Lintian Reports

W maintainer-script-ignores-errors

All reports of maintainer-script-ignores-errors for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The maintainer script doesn't seem to set the -e flag which ensures that the script's execution is aborted when any executed command fails.

Refer to Debian Policy Manual section 10.4 (Scripts) for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: scripts, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 60, overridden: 0, total: 60

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

asterisk-prompt-de 2.0-1.1 (binary) (Mario Joussen <joussen@debian.org>)

authbind 2.1.2 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

bible-kjv 4.30 (binary) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>)

bible-kjv-text 4.30 (binary) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>)

binfmtc 0.17-2+b1 (binary) (Junichi Uekawa <dancer@debian.org>)

checksecurity 2.0.16+nmu1 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Pen~a <jfs@computer.org>)

cherrytree 0.37.6-1.1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cinnamon 3.8.8-1 (binary) (Debian Cinnamon Team <debian-cinnamon@lists.debian.org>)

debfoster 2.7-2.1+b1 (binary) (debfoster Maintainer Team <pkg-debfoster@teams.debian.net>)

discover 2.1.2-8 (binary) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

dvi2ps 5.1j-1.3 (binary) (OHURA Makoto <ohura@debian.org>)

fortunes-fr 0.65+nmu2 (binary) (Aurelien Jarno <aurel32@debian.org>)

geki3 1.0.3-8.1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gjiten 2.6-3.1 (binary) (Botond Botyanszki <b0ti@users.sourceforge.net>)

knxd 0.14.30-1 (binary) (Matthias Urlichs <matthias@urlichs.de>)

ldp-docbook-xsl 0.0.20040321-3 (binary) (Debian XML/SGML Group <debian-xml-sgml-pkgs@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

logtool 1.2.8-10 (binary) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

lpr 1:2008.05.17.3 (binary) (Adam Majer <adamm@zombino.com>)

manpages-posix-dev 2013a-2 (binary) (Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>)

mgetty-docs 1.2.1-1 (binary) (Andreas Barth <aba@ayous.org>)

mgetty-fax 1.2.1-1 (binary) (Andreas Barth <aba@ayous.org>)

mgetty-voice 1.2.1-1 (binary) (Andreas Barth <aba@ayous.org>)

nbd-server 1:3.19-3 (binary) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

pmw-doc 1:4.30-1 (binary) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

policy-rcd-declarative 0.1 (binary) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

python-imaging-doc-html 1.1.2-1.2 (binary) (Simon Richter <sjr@debian.org>)

python-imaging-doc-pdf 1.1.2-1.2 (binary) (Simon Richter <sjr@debian.org>)

remembrance-agent 2.12-7+b2 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Pen~a <jfs@computer.org>)

sauce 0.9.0+nmu3 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ian@davenant.greenend.org.uk>)

scalable-cyrfonts-tex 4.17 (binary) (Anton Zinoviev <zinoviev@debian.org>)

scanlogd 2.2.5-3.3 (binary) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)

sendfile 2.1b.20080616-5.3+b3 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

spacearyarya 1.0.2-7.1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

spellcast 1.0-22 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

sreview-common 0.4.0-2 (binary) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

sreview-web 0.4.0-2 (binary) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

t1-cyrillic 4.17 (binary) (Anton Zinoviev <zinoviev@debian.org>)

t1-oldslavic 4.17 (binary) (Anton Zinoviev <zinoviev@debian.org>)

t1-teams 4.17 (binary) (Anton Zinoviev <zinoviev@debian.org>)

wodim 9:1.1.11-3+b2 (binary) (Joerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>)