Lintian Reports

W maintainer-script-should-not-use-dpkg-maintscript-helper

All reports of maintainer-script-should-not-use-dpkg-maintscript-helper for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The maintainer script seems to make manual calls to the dpkg-maintscript-helper(1) utility.

Please use package.maintscript files instead; the dh_installdeb(1) tool will do some basic validation of some of the commands listed in this file to catch common mistakes.

Refer to the dpkg-maintscript-helper(1) manual page and the dh_installdeb(1) manual page for details.

Severity: minor, Certainty: certain

Check: scripts, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 517, overridden: 12, total: 529

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

ack 2.24-1 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

aegisub-l10n 3.2.2+dfsg-4 (binary) (Aniol Marti <amarti@caliu.cat>)

angband 1:3.5.1-2.3 (binary) (Chris Carr <rantingman@gmail.com>)

apt-build 0.12.47 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

apt-offline 1.8.1 (binary) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)

apt-xapian-index 0.49 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

apticron 1.2.1 (binary) (Tiago Bortoletto Vaz <tiago@debian.org>)

aspell-bg 4.1-7 (binary) (Damyan Ivanov <dmn@debian.org>)

auctex 11.91-2 (binary) (Davide G. M. Salvetti <salve@debian.org>)

autoconf-archive 20180313-1 (binary) (Bastien Roucariès <rouca@debian.org>)

autoconf-archive 20190106-1 (binary) (Bastien Roucariès <rouca@debian.org>)

bandwidthd 2.0.1+cvs20090917-11 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

bandwidthd-pgsql 2.0.1+cvs20090917-11 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

bash-completion 1:2.8-7 (binary) (Gabriel F. T. Gomes <gabriel@inconstante.net.br>)

bip 0.9.0~rc3-1 (binary) (Pierre-Louis Bonicoli <pierre-louis.bonicoli@gmx.fr>)

bluez 5.50-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Bluetooth Maintainers <team+pkg-bluetooth@tracker.debian.org>)

buildd 0.78.1-2 (binary) (sbuild maintainers <sbuild@packages.debian.org>)

ccal 4.0-4 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

check-mk-config-icinga 1.2.8p26-1 (binary) (Debian Nagios Maintainer Group <pkg-nagios-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

check-mk-config-icinga 1.4.0p9-1 (binary) (Debian Nagios Maintainer Group <pkg-nagios-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dnssec-trigger 0.17+repack-3 (binary) (dnssec-trigger packagers <dnssec-trigger@packages.debian.org>)

fai-server 5.8.4 (binary) (Thomas Lange <lange@debian.org>)

fwupd 1.2.10-1 (binary) (Debian UEFI Maintainers <debian-efi@lists.debian.org>)

fwupd-amd64-signed 1.2.10+1 (binary) (Debian UEFI Maintainers <debian-efi@lists.debian.org>)

fwupd-i386-signed 1.2.10+1 (binary) (Debian UEFI Maintainers <debian-efi@lists.debian.org>)

git-buildpackage 0.9.14 (binary) (Guido Guenther <agx@sigxcpu.org>)

gosa-plugin-mail 2.7.4+reloaded3-8 (binary) (Debian Edu Packaging Team <debian-edu-pkg-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gridsite 3.0.0~20180202git2fdbc6f-1+b2 (binary) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

ibulgarian 4.1-7 (binary) (Damyan Ivanov <dmn@debian.org>)

inn2 2.6.3-1 (binary) (Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>)

ipset 6.38-1.2 (binary) (Debian Netfilter Packaging Team <pkg-netfilter-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

keyboard-configuration 1.192 (binary) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

libchipcard-tools 5.1.0beta-3 (binary) (Micha Lenk <micha@debian.org>)

libdumbnet-dev 1.12-8 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libogre-1.9.0v5 1.9.0+dfsg1-12+b1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libopenni0 1.5.4.0+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

libpam-shield 0.9.6-1.3+b2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libperl-dev 5.28.1-6 (binary) (Niko Tyni <ntyni@debian.org>)

libuim-dev 1:1.8.8-4 (binary) (HIGUCHI Daisuke (VDR dai) <dai@debian.org>)

lilo 1:24.2-4 (binary) (Joachim Wiedorn <joodebian@joonet.de>)

linkchecker 9.4.0-2 (binary) (Antoine Beaupré <anarcat@debian.org>)

manpages-posix-dev 2013a-2 (binary) (Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>)

masqmail 0.3.4-1 (binary) (Steffen Rumberger <inne@sdfeu.org>)

microcode.ctl 1.18~0+nmu2 (binary) (Giacomo Catenazzi <cate@debian.org>)

mozplugger 1.14.5-2+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

nagvis 1:1.9.11-1 (binary) (Debian Nagios Maintainer Group <pkg-nagios-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

needrestart 3.4-5 (binary) (Patrick Matthäi <pmatthaei@debian.org>)

