Lintian Reports

W maintscript-calls-ldconfig

All reports of maintscript-calls-ldconfig for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The given maintainer script calls ldconfig. However, explicit calls in maintainer scripts should be replaced by a dpkg trigger.

Please replace the "ldconfig" call with an activate-noawait ldconfig trigger. With debhelper it is usually sufficient to simply add that line to debian/<package>.triggers.

If you use debhelper, this warning will appear if the package was compiled with debhelper before 9.20151004. Assuming all ldconfig invocations have been added by debhelper, this warning will disappear once the package is rebuilt with a newer version of debhelper.

Refer to https://lists.debian.org/debian-devel/2015/08/msg00412.html for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: shared-libs, Type: binary, udeb

Evolution of the maintscript-calls-ldconfig Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the maintscript-calls-ldconfig tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 531, overridden: 10, total: 541

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

coinor-libdylp0 1.6.0-1.1 (binary) (Soeren Sonnenburg <sonne@debian.org>)

coinor-libflopc++0 1.0.6-3.1+b2 (binary) (Soeren Sonnenburg <sonne@debian.org>)

coinor-libvol0 1.1.7-1 (binary) (Aramian Wasielak <aramian.wasielak@gmail.com>)

duma 2.5.15-1.1+b1 (binary) (Julien Danjou <acid@debian.org>)

electric-fence 2.2.5 (binary) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>)

ggobi 2.1.11-2 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)

glx-alternative-mesa 0.9.0 (binary) (Debian NVIDIA Maintainers <pkg-nvidia-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

glx-alternative-nvidia 0.9.0 (binary) (Debian NVIDIA Maintainers <pkg-nvidia-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

glx-diversions 0.9.0 (binary) (Debian NVIDIA Maintainers <pkg-nvidia-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

jags 4.3.0-2 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>) overridden

lib32cr0 0.8.6~b3-1 (binary) (Alan Woodland <awoodland@debian.org>)

lib32cr0 0.8.5-2.3+b1 (binary) (Alan Woodland <awoodland@debian.org>)

libattica0.4 0.4.2-2 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

libautounit2 0.20.1-5 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libax25 0.0.12-rc4-2 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

libbdd0c2 2.4-11+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libcaf-core0.13.2 0.13.2-3 (binary) (Robert Lemmen <robertle@semistable.com>)

libcaf-io0.13.2 0.13.2-3 (binary) (Robert Lemmen <robertle@semistable.com>)

libcanna1g 3.7p3-14 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libcgic2 2.05-3 (binary) (Bart Martens <bartm@debian.org>)

libchardet1 1.0.4-1 (binary) (Ximin Luo <infinity0@debian.org>)

libckyapplet1 1.1.0-13+b1 (binary) (A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>)

libclalsadrv2 2.0.0-3+b1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libcli1.9 1.9.7-2 (binary) (Jonathan McDowell <noodles@earth.li>)

libcompfaceg1 1:1.5.2-5+b2 (binary) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

libcr0 0.8.6~b3-1 (binary) (Alan Woodland <awoodland@debian.org>)

libcr0 0.8.5-2.3+b1 (binary) (Alan Woodland <awoodland@debian.org>)

libcvm1 0.97-0.1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

libcxxtools9v5 2.2.1-2 (binary) (Kari Pahula <kaol@debian.org>)

libdieharder3 3.31.1-7+b1 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)

libdispatch0 0~svn197-3.3 (binary) (Mark Heily <mark@heily.com>)

libdistorm64-1 1.7.30-1 (binary) (David Martínez Moreno <ender@debian.org>)

libdnet 2.65+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libdontdie0 1.2.0-2 (binary) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)

libdssialsacompat0 1.0.8a-1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libeditline0 1.12-6.1 (binary) (Sam Hocevar <sho@debian.org>)

libfap6 1.5-2 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

libflowcanvas5v5 0.7.1+dfsg0-0.4 (binary) (Paul Brossier <piem@debian.org>)

libforms2 1.2.3-1.3+b1 (binary) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)

libformsgl2 1.2.3-1.3+b1 (binary) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)

libfsplib0 0.11-2 (binary) (أحمد المحمودي (Ahmed El-Mahmoudy) <aelmahmoudy@sabily.org>)

libgatos0 0.0.5-19 (binary) (Christian Bayle <bayle@debian.org>)

libgaviotatb1 0.4-2 (binary) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)

libgdiplus 4.2-2 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libgdome2-0 0.8.1+debian-6 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libglu1-mesa 9.0.0-2.1 (binary) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)

libgnokii7 0.6.31+dfsg-2+b2 (binary) (Leo Costela <costela@debian.org>)

libgretl1 2018d-1 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)

libgsl23 2.5+dfsg-6 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)

libgslcblas0 2.5+dfsg-6 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)

libgtkgl2.0-1 2.0.1-2.2 (binary) (Sam Hocevar <sho@debian.org>)

libhawknl 1.6.8+dfsg2-1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libident 0.22-3.1 (binary) (Paul Slootman <paul@debian.org>)

