Lintian Reports

E init.d-script-depends-on-all-virtual-facility

All reports of init.d-script-depends-on-all-virtual-facility for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The given init script declares a dependency on the virtual facility "$all".

This virtual facility is reserved for local scripts.

Moreover, using $all in more than one init.d script is totally broken.

Refer to https://wiki.debian.org/LSBInitScripts for details.

Severity: serious, Certainty: possible

Check: init.d, Type: binary

Evolution of the init.d-script-depends-on-all-virtual-facility Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the init.d-script-depends-on-all-virtual-facility tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 14, overridden: 14, total: 28

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

bootchart2 0.14.4-3+b1 (binary) (David Paleino <dapal@debian.org>)

cloud-init 18.3-3 (binary) (Debian Cloud <debian-cloud@lists.debian.org>) overridden

debian-edu-install 2.10.17 (binary) (Debian Edu Developers <debian-edu@lists.debian.org>) overridden

dhcp-probe 1.3.0-10.1+b1 (binary) (Laurent Guignard <lguignard.debian@gmail.com>)

dtc-dos-firewall 0.35.5-1 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>)

dtc-stats-daemon 0.35.5-1 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>)

dtc-xen 0.5.17-1.2 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>)

dtc-xen-firewall 0.5.17-1.2 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>)

initscripts 2.93-1 (binary) (Debian sysvinit maintainers <debian-init-diversity@chiark.greenend.org.uk>) overridden

lockdown 0.2 (binary) (Matt Taggart <taggart@debian.org>)

monit 1:5.25.2-1 (binary) (Sergey B Kirpichev <skirpichev@gmail.com>) overridden

plymouth 0.9.4-1 (binary) (Laurent Bigonville <bigon@debian.org>) overridden

reniced 1.21-1 (binary) (Christian Garbs <debian@cgarbs.de>)

watchdog 5.15-2 (binary) (Michael Meskes <meskes@debian.org>)

xymon 4.3.28-3 (binary) (Christoph Berg <myon@debian.org>) overridden

xymon-client 4.3.28-3 (binary) (Christoph Berg <myon@debian.org>) overridden