Lintian Reports

I homepage-in-binary-package

All reports of homepage-in-binary-package for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

This non-native source package produces at least one binary package with a Homepage field. However, the source package itself has no Homepage field. Unfortunately, this results in some source-based tools/services (e.g. the PTS) not linking to the homepage of the upstream project.

If you move the Homepage field to the source paragraph in debian/control then all binary packages from this source will inherit the value by default.

Refer to Debian Policy Manual section 5.6.23 (Homepage) for details.

Severity: wishlist, Certainty: possible

Check: fields, Type: binary, udeb, source

Evolution of the homepage-in-binary-package Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the homepage-in-binary-package tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 72, overridden: 0, total: 72

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

bidentd 1.1.4-1.1 (source) (Wesley W. Terpstra (Debian) <terpstra@debian.org>)


cfingerd 1.4.3-3.2 (source) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


collectl 4.3.0-1 (source) (Troy Heber <troyh@debian.org>)


colplot 5.2.0-1 (source) (Troy Heber <troyh@debian.org>)


coreutils 8.30-1 (source) (Michael Stone <mstone@debian.org>)


dailystrips 1.0.28-11 (source) (Rene Weber <rene_debmaint@public.e-mail.elvenlord.com>)


dbench 4.0-2 (source) (Mattias Nordstrom <mnordstr@debian.org>)


dibbler 1.0.1-1 (source) (Tomasz Mrugalski <thomson@klub.com.pl>)


ditrack 0.8-1.2 (source) (Jose M. Moya <josem@debian.org>)


edict 2016.12.06-1 (source) (Ludovic Drolez <ldrolez@debian.org>)


eflite 0.4.1-9 (source) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


exmh 1:2.9.0-1 (source) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)


firefox-esr 52.9.0esr-1 (source) (Maintainers of Mozilla-related packages <team+pkg-mozilla@tracker.debian.org>)


firmware-nonfree 20180825+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)


flow-tools 1:0.68-12.5 (source) (Radu Spineanu <radu@debian.org>)


flup 1.0.2-5 (source) (John Hedges <john@drystone.co.uk>)


funcoeszz 15.5-1 (source) (Eder L. Marques <eder@edermarques.net>)


genders 1.22-1 (source) (Brian Pellin <bpellin@debian.org>)


gltron 0.70final-12.2 (source) (Ari Pollak <ari@debian.org>)


gprename 20140325-1 (source) (Marvin Stark <marv@der-marv.de>)


gui-apt-key 0.4-2.2 (source) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


html2ps 1.0b7-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


igal2 2.2-1 (source) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)


jesred 1.2pl1-22 (source) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)


jigdo 0.7.3-5 (source) (Steve McIntyre <93sam@debian.org>)


jquery-goodies 12-1.1 (source) (Debian Javascript Maintainers <pkg-javascript-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


jquery-timepicker 1.2-1 (source) (Debian Javascript Maintainers <pkg-javascript-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


leafnode 1.11.11-1 (source) (Moritz Muehlenhoff <jmm@debian.org>)


libclamav-client-perl 0.11-2 (source) (Devin Carraway <devin@debian.org>)


libcrypt-smbhash-perl 0.12-4 (source) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)


libexcel-writer-xlsx-perl 0.98-1 (source) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)


libfile-extattr-perl 1.09-4 (source) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)


libimage-base-bundle-perl 1.0.7-3.2 (source) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)


liblinux-kernelsort-perl 0.01-3 (source) (Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>)


liblwp-authen-negotiate-perl 0.08-2.1 (source) (Maximilian Wilhelm <max@rfc2324.org>)


libproc-pid-file-perl 1.27-4 (source) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)


libtm-perl 1.56-9 (source) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)


libxml-xupdate-libxml-perl 0.6.0-3 (source) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)


libyaml-shell-perl 0.71-2 (source) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)


linux-atm 1:2.5.1-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


mapivi 0.9.7-1.1 (source) (Rene Weber <rene_debmaint@public.e-mail.elvenlord.com>)


meanwhile 1.0.2-9 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


milter-greylist 4.5.11-1.1 (source) (Paul Martin <pm@debian.org>)


mlton 20100608-5.1 (source) (Wesley W. Terpstra (Debian) <terpstra@debian.org>)


mlton 20130715-3 (source) (Wesley W. Terpstra (Debian) <terpstra@debian.org>)


mlton 20180207-1 (source) (Wesley W. Terpstra (Debian) <terpstra@debian.org>)


mmm-mode 0.5.7-2 (source) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)


mono-tools 4.2-2.2 (source) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


newmail 0.5-2 (source) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


ocaml-lastfm 0.3.0-4 (source) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)


pasmo 0.5.3-6 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


pdsh 2.31-3 (source) (Brian Pellin <bpellin@debian.org>)


pidgin-librvp 0.9.7cvs-1.1 (source) (Devin Carraway <devin@debian.org>)


potool 0.16-3 (source) (Marcin Owsiany <porridge@debian.org>)


psmisc 23.2-1 (source) (Craig Small <csmall@debian.org>)


python-cliapp 1.20180812.1-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


python-pymetar 0.19-1 (source) (Uli Martens <uli@youam.net>)


qpsmtpd 0.94-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


rblcheck 20020316-10 (source) (Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>)


sa-learn-cyrus 0.3.5-1.1 (source) (Jan Hauke Rahm <jhr@debian.org>)


sash 3.8-5 (source) (Tollef Fog Heen <tfheen@debian.org>)


sendfile 2.1b.20080616-5.3 (source) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)


shapetools 1.4pl6-14 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)


sm-archive 1.7-1 (source) (Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>)


spamass-milter 0.4.0-1 (source) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)


st 1.9-3.1 (source) (Wesley W. Terpstra (Debian) <terpstra@debian.org>)


taglog 0.2.5-1 (source) (John Lines <john@paladyn.org>)


time 1.7-25.1 (source) (Bob Proulx <bob@proulx.com>)


tin 1:2.4.2-1 (source) (Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>)


umlet 13.3-1.1 (source) (Benjamin Mesing <ben@debian.org>)


unscd 0.53-1 (source) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)


xevil 2.02r2-10 (source) (Brandon Barnes <winterknight@nerdshack.com>)