debian.org>)

pyxplot 0.9.2-6+b7 (binary) (Stuart Prescott <stuart@debian.org>)

qmc 0.94-3.1 (binary) (Rene Engelhard <rene@debian.org>)

r-cran-brew 1.0-6-3 (binary) (Debian R Packages Maintainers <r-pkg-team@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

rox-filer 1:2.11-1 (binary) (Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>)

rxvt-unicode 9.22-4+b1 (binary) (Ryan Kavanagh <rak@debian.org>)

sensible-utils 0.0.12 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

sieve-connect 0.88-1 (binary) (Andrew Pollock <apollock@debian.org>)

slib 3b1-5 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

ssft 0.9.17 (binary) (Sergio Talens-Oliag <sto@debian.org>)

staticsite 0.5-1 (binary) (Enrico Zini <enrico@debian.org>)

streamtuner2 2.2.1+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

tk-brief 5.10-0.1 (binary) (Yven Johannes Leist <leist@beldesign.de>)

tkabber 1.1.2+20160818-1 (binary) (Sergei Golovan <sgolovan@debian.org>)

tkcvs 8.2.3-1.1 (binary) (Tim Cutts <timc@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

vim-rails 4.5~20110829-1 (binary) (Antonio Terceiro <terceiro@debian.org>)

vorbis-tools 1.4.0-10.1 (binary) (Debian Xiph.org Maintainers <pkg-xiph-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wajig 2.18.1 (binary) (Graham Williams <Graham.Williams@togaware.com>)

webhttrack 3.49.2-1 (binary) (Xavier Roche <roche@httrack.com>)

wsl 0.2.1-1 (binary) (Daniel Jared Dominguez <Jared_Dominguez@Dell.com>)

wyrd 1.4.6-4+b2 (binary) (Kevin Coyner <kcoyner@debian.org>)

xmpi 2.2.3b8-13.2 (binary) (Camm Maguire <camm@debian.org>)

xpaint 2.9.1.4-3.2+b1 (binary) (Josue Abarca <jmaslibre@debian.org.gt>)

yaret 2.1.0-5.1 (binary) (Marco Nenciarini <mnencia@debian.org>)