Lintian Reports

W emacsen-common-without-dh-elpa

All reports of emacsen-common-without-dh-elpa for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The package uses the emacsen-common infrastructure but the package was not built with dh-elpa. Please consider transitioning the package build to use dh-elpa, unless the package is required to work with XEmacs.

dh-elpa centralises the emacsen-common maintscripts, which makes for fewer bugs, and significantly easier cross-archive updates to emacsen packages.

In addition, a package built with dh-elpa integrates with the GNU Emacs package manager, for a better user experience.

Refer to the dh_elpa(1) manual page, the dh-make-elpa(1) manual page, and https://wiki.debian.org/DebianEmacsen/elpa-hello for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: elpa, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 95, overridden: 1, total: 96

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

a2ps 1:4.14-4 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


acl2-emacs 8.1dfsg-3 (binary) (Camm Maguire <camm@debian.org>)


anthy-el 1:0.4-1 (binary) (Debian Input Method Team <debian-input-method@lists.debian.org>)


anything-el 1.287-2.1 (binary) (Takaya Yamashita <takaya@debian.or.jp>)


apel 10.8+0.20120427-21 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


auctex 11.91-2 (binary) (Davide G. M. Salvetti <salve@debian.org>)


auto-install-el 1.58-1 (binary) (Takaya Yamashita <takaya@debian.or.jp>)


bbdb 2.36-4.1 (binary) (Joerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>)


bbdb3 3.2-5 (binary) (Barak A. Pearlmutter <bap@debian.org>)


bhl 1.7.3-3 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


cdargs 1.35-12 (binary) (Mike Miller <mtmiller@debian.org>)


cmake-data 3.13.4-1 (binary) (Debian CMake Team <pkg-cmake-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


cmuscheme48-el 1.9.2-1 (binary) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)


commit-patch 2.6-2 (binary) (David Caldwell <david@porkrind.org>)


crypt++el 2.94-3 (binary) (Mario Lang <mlang@debian.org>)


cvc3-el 2.4.1-5.1 (binary) (Morgan Deters <mdeters@morgandeters.com>)


cxref-emacs 1.6e-3 (binary) (Camm Maguire <camm@debian.org>)


ddskk 16.2+0.20190423-1 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


develock-el 0.47-3 (binary) (Mehdi Dogguy <mehdi@debian.org>)


dictem 1.0.4-4 (binary) (Yauheni Kaliuta <y.kaliuta@gmail.com>)


dictionaries-common 1.28.1 (binary) (Agustin Martin Domingo <agmartin@debian.org>)


e2wm 1.4-2 (binary) (KURASHIKI Satoru <lurdan@gmail.com>)


ecasound-el 2.9.1-7 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


ecb 2.40+git20140216-2 (binary) (Balint Reczey <balint@balintreczey.hu>)


edb 1.31-3 (binary) (Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net>)


edict-el 1.06-11 (binary) (Roland Mas <lolando@debian.org>)


el-get 3.1-1.1 (binary) (Julien Danjou <acid@debian.org>)


eldav 0.8.1-10 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


elscreen 1.4.6-5.2 (binary) (Masayuki Hatta (mhatta) <mhatta@debian.org>)


emacs-window-layout 1.4-2 (binary) (KURASHIKI Satoru <lurdan@gmail.com>)


emacsen-common 3.0.4 (binary) (Rob Browning <rlb@defaultvalue.org>)


emacspeak 49.0+dfsg-3 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


emacspeak-ss 1.12.1-8 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


emms 5.1-1 (binary) (Arnaud Fontaine <arnau@debian.org>)


epix 1.2.18-1 (binary) (Julian Gilbey <jdg@debian.org>)


erlang-mode 1:22.0.7+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Erlang Packagers <pkg-erlang-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


eweouz 0.11+b5 (binary) (Tollef Fog Heen <tfheen@debian.org>)


ferret-vis 7.5.0-2 (binary) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)


flim 1:1.14.9+0.20120428-23 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


git-el 1:2.22.0+next.20190715-1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)


gnuserv 3.12.8-7 (binary) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)


idl-font-lock-el 1.5-9 (binary) (Roland Mas <lolando@debian.org>)


latex-cjk-common 4.8.4+git20170127-2 (binary) (Debian TeX maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)


