Lintian Reports

I homepage-in-binary-package

All reports of homepage-in-binary-package for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

This non-native source package produces at least one binary package with a Homepage field. However, the source package itself has no Homepage field. Unfortunately, this results in some source-based tools/services (e.g. the PTS) not linking to the homepage of the upstream project.

If you move the Homepage field to the source paragraph in debian/control then all binary packages from this source will inherit the value by default.

Refer to Debian Policy Manual section 5.6.23 (Homepage) for details.

Severity: wishlist, Certainty: possible

Check: fields, Type: binary, udeb, source

Emitted (non-overridden): 26, overridden: 0, total: 26

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

bidentd 1.1.4-1.1 (source) (Wesley W. Terpstra (Debian) <terpstra@debian.org>)


cfingerd 1.4.3-3.2 (source) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


collectl 4.3.1-1 (source) (Troy Heber <troyh@debian.org>)


colplot 5.2.0-1 (source) (Troy Heber <troyh@debian.org>)


coreutils 8.30-3 (source) (Michael Stone <mstone@debian.org>)


dailystrips 1.0.28-11 (source) (Rene Weber <rene_debmaint@public.e-mail.elvenlord.com>)


dbench 4.0-2 (source) (Mattias Nordstrom <mnordstr@debian.org>)


dibbler 1.0.1-1 (source) (Tomasz Mrugalski <thomson@klub.com.pl>)


ditrack 0.8-1.2 (source) (Jose M. Moya <josem@debian.org>)


edict 2019.02.20-1 (source) (Ludovic Drolez <ldrolez@debian.org>)


eflite 0.4.1-9 (source) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


exmh 1:2.9.0-1 (source) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)


flow-tools 1:0.68-12.5 (source) (Radu Spineanu <radu@debian.org>)


funcoeszz 15.5-1.1 (source) (Eder L. Marques <eder@edermarques.net>)


genders 1.22-1 (source) (Brian Pellin <bpellin@debian.org>)


gltron 0.70final-12.2 (source) (Ari Pollak <ari@debian.org>)


gprename 20140325-1 (source) (Marvin Stark <marv@der-marv.de>)


libexcel-writer-xlsx-perl 1.00-1 (source) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)


libfile-extattr-perl 1.09-4 (source) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)


libtm-perl 1.56-9 (source) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)


milter-greylist 4.5.11-1.1 (source) (Paul Martin <pm@debian.org>)


mono-tools 4.2-3 (source) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


newmail 0.5-2 (source) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


pasmo 0.5.3-6 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


shapetools 1.4pl6-14 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)


taglog 0.2.5-1 (source) (John Lines <john@paladyn.org>)