Lintian Reports

W hyphen-in-native-debian-changelog-version

All reports of hyphen-in-native-debian-changelog-version for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

Native packaging should only be used if a piece of software was written specifically to be turned into a Debian package. In this case, the version number should not contain a Debian revision part.

Native source packages are sometimes created by accident. In most cases the reason is the location of the original source tarball. For version 1.0 source packages, dpkg-source determines whether they're non-native by looking for a file named <package>_<upversion>.orig.tar.gz in the parent directory, where <upversion> is the upstream version from the most recent debian/changelog entry. For version 3.0 packages, check debian/source/format for an erroneous "(native)" package format.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: source-changelog, Type: source

Evolution of the hyphen-in-native-debian-changelog-version Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the hyphen-in-native-debian-changelog-version tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 39, overridden: 0, total: 39

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

aewm++-goodies 1.0-10 (source) (Chris Boyle <cmb@debian.org>)

aspell-cs 0.51.0-1 (source) (Miroslav Kure <kurem@debian.cz>)

binoculars 0.0.3-1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

binutils-avr 2.26.20160125+Atmel3.6.1-3.1 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

cachefilesd 0.10.10-0.1 (source) (Shane Wegner <shane@debian.org>)

coco-doc 20060919-2 (source) (Loeberbauer Markus <loeberbauer@ssw.jku.at>)

cramfsswap 1.4.1-1.1 (source) (Juliane Holzt <debian@julijane.de>)

dhcp-helper 1.2-1 (source) (Simon Kelley <simon@thekelleys.org.uk>)

dpkg-cross 2.6.15-2 (source) (Wookey <wookey@debian.org>)

etbemon 1.3.3-2 (source) (Debian Monitoring Maintainers <pkg-monitoring-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

etbemon 1.3.3-3 (source) (Debian Monitoring Maintainers <pkg-monitoring-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

focalinux 2010-09-3 (source) (Gleydson Mazioli da Silva <gleydson@debian.org>)

gdb-avr 7.7-4 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

gwhois 20120626-1.2 (source) (Juliane Holzt <debian@julijane.de>)

hp-ppd 0.9-0.3 (source) (Andrea Mennucci <mennucc1@debian.org>)

id-utils 4.6+git20120811-4 (source) (Bradley A. Bosch <brad@debian.org>)

idl-font-lock-el 1.5-9 (source) (Roland Mas <lolando@debian.org>)

libxkbcommon 0.8.2-1 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)

mailfront 2.12-0.1 (source) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

mailsync 5.2.2-3.1 (source) (Tomas Pospisek <tpo_deb@sourcepole.ch>)

members 20080128-5+nmu1 (source) (Lars Bahner <bahner@debian.org>)

mgetty 1.2.1-1 (source) (Andreas Barth <aba@ayous.org>)

ocaml-book 1.0-5 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

perl6 6.d-1 (source) (Debian Rakudo Maintainers <pkg-rakudo-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python-defaults 2.7.15-3 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

python3-defaults 3.7.1-2 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

spigot 0.2017-01-15.gdad1bbc6-1 (source) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

sredird 2.2.1-2 (source) (Russell Coker <russell@coker.com.au>)

sympathy 1.2.1+woking+cvs+git20171124-1 (source) (Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>)

user-mode-linux 4.17-1um-1 (source) (User Mode Linux Maintainers <team+uml@tracker.debian.org>)

user-mode-linux-doc 20060501-3 (source) (User Mode Linux Maintainers <team+uml@tracker.debian.org>)

vanessa-socket 0.0.13-1 (source) (Simon Horman <horms@debian.org>)

vmfs-tools 0.2.5-1 (source) (Mike Hommey <glandium@debian.org>)

wayland 1.16.0-1 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)

webcamd 0.7.6-5.2 (source) (Julien Danjou <acid@debian.org>)

wmxres 1.2-10.1 (source) (Todd Troxell <ttroxell@debian.org>)

xbs 0-10 (source) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>)

xfonts-a12k12 1-12 (source) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)

xfonts-marumoji 0.2-11 (source) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)