Lintian Reports

E duplicate-updaterc.d-calls-in-postinst

All reports of duplicate-updaterc.d-calls-in-postinst for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The postinst script calls update-rc.d several times for the same /etc/init.d script.

Severity: important, Certainty: certain

Check: init.d, Type: binary

Evolution of the duplicate-updaterc.d-calls-in-postinst Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the duplicate-updaterc.d-calls-in-postinst tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 1, overridden: 34, total: 35

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

apache2 2.4.37-1 (binary) (Debian Apache Maintainers <debian-apache@lists.debian.org>) overridden

clamav-freshclam 0.100.2+dfsg-2 (binary) (ClamAV Team <pkg-clamav-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

docker-swarm 1.2.5+dfsg-2 (binary) (pkg-go <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

icecast2 2.4.4-1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>) overridden

icecc 1.1-2 (binary) (Debian KDE Extras Team <pkg-kde-extras@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

irqbalance 1.5.0-0.1 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>) overridden

isatapd 0.9.7-4 (binary) (Bernhard Schmidt <berni@debian.org>) overridden

krb5-admin-server 1.16.1-1 (binary) (Sam Hartman <hartmans@debian.org>) overridden

lbcd 3.5.2-3 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

mono-xsp4 4.2-2.1 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mopidy 2.2.1-1 (binary) (Stein Magnus Jodal <jodal@debian.org>) overridden

nsca 2.9.2-2 (binary) (Debian Nagios Maintainer Group <pkg-nagios-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

puppet 5.5.8-1 (binary) (Puppet Package Maintainers <pkg-puppet-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

puppet-master 5.5.8-1 (binary) (Puppet Package Maintainers <pkg-puppet-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

sendmail-bin 8.15.2-12 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

sks 1.1.6-14+b1 (binary) (Christoph Martin <martin@uni-mainz.de>) overridden

spamassassin 3.4.2-1 (binary) (Noah Meyerhans <noahm@debian.org>) overridden

speech-dispatcher 0.9.0~rc3-1 (binary) (Debian TTS Team <tts-project@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

speech-dispatcher 0.8.8-7 (binary) (Debian TTS Team <tts-project@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

thinkfan 0.9.3-2 (binary) (Evgeni Golov <evgeni@debian.org>) overridden