Lintian Reports

W init.d-script-does-not-source-init-functions

All reports of init.d-script-does-not-source-init-functions for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The /etc/init.d script does not source /lib/lsb/init-functions. The systemd package provides /lib/lsb/init-functions.d/40-systemd to redirect /etc/init.d/$script calls to systemctl.

Please add a line like this to your /etc/init.d script:

     . /lib/lsb/init-functions
    

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: systemd, Type: binary

Evolution of the init.d-script-does-not-source-init-functions Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the init.d-script-does-not-source-init-functions tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 164, overridden: 16, total: 180

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

am-utils 6.2+rc20110530-3.2+b1 (binary) (Tim Cutts <timc@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

apcupsd 3.14.14-2 (binary) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>) overridden

avis 1.2.2-4 (binary) (Debian Middleware Maintainers <pkg-middleware-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bitlbee-common 3.5.1-1 (binary) (Wilmer van der Gaast <wilmer@gaast.net>)

bld 0.3.4.1-4+b2 (binary) (Martin Meredith <mez@debian.org>)

bootparamd 0.17-9+b2 (binary) (Alberto Gonzalez Iniesta <agi@inittab.org>)

bopm 3.1.3-3+b2 (binary) (Martin Wuertele <maxx@debian.org>)

capi4hylafax 1:01.03.00.99.svn.300-20+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

captagent 6.1.0.20-3 (binary) (Debian VoIP team <pkg-voip-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

codeville 0.8.0-2.1 (binary) (Michael Janssen <jamuraa@debian.org>)

couriergraph 0.25-4.4 (binary) (Jose Luis Tallon <jltallon@adv-solutions.net>)

das-watchdog 0.9.0-3.2+b3 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dhcp-helper 1.2-1+b1 (binary) (Simon Kelley <simon@thekelleys.org.uk>)

dhis-client 5.5-5+b1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

dhis-server 5.3-2.1+b2 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

digitools 1.03-1.2 (binary) (Cyril Lacoux <clacoux@easter-eggs.com>)

dpm-rfio-server 1.10.0-2+b2 (binary) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

dynalogin-server 1.0.0-3+b3 (binary) (Debian Authentication Maintainers <pkg-auth-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ez-ipupdate 3.0.11b8-13.4.1 (binary) (Sam Hocevar (Debian packages) <sam+deb@zoy.org>)

fai-nfsroot 5.7.2 (binary) (Thomas Lange <lange@debian.org>)

flow-tools 1:0.68-12.5+b2 (binary) (Radu Spineanu <radu@debian.org>)

freewnn-cserver 1.1.1~a021+cvs20130302-7+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

freewnn-jserver 1.1.1~a021+cvs20130302-7+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

freewnn-kserver 1.1.1~a021+cvs20130302-7+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

fusionforge-common 6.0.5-2 (binary) (Roland Mas <lolando@debian.org>) overridden

ganglia-monitor 3.6.0-7+b2 (binary) (Debian Monitoring Maintainers <pkg-monitoring-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gkrellmd 2.3.10-2 (binary) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)

globus-scheduler-event-generator-progs 6.0-2 (binary) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

gmetad 3.6.0-7+b2 (binary) (Debian Monitoring Maintainers <pkg-monitoring-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gozerbot 0.99.1-5 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

hpsockd 0.17+b3 (binary) (LaMont Jones <lamont@debian.org>)

ipfm 0.11.5-4.2+b1 (binary) (Sam Hocevar (Debian packages) <sam+deb@zoy.org>)

ipip 1.1.9+b1 (binary) (Bdale Garbee <bdale@gag.com>)

lfc-dli 1.10.0-2+b2 (binary) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

live-config-sysvinit 5.20180224 (binary) (Debian Live <debian-live@lists.debian.org>) overridden

lnpd 0.9.0-11+b2 (binary) (Michael Tautschnig <mt@debian.org>)

loggerhead 1.19~bzr479+dfsg-3 (binary) (Debian Bazaar Maintainers <pkg-bazaar-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

loggerhead-breezy 1.20~bzr551+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Bazaar Maintainers <pkg-bazaar-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lpr 1:2008.05.17.2+b1 (binary) (Adam Majer <adamm@zombino.com>)

mason 1.0.0-13 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

mgetty-fax 1.2.1-1 (binary) (Andreas Barth <aba@ayous.org>)

mimedefang 2.84-3 (binary) (Christoph Martin <martin@uni-mainz.de>)

nas 1.9.4-6 (binary) (Steve McIntyre <93sam@debian.org>)

nbd-client 1:3.18-1 (binary) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

