Lintian Reports

E mentions-deprecated-usr-lib-perl5-directory

All reports of mentions-deprecated-usr-lib-perl5-directory for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

As of Perl 5.20, the vendorarch directory is /usr/lib/<triplet>/perl5, but this package still uses usr/lib/perl5 in some of the files under debian/. Please replace that with the value of $Config{vendorarch} configuration parameter, e.g.

     $(shell perl -MConfig -wE'say substr($$Config{vendorarch},1)')
    

Severity: important, Certainty: possible

Check: cruft, Type: source

This tag is marked experimental, which means that the code that generates it is not as well-tested as the rest of Lintian and might still give surprising results. Feel free to ignore experimental tags that do not seem to make sense, though of course bug reports are always welcome.

Evolution of the mentions-deprecated-usr-lib-perl5-directory Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the mentions-deprecated-usr-lib-perl5-directory tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 49, overridden: 1, total: 50

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

apparmor 2.13.1-3 (source) (Debian AppArmor Team <pkg-apparmor-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

cstocs 1:3.42-3 (source) (Petr Čech <cech@debian.org>)

debget 1.6+nmu4 (source) (Roderick Schertler <roderick@argon.org>)

deps 0.13-4 (source) (Yann Dirson <dirson@debian.org>)

ifeffit 2:1.2.11d-10.2 (source) (Carlo Segre <segre@debian.org>)

libace-perl 1.92-8 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libalgorithm-checkdigits-perl 0.50-1 (source) (Jose Parrella <bureado@debian.org>)

libalgorithm-numerical-sample-perl 2010011201-1 (source) (Dominic Hargreaves <dom@earth.li>)

libaudio-scrobbler-perl 0.01-2.3 (source) (Michael Ablassmeier <abi@debian.org>)

libbiblio-isis-perl 0.24-1.1 (source) (Jose Parrella <joseparrella@cantv.net>)

libchado-perl 1.31-5 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libclass-pluggable-perl 0.022-2 (source) (Sarah Connor <sarah.connor.uk@googlemail.com>)

libclass-trait-perl 0.31-4 (source) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)

libcrypt-des-ede3-perl 0.01-1.1 (source) (Pierre-Matthieu Alamy <pm.alamy@habitat-humanisme.org>)

libdata-buffer-perl 0.04-1.1 (source) (Pierre-Matthieu Alamy <pm.alamy@habitat-humanisme.org>)

libdata-page-perl 2.02-1 (source) (Bart Martens <bartm@debian.org>)

libdbix-class-htmlwidget-perl 0.16-5 (source) (Al Nikolov <clown@debian.org>)

libdebian-package-html-perl 0.1-2.1 (source) (Jose Parrella <bureado@debian.org>)

libemail-foldertype-perl 0.813-1.2 (source) (Michael Ablassmeier <abi@debian.org>)

libfile-chdir-perl 0.1008-1 (source) (James Bromberger <jeb@debian.org>)

libhtml-element-extended-perl 1.18-1 (source) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

libimage-librsvg-perl 0.07-8 (source) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libimage-metadata-jpeg-perl 0.153-1 (source) (Rene Weber <rene_debmaint@public.e-mail.elvenlord.com>)

libjavascript-rpc-perl 0.10-1.3 (source) (Jonas Genannt <jonas.genannt@capi2name.de>)

liblingua-en-namecase-perl 1.15-1 (source) (C. Chad Wallace <cwallace@lodgingcompany.com>)

liblingua-stem-perl 0.84-1 (source) (Dominic Hargreaves <dom@earth.li>)

liblingua-stopwords-perl 0.09-1 (source) (Dominic Hargreaves <dom@earth.li>)

liblog-dispatch-filerotate-perl 1.19-1.1 (source) (Matthias Schmitz <matthias@sigxcpu.org>)

liblogfile-rotate-perl 1.04-4 (source) (Eugene Krivdyuk <ekrivdyuk@gmail.com>)

libmail-sender-perl 0.8.16-2 (source) (Erik Wenzel <erik@debian.org>)

libmail-verify-perl 0.02-5.1 (source) (Alexander Wirt <formorer@debian.org>)

libmp4-info-perl 1.13-1 (source) (Michael Ablassmeier <abi@debian.org>)

libparse-exuberantctags-perl 1.02-1 (source) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libpoe-component-client-ident-perl 1.07-2.2 (source) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

libsnmp-multi-perl 2.1-4 (source) (Arne Goetje <arne@ubuntu.com>)

libsort-fields-perl 0.90-2 (source) (Dominic Hargreaves <dom@earth.li>)

libtemplate-plugin-gd-perl 2.66-2 (source) (Dominic Hargreaves <dom@earth.li>)

libtemplate-plugin-xml-perl 2.17-3 (source) (Dominic Hargreaves <dom@earth.li>)

libtm-perl 1.56-9 (source) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)

libwiki-toolkit-plugin-categoriser-perl 0.08-1 (source) (Dominic Hargreaves <dom@earth.li>)

libwww-indexparser-perl 0.91-1.1 (source) (James Bromberger <jeb@debian.org>)

libwww-mediawiki-client-perl 0.31-2 (source) (Benjamin Mako Hill <mako@debian.org>)

libxml-bare-perl 0.53-1 (source) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

namazu2 2.0.21-21 (source) (NOKUBI Takatsugu <knok@daionet.gr.jp>)

perlindex 1.606-1 (source) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

renrot 1.2.0-0.2 (source) (Andy Shevchenko <andy@smile.org.ua>)

spamassassin 3.4.2-1 (source) (Noah Meyerhans <noahm@debian.org>)

squidtaild 2.1a6-6 (source) (Alberto Capella Silva <alberkman@gmail.com>)

system-tools-backends 2.10.2-3 (source) (Andriy Grytsenko <andrej@rep.kiev.ua>)

tagcloud 1.4-1.2 (source) (Runa Sandvik <runa.sandvik@gmail.com>)