Lintian Reports

W duplicate-changelog-files

All reports of duplicate-changelog-files for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The package appears to be shipping two copies of the changelog.

If the second copy is really needed, consider making it a symlink to the canonical place for the relevant changelog.

Both upstream and Debian changelogs are checked with this tag.

Severity: normal, Certainty: possible

Check: duplicate-files, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 34, overridden: 5, total: 39

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

album-data 4.05-7 (binary) (Salvo 'LtWorf' Tomaselli <tiposchi@tiscali.it>) overridden

arb-common 6.0.6-4 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bash 5.0-4 (binary) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

bashburn 3.0.1-2 (binary) (Andreas Noteng <andreas@noteng.no>)

bopm 3.1.3-3+b2 (binary) (Martin Wuertele <maxx@debian.org>)

claws-mail-themes 20140629+dfsg1-2 (binary) (Ricardo Mones <mones@debian.org>)

dbconfig-common 2.0.11 (binary) (Paul Gevers <elbrus@debian.org>) overridden

ddpt 0.95-1 (binary) (Tomas Fasth <tomfa@debian.org>)

docbook-website 2.5.0.0-8 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

dtc-common 0.35.5-1 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>)

fonty-rg 0.7-1 (binary) (Radovan Garabík <garabik@kassiopeia.juls.savba.sk>)

grc 1.11.3-1 (binary) (Radovan Garabík <garabik@kassiopeia.juls.savba.sk>)

libdeltachat0-doc 0.39.0-1+ds2 (binary) (Micah Anderson <micah@debian.org>)

libeliom-ocaml-doc 4.2-3 (binary) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)

libghc-data-ordlist-doc 0.4.7.0-7 (binary) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libghc-skylighting-doc 0.7.5-1 (binary) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lottanzb 0.6-1 (binary) (Severin Heiniger <severinheiniger@gmail.com>)

mayavi2 4.5.0-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mini-buildd 1.0.41 (binary) (Stephan Sürken <absurd@debian.org>) overridden

mk-configure 0.29.1-3 (binary) (Andrej Shadura <andrewsh@debian.org>)

netpbm 2:10.0-15.3+b2 (binary) (Andreas Barth <aba@not.so.argh.org>)

openuniverse 1.0beta3.1+dfsg-6 (binary) (Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

pandoc-citeproc-preamble 1.2.4-1 (binary) (Sean Whitton <spwhitton@spwhitton.name>)

procmail-lib 1:2009.1202-4 (binary) (Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net>) overridden

puddletag 1.2.0-2 (binary) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)

python-ck 1.9.4-1 (binary) (Grigori Fursin <Grigori.Fursin@cTuning.org>)

python-intbitset-doc 2.3.0-3 (binary) (Maximiliano Curia <maxy@debian.org>)

python-pyramid-tm 0.5-1 (binary) (Free Ekanayaka <freee@debian.org>)

python-sqlalchemy-doc 1.3.5+ds1-2 (binary) (Piotr Ożarowski <piotr@debian.org>)

sisc 1.16.6-1.1 (binary) (David Banks <amoebae@gmail.com>)

soundscaperenderer-common 0.5.0~dfsg-4 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

texlive-latex-extra-doc 2019.20190710-1 (binary) (Debian TeX maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)

tripwire 2.4.3.7-1+b10 (binary) (Alberto Gonzalez Iniesta <agi@inittab.org>)

tthsum 1.3.2-1+b1 (binary) (Hector Oron <zumbi@debian.org>)

unicode 2.7-1 (binary) (Radovan Garabík <garabik@kassiopeia.juls.savba.sk>)

universalindentgui 1.2.0-1.1 (binary) (Thomas Schweitzer <thomas-schweitzer@arcor.de>)

zope2.13 2.13.22-1 (binary) (Debian/Ubuntu Zope Team <pkg-zope-developers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden