Lintian Reports

E latest-changelog-entry-without-new-date

All reports of latest-changelog-entry-without-new-date for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The latest Debian changelog entry has either the same or even an older date as the entry before.

This can result in subtle bugs due to the SOURCE_DATE_EPOCH environment variable being the same between the older and newer versions.

Severity: important, Certainty: certain

Check: changelog-file, Type: binary

Evolution of the latest-changelog-entry-without-new-date Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the latest-changelog-entry-without-new-date tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 55, overridden: 0, total: 55

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

biff 1:0.17.pre20000412-5+b2 (binary) (Dave Holland <dave@debian.org>)


cfingerd 1.4.3-3.2+b1 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


cgoban 1.9.14-18+b1 (binary) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)


checkpw 1.02-1.1+b1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)


dbview 1.0.4-1+b2 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


dhcp-helper 1.2-1+b1 (binary) (Simon Kelley <simon@thekelleys.org.uk>)


drobo-utils 0.6.1+repack-2 (binary) (Chris AtLee <chris@atlee.ca>)


hello-traditional 2.10-3+b1 (binary) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)


httest 2.4.18-1.1 (binary) (Eva Ramon Salinas <debian@empanadilla.net>)


integrit 4.1-1.1+b1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)


leave 1.12-2.1+b1 (binary) (Josip Rodin <joy-packages@debian.org>)


logapp 0.15-1+b2 (binary) (Kumar Appaiah <akumar@debian.org>)


mailto 1.3.2-3+b2 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


newmail 0.5-2+b2 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


nitpic 0.1-16+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


pachi 1:1.0-7+b1 (binary) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)


pixmap 2.6pl4-20+b1 (binary) (Paul Slootman <paul@debian.org>)


qmail 1.06-6+b1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)


rbootd 2.0-10+b2 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


sendfile 2.1b.20080616-5.3+b3 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


smartlist 3.15-25+b1 (binary) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)


ssmtp 2.64-8+b2 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)


supercat 0.5.5-4.3+b1 (binary) (Kumar Appaiah <akumar@debian.org>)


tinydyndns 0.4.2.debian1-1+b2 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)


wmpuzzle 0.5.2-2+b1 (binary) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)


wmweather 2.4.6-2+b1 (binary) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)


wmwork 0.2.6-2+b1 (binary) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)


xfaces 3.3-29+b1 (binary) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)