Lintian Reports

W emacsen-common-without-dh-elpa

All reports of emacsen-common-without-dh-elpa for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The package uses the emacsen-common infrastructure but the package was not built with dh-elpa. Please consider transitioning the package build to use dh-elpa, unless the package is required to work with XEmacs.

dh-elpa centralises the emacsen-common maintscripts, which makes for fewer bugs, and significantly easier cross-archive updates to emacsen packages.

In addition, a package built with dh-elpa integrates with the GNU Emacs package manager, for a better user experience.

Refer to the dh_elpa(1) manual page, the dh-make-elpa(1) manual page, and https://wiki.debian.org/DebianEmacsen/elpa-hello for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: elpa, Type: binary

Evolution of the emacsen-common-without-dh-elpa Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the emacsen-common-without-dh-elpa tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 166, overridden: 3, total: 169

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

a2ps 1:4.14-4 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


acl2-emacs 8.0dfsg-1 (binary) (Camm Maguire <camm@debian.org>)


anthy-el 1:0.3-7 (binary) (Debian Input Method Team <debian-input-method@lists.debian.org>)


anything-el 1.287-2.1 (binary) (Takaya Yamashita <takaya@debian.or.jp>)


apel 10.8+0.20120427-18 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


auctex 11.91-1 (binary) (Davide G. M. Salvetti <salve@debian.org>)


auto-install-el 1.58-1 (binary) (Takaya Yamashita <takaya@debian.or.jp>)


bbdb 2.36-4.1 (binary) (Joerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>)


bbdb3 3.2-5 (binary) (Barak A. Pearlmutter <bap@debian.org>)


bhl 1.7.3-3 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


cdargs 1.35-11.1 (binary) (Mike Miller <mtmiller@debian.org>)


cmake-data 3.12.3-3 (binary) (Debian CMake Team <pkg-cmake-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


cmake-data 3.13.0~rc2-1 (binary) (Debian CMake Team <pkg-cmake-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


cmuscheme48-el 1.9.2-1 (binary) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)


commit-patch 2.5-1 (binary) (David Caldwell <david@porkrind.org>)


coq 8.6-5 (binary) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)


crypt++el 2.94-3 (binary) (Mario Lang <mlang@debian.org>)


cvc3-el 2.4.1-5.1 (binary) (Morgan Deters <mdeters@morgandeters.com>)


cxref-emacs 1.6e-3 (binary) (Camm Maguire <camm@debian.org>)


ddskk 16.2-4 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


develock-el 0.47-2 (binary) (Mehdi Dogguy <mehdi@debian.org>)


dictem 1.0.4-4 (binary) (Yauheni Kaliuta <y.kaliuta@gmail.com>)


dictionaries-common 1.28.1 (binary) (Agustin Martin Domingo <agmartin@debian.org>)


dictionary-el 1.10-3 (binary) (Aaron M. Ucko <ucko@debian.org>)


e2wm 1.4-1 (binary) (KURASHIKI Satoru <lurdan@gmail.com>)


ecasound-el 2.9.1-7 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


ecb 2.40+git20140216-2 (binary) (Balint Reczey <balint@balintreczey.hu>)


edb 1.31-3 (binary) (Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net>)


edict-el 1.06-11 (binary) (Roland Mas <lolando@debian.org>)


el-get 3.1-1.1 (binary) (Julien Danjou <acid@debian.org>)


eldav 0.8.1-10 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


elscreen 1.4.6-5.2 (binary) (Masayuki Hatta <mhatta@debian.org>)


emacs-calfw 1.6+git20170704-1 (binary) (KURASHIKI Satoru <lurdan@gmail.com>)


emacs-calfw-howm 1.6+git20170704-1 (binary) (KURASHIKI Satoru <lurdan@gmail.com>)


emacs-goodies-el 41.0 (binary) (Debian Emacsen team <debian-emacsen@lists.debian.org>)


emacs-mozc 2.23.2815.102+dfsg-2+b1 (binary) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)


emacs-window-layout 1.4-1 (binary) (KURASHIKI Satoru <lurdan@gmail.com>)


emacsen-common 3.0.4 (binary) (Rob Browning <rlb@defaultvalue.org>)