nbd-server 1:3.18-1 (binary) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

net-acct 0.71-9+b2 (binary) (Stéphane Glondu <glondu@debian.org>)

netplan 1.10.1-5+b1 (binary) (Petter Reinholdtsen <pere@debian.org>)

nordugrid-arc-ldap-infosys 5.4.3-2 (binary) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

ntlmaps 0.9.9.0.1-11.5 (binary) (David Watson <dwatson@debian.org>)

ocsigenserver 2.7-1+b6 (binary) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)

ocsigenserver 2.7-1+b5 (binary) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)

olsrd 0.6.6.2-1 (binary) (Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>)

openrc 0.39-1 (binary) (OpenRC Debian Maintainers <openrc@packages.debian.org>) overridden

oss-preserve 1.1-6+b2 (binary) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)

pcaputils 0.8-1+b2 (binary) (Robert Edmonds <edmonds@debian.org>)

pcp 4.2.0-1+b1 (binary) (PCP Development Team <pcp@groups.io>)

pcp-manager 4.2.0-1+b1 (binary) (PCP Development Team <pcp@groups.io>)

pcp-webapi 4.2.0-1+b1 (binary) (PCP Development Team <pcp@groups.io>)

pommed 1.39~dfsg-5 (binary) (Debian Mactel <team+pkg-mactel-devel@tracker.debian.org>)

postgresql-common 198 (binary) (Debian PostgreSQL Maintainers <team+postgresql@tracker.debian.org>) overridden

pppconfig 2.3.23 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

pygopherd 2.0.18.5 (binary) (John Goerzen <jgoerzen@complete.org>)

python-nwsserver 2.0.0-2 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)

qtsmbstatus-server 2.2.1-3+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

quickml 0.7-5 (binary) (Kenshi Muto <kmuto@debian.org>)

randomsound 0.2-5+b2 (binary) (Stephen Gran <sgran@debian.org>)

rbootd 2.0-10+b2 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

remote-tty 4.0-13+b2 (binary) (Jonathan McDowell <noodles@earth.li>)

restartd 0.2.3-1+b1 (binary) (Alexandre J. Raymond <alexandre.j.raymond@gmail.com>)

rrdcollect 0.2.10-2+b3 (binary) (Artur R. Czechowski <arturcz@hell.pl>)

rtirq-init 20150216-2 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sauce 0.9.0+nmu3 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ian@davenant.greenend.org.uk>)

sbrshd 7.6.1+b2 (binary) (Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@iki.fi>)

scanlogd 2.2.5-3.3 (binary) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)

screen 4.6.2-3 (binary) (Axel Beckert <abe@debian.org>)

siproxd 1:0.8.1-4.1+b2 (binary) (Debian VoIP team <pkg-voip-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

snmptrapfmt 1.16 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

spamass-milter 0.4.0-1+b1 (binary) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

sphinxsearch 2.2.11-2 (binary) (Radu Spineanu <radu@debian.org>)

sqlgrey 1:1.8.0-1 (binary) (Antonin Kral <A.Kral@sh.cvut.cz>)

squidtaild 2.1a6-6 (binary) (Alberto Capella Silva <alberkman@gmail.com>)

sysrqd 14-1+b2 (binary) (Julien Danjou <acid@debian.org>)

systune 0.5.7 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

tetrinetx 1.13.16-14+b1 (binary) (Julien Danjou <acid@debian.org>)

thin 1.6.3-2+b5 (binary) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

uruk 20181116-1 (binary) (Joost van Baal-Ilić <joostvb@debian.org>) overridden

userv 1.2.0 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

voms-server 2.1.0~rc0-5 (binary) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

vzctl 4.9.4-5 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

whereami 0.3.34-0.4 (binary) (Andrew McMillan <debian@mcmillan.net.nz>)

xpilot-ng-server 1:4.7.3-2.3 (binary) (Ben Armstrong <synrg@sanctuary.nslug.ns.ca>)

xtide 2.13.2-1+b3 (binary) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)

zephyr-clients 3.1.2-1+b3 (binary) (Karl Ramm <kcr@debian.org>)

zephyr-server 3.1.2-1+b3 (binary) (Karl Ramm <kcr@debian.org>)

zephyr-server-krb5 3.1.2-1+b3 (binary) (Karl Ramm <kcr@debian.org>)

zfs-zed 0.7.12-1 (binary) (Debian ZFS on Linux maintainers <pkg-zfsonlinux-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>) overridden

zfsutils-linux 0.7.12-1 (binary) (Debian ZFS on Linux maintainers <pkg-zfsonlinux-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>) overridden