libinnodb3 1.0.6.6750-1 (binary) (Monty Taylor <mordred@inaugust.com>)

libjudydebian1 1.0.5-5 (binary) (Troy Heber <troyh@debian.org>)

libjuman4 7.0-3.4 (binary) (TSUCHIYA Masatoshi <tsuchiya@namazu.org>)

libkaz1 1.21-2 (binary) (Balint Reczey <balint@balintreczey.hu>)

libkqueue0 2.0.3-1.1 (binary) (Mark Heily <mark@heily.com>)

libkytea0 0.4.6+dfsg-2 (binary) (Koichi Akabe <vbkaisetsu@gmail.com>)

liblam4 7.1.4-3.1 (binary) (Camm Maguire <camm@debian.org>)

liblog4c3 1.2.1-3 (binary) (Fathi Boudra <fabo@debian.org>)

libloki0.1.7 0.1.7-3 (binary) (Petr Baranov <petr@baranov.fi>)

libmadlib 1.3.0-2.1 (binary) (Christophe Prud'homme <prudhomm@debian.org>)

libmalaga7 7.12-7+b2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libmcrypt4 2.5.8-3.3 (binary) (Gergely Risko <risko@debian.org>)

libmimic0 1.0.4-2.3 (binary) (Luciano Bello <luciano@debian.org>)

libmini18n1 0.2.1-1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libmirisdr0 0.0.4.59ba37-5+b1 (binary) (A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>)

libmm14 1.4.2-5 (binary) (Mark Brown <broonie@debian.org>)

libmono-profiler 5.18.0.240+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libmorph 1:20140707+nmu2 (binary) (Andrea Mennucci <mennucc1@debian.org>)

libmsv1 1.1.1-2 (binary) (Clint Adams <clint@debian.org>)

libnetfilter-queue1 1.0.2-2 (binary) (Alexander Wirt <formorer@debian.org>)

libnss-gw-name 0.3-2+b2 (binary) (Joachim Breitner <nomeata@debian.org>)

libnss-pgsql2 1.4.0debian-8 (binary) (Jan Dittberner <jandd@debian.org>)

libnss-rainbow2 0.8.7-2 (binary) (Luke Faraone <lfaraone@debian.org>)

libntrack-glib2 016-1.3 (binary) (Alexander Sack <asac@debian.org>)

libntrack-gobject1 016-1.3 (binary) (Alexander Sack <asac@debian.org>)

libntrack-qt4-1 016-1.3 (binary) (Alexander Sack <asac@debian.org>)

libntrack0 016-1.3 (binary) (Alexander Sack <asac@debian.org>)

libnvtt2 2.0.8-1+dfsg-8.1+b3 (binary) (Lennart Weller <lhw@ring0.de>)

libnzb0v5 0.0.20050629-6.2 (binary) (Mattias Nordstrom <mnordstr@debian.org>)

liboglappth2 1.0.0-2 (binary) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libois-1.3.0v5 1.3.0+dfsg0-6 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libosmosdr0 0.1.8.effcaa7-7+b1 (binary) (A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>)

libosp5 1.5.2-13+b1 (binary) (Neil Roeth <neil@debian.org>)

libostyle1c2 1.4devel1-21.3+b1 (binary) (Neil Roeth <neil@debian.org>)

libpcre++0v5 0.9.5-6.1 (binary) (NIIBE Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>)

libphp7.3-embed 7.3.1-1 (binary) (Debian PHP Maintainers <team+pkg-php@tracker.debian.org>)

libprintsys 0.6-13 (binary) (Andrea Mennucci <mennucc1@debian.org>)

libpthread-workqueue0 0.9.1-1 (binary) (Mark Heily <mark@heily.com>)

libqinfinity3 1:0.5.1-1 (binary) (Debian KDE Extras Team <pkg-kde-extras@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libqtexengine1 0.3-3 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libquantlib0v5 1.14-1+b1 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)

libqwt5-qt4 5.2.3-1 (binary) (Gudjon I. Gudjonsson <gudjon@gudjon.org>)

libqxmlrpc1 0.0.svn6-2 (binary) (Alexander GQ Gerasiov <gq@debian.org>)

libraul10 0.8.0+dfsg0-0.1+b1 (binary) (Paul Brossier <piem@debian.org>)

librcc0 0.2.12-0.1 (binary) (Ivan Borzenkov <ivan1986@list.ru>)

librccgtk2-0 0.2.12-0.1 (binary) (Ivan Borzenkov <ivan1986@list.ru>)

librcd0 0.1.13-3 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libregina3 3.6-2.1 (binary) (Alen Zekulic <alen@nms.hr>)

libresample1 0.1.3-4 (binary) (Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>)

librlog5v5 1.4-4 (binary) (Eduard Bloch <blade@debian.org>)

libsafe-iop0 0.3.1-1 (binary) (Kai-Chung Yan <seamlikok@gmail.com>)

