Lintian Reports

W manpage-section-mismatch

A subset of the reports of manpage-section-mismatch for the archive. Unfortunately the full list is too long, so only 140 instances are listed on this page. At most 3 tags are shown per package. If you need the full list of tags, please download the lintian.log.gz file and extract the data you need.

The extended description of this tag is:

A man page usually should contain a .TH header, specifying the section. The section in this manpage doesn't match with the section in the filename.

Refer to the groff_man(7) manual page and the man(1) manual page for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: manpages, Type: binary

Evolution of the manpage-section-mismatch Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the manpage-section-mismatch tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 1134, overridden: 12, total: 1146

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

alliance 5.1.1-3 (binary)

axmail 2.6-1 (binary)

bible-kjv 4.30 (binary)

chiark-utils-bin 6.0.2 (binary)

ctwm 3.7-4+b1 (binary)

dh-buildinfo 0.11+nmu2 (binary)

dot-forward 1:0.71-2.2 (binary)

ecj 3.13.3-1 (binary)

eekboek 2.03.01-1 (binary)

eekboek-gui 2.03.01-1 (binary)

fasta3 36.3.8g-1 (binary)

firefox-esr 60.0.2esr-1 (binary)

firefox-esr 52.8.1esr-2 (binary)

freebsd-manpages 11.1-3 (binary)

gendarme 4.2-2.2 (binary)

git-man 1:2.18.0+next.20180621-1 (binary)

git-man 1:2.18.0-1 (binary)

gtkorphan 0.4.4-2 (binary)

ibus 1.5.18-1 (binary)

kcc 2.3-12.1+b1 (binary)

kinput2-canna 3.1-13+b1 (binary)

kinput2-canna-wnn 3.1-13+b1 (binary)

kinput2-wnn 3.1-13+b1 (binary)

kterm 6.2.0-46.2+b1 (binary)

legit 1.0.1-2 (binary)

libaudio-dev 1.9.4-6 (binary)

libglobus-gram-protocol-doc 12.15-2 (binary)

libossp-uuid-dev 1.6.2-1.5+b6 (binary)

libpnetcdf-dev 1.9.0-6 (binary)

libpwquality-dev 1.4.0-2 (binary)

librheolef-dev 7.0-1+b1 (binary) overridden

libstdc++-5-doc 5.5.0-12 (binary) overridden

libstdc++-6-doc 6.4.0-18 (binary) overridden

libstdc++-7-doc 7.3.0-23 (binary) overridden

libstdc++-8-doc 8.1.0-8 (binary) overridden

live-boot-doc 1:20180603 (binary)

lvm2 2.02.176-4.1 (binary)

maildir-utils 1.0-5 (binary)

manpages-es 1.55-10 (binary)

manpages-es-extra 0.8a-19 (binary)

meson 0.46.1-1 (binary)

mgetty-fax 1.1.36-3.1 (binary)

mgp 1.13a+upstream20090219-8+b1 (binary)

mono-devel (binary)

mono-gac (binary)

mono-runtime-common (binary)

mono-utils (binary)

nas 1.9.4-6 (binary)

nas-bin 1.9.4-6 (binary)

netpbm 2:10.0-15.3+b2 (binary)

open-infrastructure-system-boot 20161101-lts2-1 (binary)

oss4-base 4.2-build2010-5 (binary)

qmail 1.06-6+b1 (binary)

readline-common 7.0-5 (binary) overridden

readline-common 8.0~alpha1-1 (binary) overridden

ries 2018.04.11-1 (binary)

scalapack-doc 1.5-11 (binary)

sg3-utils 1.42-2 (binary)

tcm 2.20+TSQD-5 (binary)

texlive-base 2018.20180505-1 (binary)

texlive-binaries 2018.20180416.47457-4 (binary)

varnish-modules 0.12.1-1+b1 (binary)

vtwm 5.4.7-5 (binary)

wiredtiger 2.9.3+ds-1 (binary)

xserver-xorg-core 2:1.20.0-2 (binary)

xtrlock 2.8 (binary)

xvier 1.0-7.6 (binary)