emacspeak 47.0+dfsg-5 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


emacspeak-ss 1.12.1-8 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


emms 5.0-1 (binary) (Arnaud Fontaine <arnau@debian.org>)


epix 1.2.18-1 (binary) (Julian Gilbey <jdg@debian.org>)


erlang-mode 1:21.1.1+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian Erlang Packagers <pkg-erlang-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


eweouz 0.11+b5 (binary) (Tollef Fog Heen <tfheen@debian.org>)


ferret-vis 7.4.3-1 (binary) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)


flim 1:1.14.9+0.20120428-21 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


gcl 2.6.12-80 (binary) (Camm Maguire <camm@debian.org>) overridden


gettext-el 0.19.8.1-9 (binary) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)


gforth 0.7.3+dfsg-7 (binary) (Peter Pentchev <roam@debian.org>)


ghc-mod-el 5.8.0.0-1 (binary) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


git-el 1:2.19.1+next.20181107-1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)


git-el 1:2.19.1-1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)


global 6.6.2-3 (binary) (Punit Agrawal <punit@debian.org>)


gnu-smalltalk-el 3.2.5-1.2 (binary) (Debian GNU Smalltalk maintainers <pkg-gnu-smalltalk-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


gnuplot-mode 1:0.7.0-1 (binary) (Vincent Fourmond <fourmond@debian.org>)


gnuserv 3.12.8-7 (binary) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)


goby 1.1+0.20180214-3 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


goo 0.155-15 (binary) (Aaron M. Ucko <ucko@debian.org>)


gramadoir 0.7-4 (binary) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)


gri-el 2.12.26-1 (binary) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)


haml-elisp 1:3.1.0-3.1 (binary) (Gastón Ramos <ramos.gaston@gmail.com>)


haskell-mode 16.1-3 (binary) (Debian Emacs addons team <pkg-emacsen-addons@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


idl-font-lock-el 1.5-9 (binary) (Roland Mas <lolando@debian.org>)


ilisp 5.12.0+cvs.2004.12.26-27 (binary) (Debian Emacs addons team <pkg-emacsen-addons@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


inform-mode 1.5.8-4 (binary) (Ben Finney <bignose@debian.org>)


initz 0.0.11+20030603cvs-17.2 (binary) (OHASHI Akira <bg66@debian.org>)


latex-cjk-common 4.8.4+git20170127-2 (binary) (Debian TeX maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)


latex-cjk-thai 4.8.4+git20170127-2 (binary) (Debian TeX maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)


liece 2.0+0.20030527cvs-11.2 (binary) (OHASHI Akira <bg66@debian.org>)


liquidsoap-mode 1.3.3-2 (binary) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)


lisaac-mode 1:0.39~rc1-3 (binary) (Picca Frédéric-Emmanuel <picca@debian.org>)


lookup-el 1.4.1-18 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


lsdb 0.11-10.1 (binary) (OHASHI Akira <bg66@debian.org>)


lyskom-elisp-client 0.48+git.20160707.372be663-1 (binary) (Joel Rosdahl <joel@debian.org>)


malaga-mode 7.12-7 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


maria 1.3.5-4.1+b1 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


maxima-emacs 5.42.1-1 (binary) (Camm Maguire <camm@debian.org>) overridden


mdk 1.2.9+dfsg-6 (binary) (Peter Pentchev <roam@ringlet.net>)


mew 1:6.8-2 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


mew-beta 7.0.50~6.8+0.20180710-1 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


mh-e 8.5-2.1 (binary) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)


mhc 1.2.0-1 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


midge 0.2.41-2.1 (binary) (Mario Lang <mlang@debian.org>)


mmm-mode 0.5.7-2 (binary) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)


mona 1.4-17-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


mpg123-el 1:1.58-1 (binary) (LI Daobing <lidaobing@debian.org>)


mpqc-support 2.3.1-18+b3 (binary) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


mu-cite 8.1+0.20180801-2 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


mu4e 1.0-6 (binary) (Norbert Preining <preining@debian.org>)


namazu2 2.0.21-21 (binary) (NOKUBI Takatsugu <knok@daionet.gr.jp>)


navi2ch 2.0.0~git20120331-1 (binary) (Takaya Yamashita <takaya@debian.or.jp>)


