Lintian Reports

E malformed-debian-changelog-version

All reports of malformed-debian-changelog-version for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The version string in the latest changelog entry was not parsed correctly. Usually, that means it does not conform to policy.

Refer to Debian Policy Manual section 5.6.12 (Version) for details.

Severity: serious, Certainty: certain

Check: debian/changelog, Type: source, binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 35, overridden: 0, total: 35

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

aewm++-goodies 1.0-10 (source) (Chris Boyle <cmb@debian.org>)

aspell-cs 0.51.0-1 (source) (Miroslav Kure <kurem@debian.cz>)

cachefilesd 0.10.10-0.2 (source) (Shane Wegner <shane@debian.org>)

coco-doc 20060919-2 (source) (Loeberbauer Markus <loeberbauer@ssw.jku.at>)

cramfsswap 1.4.1-1.1 (source) (Juliane Holzt <debian@julijane.de>)

dhcp-helper 1.2-1 (source) (Simon Kelley <simon@thekelleys.org.uk>)

dpkg-cross 2.6.15-3 (source) (Wookey <wookey@debian.org>)

focalinux 2010-09-3 (source) (Gleydson Mazioli da Silva <gleydson@debian.org>)

gdb-avr 7.7-4 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

gwhois 20120626-1.2 (source) (Juliane Holzt <debian@julijane.de>)

hp-ppd 0.9-0.3 (source) (A Mennucc1 <mennucc1@debian.org>)

id-utils 4.6+git20120811-4 (source) (Bradley A. Bosch <brad@debian.org>)

idl-font-lock-el 1.5-9 (source) (Roland Mas <lolando@debian.org>)

latencytop 0.5 (source) (Giacomo Catenazzi <cate@debian.org>)

mailsync 5.2.2-3.1 (source) (Tomas Pospisek <tpo_deb@sourcepole.ch>)

mgetty 1.2.1-1 (source) (Andreas Barth <aba@ayous.org>)

ocaml-book 1.0-5 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

perl6 6.d-2 (source) (Debian Rakudo Maintainers <pkg-rakudo-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sec 2.8.2-1 (source) (Jaakko Niemi <liiwi@debian.org>)

spigot 0.2017-01-15.gdad1bbc6-1 (source) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

sredird 2.2.1-2 (source) (Russell Coker <russell@coker.com.au>)

sreview 0.4.0-2 (source) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

sympathy 1.2.1+woking+cvs+git20171124-1 (source) (Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>)

user-mode-linux 5.3-1um-1 (source) (User Mode Linux Maintainers <team+uml@tracker.debian.org>)

user-mode-linux-doc 20060501-3 (source) (User Mode Linux Maintainers <team+uml@tracker.debian.org>)

vanessa-socket 0.0.13-1 (source) (Simon Horman <horms@debian.org>)

vile 9.8t-3 (source) (Brendan O'Dea <bod@debian.org>)

vmfs-tools 0.2.5-1 (source) (Mike Hommey <glandium@debian.org>)

wmxres 1.2-10.1 (source) (Todd Troxell <ttroxell@debian.org>)

xbs 0-10 (source) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>)

xfonts-a12k12 1-12 (source) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)

xfonts-marumoji 0.2-11 (source) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)