Lintian Reports

I example-interpreter-not-absolute

All reports of example-interpreter-not-absolute for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

This example script uses a relative path to locate its interpreter. This path will be taken relative to the caller's current directory, not the script's, so a user will probably not be able to run the example without modification. This tag can also be caused by script headers like #!@BASH@, which usually mean that the examples were copied out of the source tree before proper Autoconf path substitution.

Severity: wishlist, Certainty: certain

Check: scripts, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 147, overridden: 5, total: 152

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

argus-server 2:3.0.8.2-1+b1 (binary) (Michael Stone <mstone@debian.org>)

chiark-backup 6.0.4 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

cylc 7.8.3-1 (binary) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

gettext-doc 0.19.8.1-9 (binary) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

htdig-doc 1:3.2.0b6-18 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

kamailio 5.2.3-1+b2 (binary) (Debian VoIP Team <pkg-voip-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lammps-doc 0~20181211.gitad1b1897d+dfsg1-2 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ldtp 3.5.0-2 (binary) (Kartik Mistry <kartik@debian.org>)

libnet-statsd-perl 0.12-1 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libweb-machine-perl 0.17-1 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libwhisker2-perl 2.5-1 (binary) (Vincent Bernat <bernat@debian.org>)

mongrel2-core 1.12.2-1 (binary) (Jan Niehusmann <jan@debian.org>)

paexec 1.1.0-1 (binary) (Andrej Shadura <andrewsh@debian.org>)

plplot-doc 5.15.0+dfsg-3 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

psi4-data 1:1.2.1-2 (binary) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python-xlsxwriter 1.1.2-0.1 (binary) (Checkbox Developers <checkbox-devel@lists.ubuntu.com>)

python3-pywws 18.10.1-1 (binary) (Debian IoT Maintainers <debian-iot-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python3-xlsxwriter 1.1.2-0.1 (binary) (Checkbox Developers <checkbox-devel@lists.ubuntu.com>)

styx-doc 2.0.1-1 (binary) (Frederik Schüler <fs@debian.org>)

syndie 1.107b-3 (binary) (Masayuki Hatta <mhatta@debian.org>)

therion 5.4.4ds1-2 (binary) (Wookey <wookey@debian.org>) overridden