Lintian Reports

W maintainer-script-ignores-errors

All reports of maintainer-script-ignores-errors for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The maintainer script doesn't seem to set the -e flag which ensures that the script's execution is aborted when any executed command fails.

Refer to Debian Policy Manual section 10.4 (Scripts) for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: scripts, Type: binary

Evolution of the maintainer-script-ignores-errors Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the maintainer-script-ignores-errors tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 100, overridden: 0, total: 100

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

asterisk-prompt-de 2.0-1.1 (binary) (Mario Joussen <joussen@debian.org>)

authbind 2.1.2 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

bible-kjv 4.30 (binary) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>)

bible-kjv-text 4.30 (binary) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>)

binfmtc 0.17-2+b1 (binary) (Junichi Uekawa <dancer@debian.org>)

ca-certificates-mono 4.6.2.7+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

checksecurity 2.0.16+nmu1 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Pen~a <jfs@computer.org>)

cherrytree 0.37.6-1.1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cinnamon 3.8.8-1 (binary) (Debian Cinnamon Team <debian-cinnamon@lists.debian.org>)

debfoster 2.7-2.1+b1 (binary) (debfoster Maintainer Team <pkg-debfoster@teams.debian.net>)

discover 2.1.2-8 (binary) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

dsh 0.25.10-1.3 (binary) (Junichi Uekawa <dancer@debian.org>)

dvi2ps 5.1j-1.2+b2 (binary) (OHURA Makoto <ohura@debian.org>)

fortunes-fr 0.65+nmu2 (binary) (Aurelien Jarno <aurel32@debian.org>)

geki3 1.0.3-8.1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gjiten 2.6-3.1 (binary) (Botond Botyanszki <b0ti@users.sourceforge.net>)

ldp-docbook-xsl 0.0.20040321-3 (binary) (Debian XML/SGML Group <debian-xml-sgml-pkgs@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

logtool 1.2.8-10 (binary) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

lpr 1:2008.05.17.2+b1 (binary) (Adam Majer <adamm@zombino.com>)

manpages-posix-dev 2013a-2 (binary) (Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>)

mgetty-docs 1.2.1-1 (binary) (Andreas Barth <aba@ayous.org>)

mgetty-fax 1.2.1-1 (binary) (Andreas Barth <aba@ayous.org>)

mgetty-voice 1.2.1-1 (binary) (Andreas Barth <aba@ayous.org>)

nbd-server 1:3.18-1 (binary) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

pmw-doc 1:4.30-1 (binary) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

python-imaging-doc-html 1.1.2-1.2 (binary) (Simon Richter <sjr@debian.org>)

python-imaging-doc-pdf 1.1.2-1.2 (binary) (Simon Richter <sjr@debian.org>)

remembrance-agent 2.12-7+b2 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Pen~a <jfs@computer.org>)

sauce 0.9.0+nmu3 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ian@davenant.greenend.org.uk>)

scalable-cyrfonts-tex 4.17 (binary) (Anton Zinoviev <zinoviev@debian.org>)

scanlogd 2.2.5-3.3 (binary) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)

sendfile 2.1b.20080616-5.3+b3 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

simba 0.8.4-4.3 (binary) (Radu Spineanu <radu@debian.org>)

spacearyarya 1.0.2-7.1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

spellcast 1.0-22 (binary) (Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

sreview-common 0.3.1-2 (binary) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

sreview-web 0.3.1-2 (binary) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

t1-cyrillic 4.17 (binary) (Anton Zinoviev <zinoviev@debian.org>)

t1-oldslavic 4.17 (binary) (Anton Zinoviev <zinoviev@debian.org>)

t1-teams 4.17 (binary) (Anton Zinoviev <zinoviev@debian.org>)

websimba 0.8.4-4.3 (binary) (Radu Spineanu <radu@debian.org>)

whizzytex 1.3.2-1.4 (binary) (Junichi Uekawa <dancer@debian.org>)

wodim 9:1.1.11-3+b2 (binary) (Joerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>)