Lintian Reports

W manpage-section-mismatch

All reports of manpage-section-mismatch for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

A man page usually should contain a .TH header, specifying the section. The section in this manpage doesn't match with the section in the filename.

Refer to the groff_man(7) manual page and the man(1) manual page for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: manpages, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 837, overridden: 15, total: 852

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

alliance 5.1.1-3 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

bible-kjv 4.30 (binary) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>)

chiark-utils-bin 6.0.4 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

ctwm 3.7-4+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

dh-buildinfo 0.11+nmu2 (binary) (Yann Dirson <dirson@debian.org>)

eekboek 2.03.01-1 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

eekboek-gui 2.03.01-1 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fasta3 36.3.8g-1 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

flare-engine 1.09.01-1 (binary) (Manuel A. Fernandez Montecelo <mafm@debian.org>)

freebsd-manpages 12.0-1 (binary) (GNU/kFreeBSD Maintainers <debian-bsd@lists.debian.org>) overridden

gendarme 4.2-3 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

git-man 1:2.20.1-2 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

git-man 1:2.21.0+next.20190410-1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

gtkorphan 0.4.4-2 (binary) (Fabio Marzocca <thesaltydog@gmail.com>)

hfst-ospell 0.5.0-2 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ibus 1.5.19-4 (binary) (Debian Input Method Team <debian-input-method@lists.debian.org>)

kcc 2.3-12.1+b1 (binary) (Araki Yasuhiro <yasu@debian.or.jp>)

kinput2-canna 3.1-13+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

kinput2-canna-wnn 3.1-13+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

kinput2-wnn 3.1-13+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

legit 1.0.1-2 (binary) (TANIGUCHI Takaki <takaki@debian.org>)

libaudio-dev 1.9.4-6 (binary) (Steve McIntyre <93sam@debian.org>)

libglobus-gram-protocol-doc 13.2-1 (binary) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

libossp-uuid-dev 1.6.2-1.5+b7 (binary) (Marco Nenciarini <mnencia@debian.org>)

libpnetcdf-dev 1.11.0-1 (binary) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

libpnetcdf-dev 1.10.0-3+b1 (binary) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

libpwquality-dev 1.4.0-3 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

librheolef-dev 7.0-2+b1 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

libstdc++-7-doc 7.4.0-8 (binary) (Debian GCC Maintainers <debian-gcc@lists.debian.org>) overridden

libstdc++-8-doc 8.3.0-6 (binary) (Debian GCC Maintainers <debian-gcc@lists.debian.org>) overridden

libstdc++-9-doc 9-20190420-1 (binary) (Debian GCC Maintainers <debian-gcc@lists.debian.org>) overridden

live-boot-doc 1:20180603 (binary) (Debian Live <debian-live@lists.debian.org>)

lvm2 2.03.02-2 (binary) (Debian LVM Team <team+lvm@tracker.debian.org>)

maildir-utils 1.0-7 (binary) (Norbert Preining <norbert@preining.info>)

manpages-es 1.55-10 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

manpages-es-extra 0.8a-19 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

mgetty-fax 1.2.1-1 (binary) (Andreas Barth <aba@ayous.org>)

nas 1.9.4-6 (binary) (Steve McIntyre <93sam@debian.org>)

nas-bin 1.9.4-6 (binary) (Steve McIntyre <93sam@debian.org>)

netpbm 2:10.0-15.3+b2 (binary) (Andreas Barth <aba@not.so.argh.org>)

open-infrastructure-system-boot 20190301-lts1-1 (binary) (Daniel Baumann <daniel.baumann@progress-linux.org>)

oss4-base 4.2-build2017-1 (binary) (Samuel Thibault <sthibault@debian.org>)

pgformatter 3.3-1 (binary) (Debian PostgreSQL Maintainers <team+postgresql@tracker.debian.org>)

python3-lib389 1.4.0.21-1 (binary) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

qmail 1.06-6+b1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

readline-common 7.0-5 (binary) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>) overridden

readline-common 8.0-1 (binary) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>) overridden

scalapack-doc 1.5-11 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

sg3-utils 1.44-1 (binary) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)

tcm 2.20+TSQD-5 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

texlive-base 2018.20190227-2 (binary) (Debian TeX maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)

texlive-binaries 2018.20181218.49446-2 (binary) (Debian TeX maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)

vtwm 5.4.7-5 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

wiredtiger 3.1.0+ds-1 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

xserver-xorg-core 2:1.20.4-1 (binary) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)

xtrlock 2.8 (binary) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>)

xvier 1.0-7.6 (binary) (Josip Rodin <joy-packages@debian.org>)