latex-cjk-thai 4.8.4+git20170127-2 (binary) (Debian TeX maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)


liquidsoap-mode 1.3.4-1 (binary) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)


lookup-el 1.4.1-18 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


lyskom-elisp-client 0.48+git.20180410.1d357c67-2 (binary) (Joel Rosdahl <joel@debian.org>)


maria 1.3.5-4.1+b1 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


maxima-emacs 5.42.1-1 (binary) (Camm Maguire <camm@debian.org>) overridden


mdk 1.2.10+dfsg-2 (binary) (Peter Pentchev <roam@debian.org>)


mew 1:6.8-4 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


mew-beta 7.0.50~6.8+0.20190415-2 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


mh-e 8.5-2.1 (binary) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)


mhc 1.2.2-2 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


midge 0.2.41-2.1 (binary) (Mario Lang <mlang@debian.org>)


mmm-mode 0.5.7-3 (binary) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)


mpg123-el 1:1.58-1 (binary) (LI Daobing <lidaobing@debian.org>)


namazu2 2.0.21-22 (binary) (NOKUBI Takatsugu <knok@daionet.gr.jp>)


ocaml-mode 4.05.0-11 (binary) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)


oneliner-el 0.3.6-8 (binary) (OHURA Makoto <ohura@debian.org>)


proofgeneral 4.4.1~pre170114-1 (binary) (Hendrik Tews <hendrik@askra.de>)


pydb 1.26-2 (binary) (Oleksandr Moskalenko <malex@debian.org>)


pylint 1.9.4-1 (binary) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)


python-mode 1:6.2.3-1.1 (binary) (Barry Warsaw <barry@debian.org>)


quilt-el 0.65-3 (binary) (Martin Quinson <mquinson@debian.org>)


ratpoison 1.4.9-1 (binary) (Bernhard R. Link <brlink@debian.org>)


rdtool-elisp 0.6.38-4 (binary) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


riece 9.0.0-9 (binary) (Hideki Yamane <henrich@debian.org>)


sass-elisp 3.0.15-4.2 (binary) (Gastón Ramos <ramos.gaston@gmail.com>)


sawfish 1:1.11.90-1.1 (binary) (Jose M Calhariz <jose@calhariz.com>)


scala-mode-el 20111005-2.1 (binary) (Mike O'Connor <stew@debian.org>)


sdic 2.1.3-22 (binary) (Taku YASUI <tach@debian.org>)


search-ccsb 0.5-4 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


search-citeseer 0.3-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


select-xface 0.15-11 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


semi 1.14.7~0.20120428-26 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


sepia 0.992-6 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


speechd-el 2.8-2 (binary) (Milan Zamazal <pdm@debian.org>)


supercollider-emacs 1:3.10.0+repack-1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)


systemtap-common 4.1-1 (binary) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)


t-code 2:2.3.1-8 (binary) (HIGUCHI Daisuke (VDR dai) <dai@debian.org>)


tiarra-conf-el 20100212+r39209-7 (binary) (Hideki Yamane <henrich@debian.org>)


timidity-el 2.14.0-8 (binary) (Bastien Roucariès <rouca@debian.org>)


tuareg-mode 1:2.1.0-2 (binary) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)


twittering-mode 3.1.0-1.1 (binary) (Takaya Yamashita <takaya@debian.or.jp>)


uim-el 1:1.8.8-4 (binary) (HIGUCHI Daisuke (VDR dai) <dai@debian.org>)


urweb-mode 20170720+dfsg-2 (binary) (Benjamin Barenblat <bbaren@mit.edu>)


utop 1.19.3-2+b1 (binary) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)


verilog-mode 20161124.fd230e6-2 (binary) (Debian Emacs addons team <pkg-emacsen-addons@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


w3m-el 1.4.632+0.20181112-2 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


w3m-el-snapshot 1.4.632+0.20190712-2 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


whizzytex 1.3.3-0.2 (binary) (Junichi Uekawa <dancer@debian.org>)


windows-el 2.48-3 (binary) (Hubert Chathi <uhoreg@debian.org>)


wl 2.15.9+0.20190205-2 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


wl-beta 2.15.9+0.20190623-2 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


wnn7egg 1.02-8 (binary) (ISHIKAWA Mutsumi <ishikawa@debian.org>)