libserial0 0.6.0~rc2+svn122-4 (binary) (Gianfranco Costamagna <locutusofborg@debian.org>)

libshhmsg1 1.4.2-1 (binary) (Chrysostomos Nanakos <cnanakos@debian.org>)

libshhopt1 1.1.7-3 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libsigx-2.0-2 2.0.2-5+b1 (binary) (Chow Loong Jin <hyperair@debian.org>)

libsnmpkit2c2a 0.9-16 (binary) (Andrea Mennucci <mennucc1@debian.org>)

libsocks4 4.3.beta2-20+b2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libspctag1 0.2-1 (binary) (Jérôme SONRIER <jsid@emor3j.fr.eu.org>)

libspnav0 0.2.3-1 (binary) (Rodolphe Pelloux-Prayer <rodolphe@damsy.net>)

libst1 1.9-3.1 (binary) (Wesley W. Terpstra <terpstra@debian.org>)

libstfl0 0.22-1.3+b10 (binary) (Nico Golde <nion@debian.org>)

libswiften2 2.0+dev6-1+b1 (binary) (Swift Package Maintainer <packages@swift.im>)

libsynopsis0.12v5 0.12-10 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libtcd0 2.2.2-2 (binary) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)

libtinysvm1 0.09+dfsg-2 (binary) (Giulio Paci <giuliopaci@gmail.com>)

libtpl0 1.6.1-1 (binary) (Kari Pahula <kaol@debian.org>)

libtriangle-1.6 1.6-2 (binary) (Adam C. Powell, IV <hazelsct@debian.org>)

libudt0 4.11+dfsg1-1 (binary) (Jon Bernard <jbernard@debian.org>)

libuhttpmock-0.0-0 0.5.0-1 (binary) (Andreas Henriksson <andreas@fatal.se>)

libunibreak1 1.1-2 (binary) (Eugene V. Lyubimkin <jackyf@debian.org>)

libusb-java-lib 0.8+ztex20090101-7 (binary) (Steffen Moeller <moeller@debian.org>)

libusbtc08-1 1.7.2-5 (binary) (Maximiliano Curia <maxy@debian.org>)

libvanessa-adt1 0.0.9-2 (binary) (Simon Horman <horms@debian.org>)

libvanessa-logger0 0.0.10-3+b2 (binary) (Simon Horman <horms@debian.org>)

libvanessa-socket2 0.0.13-1+b2 (binary) (Simon Horman <horms@debian.org>)

libvdk2-2c2 2.4.0-5.5 (binary) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)

libview2 0.6.6-2.1+b2 (binary) (Bradley Smith <bradsmith@debian.org>)

libwildmagic5 5.13-1+b2 (binary) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libwnn6-1 1.0.0-18 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libxmpi4 2.2.3b8-13.2 (binary) (Camm Maguire <camm@debian.org>)

libydpdict2 1.0.4-3 (binary) (Marcin Owsiany <porridge@debian.org>)

libygl4 4.2e-4 (binary) (Prabhu Ramachandran <prabhu@aero.iitb.ac.in>)

linpac 0.24-3+b1 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

lldb-6.0 1:6.0.1-9.2 (binary) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lldb-7 1:7.0.1-4 (binary) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lldb-8 1:8~svn351401-1~exp1 (binary) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lldb-9 1:9~svn351420-1~exp1 (binary) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lua-apr 0.23.2.dfsg-4 (binary) (Enrico Tassi <gareuselesinge@debian.org>)

lua-filesystem 1.6.3-1 (binary) (Enrico Tassi <gareuselesinge@debian.org>)

lua-wsapi-fcgi 1.6.1-1 (binary) (Enrico Tassi <gareuselesinge@debian.org>)

mono-runtime-common 5.18.0.240+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ntrack-module-libnl-0 016-1.3 (binary) (Alexander Sack <asac@debian.org>)

ntrack-module-rtnetlink-0 016-1.3 (binary) (Alexander Sack <asac@debian.org>)

olla 1.1 (binary) (Paul Tagliamonte <paultag@debian.org>)

postfix 3.3.2-1 (binary) (LaMont Jones <lamont@debian.org>)

quickplot 1.0.1~rc-1+b2 (binary) (Muammar El Khatib <muammar@debian.org>)

r-mathlib 3.5.2-1 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>) overridden

sgb 1:20090810-1 (binary) (Julian Gilbey <jdg@debian.org>)

snapd 2.30-5+b1 (binary) (Steve Langasek <vorlon@debian.org>)

virtualbox-guest-x11 6.0.2-dfsg-1~exp4 (binary) (Debian Virtualbox Team <team+debian-virtualbox@tracker.debian.org>)

virtualbox-guest-x11 5.2.24-dfsg-4 (binary) (Debian Virtualbox Team <team+debian-virtualbox@tracker.debian.org>)

vzctl 4.9.4-6 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

wmii 3.10~20120413+hg2813-11 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

xaw3dg 1.5+E-18.3 (binary) (Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>)