Lintian Reports

I dh-exec-subst-unknown-variable

All reports of dh-exec-subst-unknown-variable for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The package uses a variable in one of its debhelper config files, but the variable is not one known to dpkg-architecture.

It is recommended to use a known subset of variables. If the package needs more than that, and makes sure the variable is exported through the build one way or the other, then this tag can be safely ignored or overridden.

Severity: minor, Certainty: wild-guess

Check: debhelper, Type: source

Evolution of the dh-exec-subst-unknown-variable Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the dh-exec-subst-unknown-variable tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 81, overridden: 382, total: 463

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

android-framework-23 6.0.1+r72-4 (source) (Android Tools Maintainers <android-tools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

android-platform-system-tools-aidl 1:8.1.0+r23-1 (source) (Android Tools Maintainers <android-tools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

android-sdk-meta 25.0.0+8 (source) (Android Tools Maintainers <android-tools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

castle-game-engine 6.4+dfsg1-2 (source) (Pascal Packaging Team <pkg-pascal-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

chezscheme 9.5+dfsg-6 (source) (Göran Weinholt <weinholt@debian.org>)

docker.io 18.06.1+dfsg1-2 (source) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>) overridden

dx 1:4.4.4-10 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ecere-sdk 0.44.15-1 (source) (Jerome St-Louis <jerstlouis@gmail.com>) overridden

eso-midas 17.02pl1.2-2 (source) (Debian Astronomy Team <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fpc 3.0.4+dfsg-20 (source) (Pascal Packaging Team <pkg-pascal-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

golang-defaults 2:1.10~5 (source) (Go Compiler Team <pkg-golang-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

gradle 4.4.1-3 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

groff 1.22.4~rc4-1 (source) (Colin Watson <cjwatson@debian.org>) overridden

groff 1.22.3-10 (source) (Colin Watson <cjwatson@debian.org>) overridden

iptables-netflow 2.3-5 (source) (Axel Beckert <abe@debian.org>) overridden

jetty9 9.4.14-1 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

libelfin 0.3-1 (source) (Lluís Vilanova <vilanova@ac.upc.edu>) overridden

lilypond 2.19.82-1~exp1 (source) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

lilypond 2.19.81+really-2.18.2-13 (source) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

mtink 1.0.16-9 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

musl 1.1.20-1 (source) (Reiner Herrmann <reiner@reiner-h.de>) overridden

octave 4.2.2-3 (source) (Debian Octave Group <team+pkg-octave-team@tracker.debian.org>) overridden

octave 4.4.1~rc2-3 (source) (Debian Octave Group <team+pkg-octave-team@tracker.debian.org>) overridden

octave 4.4.1-2 (source) (Debian Octave Group <team+pkg-octave-team@tracker.debian.org>) overridden

octave-mpi 1.2.0-5 (source) (Debian Octave Group <team+pkg-octave-team@tracker.debian.org>)

pnglite 0.1.17-2 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

saxonb 9.1.0.8+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

scribus 1.4.7+dfsg-2 (source) (Mattia Rizzolo <mattia@debian.org>) overridden

scribus-ng 1.5.4+dfsg-3 (source) (Mattia Rizzolo <mattia@debian.org>) overridden

slurm-llnl 18.08.3-1 (source) (Debian HPC Team <debian-hpc@lists.debian.org>) overridden

talloc 2.1.14-2 (source) (Debian Samba Maintainers <pkg-samba-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

vtk-dicom 0.8.8-1 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

workrave 1.10.23-2 (source) (Francois Marier <francois@debian.org>) overridden

xmhtml 1.1.10-3 (source) (Graham Inggs <ginggs@debian.org>)

zeroc-ice 3.7.1-6 (source) (José Gutiérrez de la Concha <jose@zeroc.com>)

zeroc-ice 3.6.4-1+buster (source) (José Gutiérrez de la Concha <jose@zeroc.com>)