nethack-el 1:0.9.5-3 (binary) (Arnaud Fontaine <arnau@debian.org>)


ocaml-mode 4.05.0-10 (binary) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)


oneliner-el 0.3.6-8 (binary) (OHURA Makoto <ohura@debian.org>)


php-elisp 1.13.5-3 (binary) (Ola Lundqvist <opal@debian.org>)


post-el 1:2.6-2 (binary) (Eric Dorland <eric@debian.org>)


proofgeneral 4.4.1~pre170114-1 (binary) (Hendrik Tews <hendrik@askra.de>)


psgml 1.4.0-7 (binary) (Neil Roeth <neil@debian.org>)


pspp 1.0.1-1 (binary) (Friedrich Beckmann <friedrich.beckmann@gmx.de>)


pydb 1.26-2 (binary) (Oleksandr Moskalenko <malex@debian.org>)


pylint 1.9.2-2 (binary) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)


pymacs 0.25-1 (binary) (Arnaud Fontaine <arnau@debian.org>)


python-mode 1:6.2.3-1 (binary) (Barry Warsaw <barry@debian.org>)


quilt-el 0.65-3 (binary) (Martin Quinson <mquinson@debian.org>)


ratpoison 1.4.8-2+b1 (binary) (Bernhard R. Link <brlink@debian.org>)


rdtool-elisp 0.6.38-4 (binary) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


riece 9.0.0-8 (binary) (Hideki Yamane <henrich@debian.org>)


sass-elisp 3.0.15-4.2 (binary) (Gastón Ramos <ramos.gaston@gmail.com>)


sawfish 1:1.11.90-1.1 (binary) (Jose M Calhariz <jose@calhariz.com>)


scala-mode-el 20111005-2.1 (binary) (Mike O'Connor <stew@debian.org>)


sdic 2.1.3-22 (binary) (Taku YASUI <tach@debian.org>)


search-ccsb 0.5-4 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


search-citeseer 0.3-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


select-xface 0.15-11 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


semi 1.14.7~0.20120428-24 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


sepia 0.992-6 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


speechd-el 2.8-2 (binary) (Milan Zamazal <pdm@debian.org>)


supercollider-emacs 1:3.8.0~repack-2 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


systemtap-common 3.3-1 (binary) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)


t-code 2:2.3.1-7 (binary) (HIGUCHI Daisuke (VDR dai) <dai@debian.org>)


tdiary-mode 5.0.10-1 (binary) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


tiarra-conf-el 20100212+r39209-7 (binary) (Hideki Yamane <henrich@debian.org>)


timidity-el 2.14.0-8 (binary) (Bastien Roucariès <rouca@debian.org>)


tuareg-mode 1:2.1.0-2 (binary) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)


twittering-mode 3.1.0-1.1 (binary) (Takaya Yamashita <takaya@debian.or.jp>)


uim-el 1:1.8.8-3+b1 (binary) (HIGUCHI Daisuke (VDR dai) <dai@debian.org>)


urweb-mode 20170720+dfsg-2 (binary) (Benjamin Barenblat <bbaren@mit.edu>)


utop 1.19.3-2+b1 (binary) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)


verilog-mode 20161124.fd230e6-2 (binary) (Debian Emacs addons team <pkg-emacsen-addons@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


vm 8.2.0b-3 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)


w3m-el 1.4.569+0.20170110-4 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


w3m-el-snapshot 1.4.631+0.20180620-2 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


whizzytex 1.3.2-1.4 (binary) (Junichi Uekawa <dancer@debian.org>)


why3 1.1.0-1 (binary) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)


windows-el 2.48-3 (binary) (Hubert Chathi <uhoreg@debian.org>)


wl 2.15.9+0.20161228-4 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


wl-beta 2.15.9+0.20180605-1 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


wnn7egg 1.02-8 (binary) (ISHIKAWA Mutsumi <ishikawa@debian.org>)


x-face-el 1.3.6.24-17 (binary) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)


xcscope-el 1.4-1 (binary) (Dima Kogan <dkogan@debian.org>)


yatex 1.77+dfsg1-4 (binary) (KURASHIKI Satoru <lurdan@gmail.com>)


yc-el 5.0.0-8 (binary) (Yukiharu YABUKI <yyabuki@debian.org>)