nftables 0.9.1-2 (binary) (Debian Netfilter Packaging Team <pkg-netfilter-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nftables 0.9.0-2 (binary) (Debian Netfilter Packaging Team <pkg-netfilter-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ntopng 3.8+dfsg1-2.1 (binary) (Ludovico Cavedon <cavedon@debian.org>)

ntpsec 1.1.3+dfsg1-2 (binary) (Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>) overridden

nxagent 2:3.5.99.19-3 (binary) (Debian Remote Maintainers <debian-remote@lists.debian.org>)

opam 2.0.3-1 (binary) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)

openstreetmap-carto 2.45.1-1 (binary) (Debian GIS Project <pkg-grass-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pagekite 0.5.9.3-2 (binary) (FreedomBox packaging team <freedombox-pkg-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pdl 1:2.019-5+b1 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

perl 5.28.1-6 (binary) (Niko Tyni <ntyni@debian.org>)

pmw-doc 1:4.30-1 (binary) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

pptpd 1.4.0-11+b1 (binary) (Christoph Biedl <debian.axhn@manchmal.in-ulm.de>)

prads 0.3.3-1+b1 (binary) (Prads package developers <prads-devel@projects.linpro.no>)

python-apsw-doc 3.27.2-r1-1 (binary) (Joel Rosdahl <joel@debian.org>)

python-pygments 2.3.1+dfsg-1 (binary) (Piotr Ożarowski <piotr@debian.org>)

python-pysqlite1.1-dbg 1.1.8a-8 (binary) (Joel Rosdahl <joel@debian.org>)

python-sqlite-dbg 1.0.1-12 (binary) (Joel Rosdahl <joel@debian.org>)

python3-xstatic-jquery-ui 1.12.0.1+debian+dfsg3-3 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <openstack-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

qemu-system-x86 1:3.1+dfsg-8 (binary) (Debian QEMU Team <pkg-qemu-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

rpmlint 1.9-6 (binary) (RPM packaging team <pkg-rpm-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

rsnapshot 1.4.2-1 (binary) (Guillaume Delacour <gui@iroqwa.org>)

silversearcher-ag 2.2.0-1 (binary) (Hajime Mizuno <mizuno-as@ubuntu.com>)

slbackup 0.0.12-10 (binary) (Debian Edu Packaging Team <debian-edu-pkg-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

smartmontools 6.6-1 (binary) (Giuseppe Iuculano <iuculano@debian.org>)

smbios-utils 2.4.1-1 (binary) (Debian UEFI Maintainers <debian-efi@lists.debian.org>)

speech-dispatcher 0.9.0-5 (binary) (Debian TTS Team <tts-project@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

speech-dispatcher 0.9.1-1 (binary) (Debian TTS Team <tts-project@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

spl 0.7.13-1 (binary) (Debian ZFS on Linux maintainers <pkg-zfsonlinux-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

subversion 1.11.0~rc2-1+b1 (binary) (James McCoy <jamessan@debian.org>)

sympa 6.2.40~dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Sympa team <sympa@packages.debian.org>)

syslog-ng-mod-mongodb 3.19.1-6 (binary) (syslog-ng maintainers <syslog-ng-maintainers@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

syslog-ng-mod-sql 3.19.1-6 (binary) (syslog-ng maintainers <syslog-ng-maintainers@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

thermald 1.8.0-1 (binary) (Colin King <colin.king@canonical.com>)

torrus-common 3.00-1 (binary) (Torrus maintainers <torrus@packages.debian.org>)

torsocks 2.3.0-2 (binary) (Debian Privacy Tools Maintainers <pkg-privacy-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ttf-sjfonts 2.0.2-1.1 (binary) (Daniel Schepler <schepler@debian.org>)

ttf-tagbanwa 1.007 (binary) (Samuel Thibault <sthibault@debian.org>)

tuxonice-userui 1.1+dfsg1.gc3bdd83-4+b1 (binary) (Julien Muchembled <jm@jmuchemb.eu>)

unar 1.10.1-2+b4 (binary) (Matt Kraai <kraai@debian.org>)

unattended-upgrades 1.13 (binary) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)

unburden-home-dir 0.4.1.1 (binary) (Axel Beckert <abe@debian.org>)

virtuoso-opensource-6.1 6.1.6+dfsg2-4+b2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

voms-doc 2.1.0~rc0-5 (binary) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

vpnc 0.5.3r550-3 (binary) (Florian Schlichting <fsfs@debian.org>)

w3m 0.5.3-37 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)

x2goserver-common 4.1.0.3-4 (binary) (Debian Remote Maintainers <debian-remote@lists.debian.org>)

x2goserver-x2goagent 4.1.0.3-4 (binary) (Debian Remote Maintainers <debian-remote@lists.debian.org>)

x2goserver-xsession 4.1.0.3-4 (binary) (Debian Remote Maintainers <debian-remote@lists.debian.org>)

xxdiff-scripts 1:4.0.1+hg487+dfsg-1 (binary) (Florian Schlichting <fsfs@debian.org>)