Lintian Reports

W mail-transport-agent-dependency-does-not-specify-default-mta

All reports of mail-transport-agent-dependency-does-not-specify-default-mta for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

This package has a relationship with the mail-transport-agent virtual package but does not specify the default-mta as an alternative.

default-mta and mail-transport-agent should only ever be in a set of alternatives together, with default-mta listed first.

Please add a "or" dependency on default-mta before mail-transport-agent.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: fields, Type: binary, udeb, source

Evolution of the mail-transport-agent-dependency-does-not-specify-default-mta Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the mail-transport-agent-dependency-does-not-specify-default-mta tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 75, overridden: 4, total: 79

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

alpine 2.21+dfsg1-1+b1 (binary) (Asheesh Laroia <asheesh@asheesh.org>)

bcfg2-server 1.4.0~pre2+git141-g6d40dace6358-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

biabam 0.9.7-7 (binary) (Thierry Randrianiriana <randrianiriana@gmail.com>)

broctl 1.4-1 (source) (Hilko Bengen <bengen@debian.org>)

broctl 1.4-1 (binary) (Hilko Bengen <bengen@debian.org>)

clamsmtp 1.10-17 (binary) (ClamAV Team <pkg-clamav-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cron 3.0pl1-130 (binary) (Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

cron-apt 0.13.0 (binary) (Ola Lundqvist <opal@debian.org>)

cronie 1.4.8-1~exp1 (binary) (Christian Kastner <debian@kvr.at>)

cvs-mailcommit 1.19-2.1 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

darcs-monitor 0.4.2-14 (binary) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

debarchiver 0.11.2 (binary) (Ola Lundqvist <opal@debian.org>)

debbugs 2.6.0 (binary) (Debbugs developers <debian-debbugs@lists.debian.org>)

debsecan 0.4.19 (binary) (Florian Weimer <fw@deneb.enyo.de>)

diffmon 20020222-2.6 (binary) (Jeff Bailey <jbailey@nisa.net>)

drac 1.12-8+b2 (binary) (Noèl Köthe <noel@debian.org>)

fex 20160919-1 (binary) (Kilian Krause <kilian@debian.org>)

fwlogwatch 1.4-1 (binary) (J.S.Junior <j.s.junior@live.com>)

getlive 2.4+cvs20120801-1 (binary) (Martín Ferrari <tincho@debian.org>)

hylafax-server 3:6.0.6-8.1 (binary) (Giuseppe Sacco <eppesuig@debian.org>)

ipband 0.8.1-5 (binary) (Mats Erik Andersson <mats.andersson@gisladisker.se>)

jove 4.16.0.73-5+b1 (binary) (Cord Beermann <cord@debian.org>)

kuvert 2.2.2 (binary) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)

libphp-phpmailer 5.2.14+dfsg-2.4 (binary) (Debian PHP PEAR Maintainers <pkg-php-pear@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mailagent 1:3.1-81-4+b1 (binary) (Manoj Srivastava <srivasta@debian.org>)

maildrop 2.9.3-2+b1 (binary) (Josip Rodin <joy-packages@debian.org>)

mailto 1.3.2-3+b2 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

mcron 1.0.8-1+b2 (binary) (Dale Mellor <dale_mellor@users.sourceforge.net>)

metche 1:1.2.4-1 (binary) (metche developers <metche@lists.riseup.net>)

mpack 1.6-8.2 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

nn 6.7.3-10+b2 (binary) (Cord Beermann <cord@debian.org>)

popa3d 1.0.3-1+b1 (binary) (Krzysztof Krzyżaniak (eloy) <eloy@debian.org>)

proxsmtp 1.10-2.1+b2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

pyca 20031119-0 (binary) (Lars Bahner <bahner@debian.org>)

qsf 1.2.7-1.3+b2 (binary) (Nelson A. de Oliveira <naoliv@debian.org>)

renattach 1.2.4-5 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

renattach 1.2.4-5 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

reportbug 7.5.1 (binary) (Reportbug Maintainers <debian-reportbug@lists.debian.org>)

ripit 4.0.0~beta20140508-1 (binary) (Elimar Riesebieter <riesebie@lxtec.de>)

rmail 8.15.2-12 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

rt4-clients 4.4.3-1 (binary) (Debian Request Tracker Group <pkg-request-tracker-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sendpage-server 1.0.3-1 (binary) (Kees Cook <kees@debian.org>)

sensible-mda 8.15.2-12 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

sks 1.1.6-14+b1 (binary) (Christoph Martin <martin@uni-mainz.de>)

smokeping 2.7.2-3 (binary) (Gabriel Filion <gabriel@koumbit.org>)

sxid 4.20130802-1+b1 (binary) (Timur Birsh <taem@linukz.org>)

systraq 20160803-3 (binary) (Joost van Baal-Ilić <joostvb@debian.org>)

t-prot 3.4-4 (binary) (Rhonda D'Vine <rhonda@debian.org>)

tiger 1:3.2.4~rc1-1 (binary) (Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

tripwire 2.4.3.7-1 (binary) (Alberto Gonzalez Iniesta <agi@inittab.org>)

vm 8.2.0b-4 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

vzdump 1.2.6-5 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)